Customer Reviews for Equipment Rental Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

292 reviews

636A Hwy 83 N   Forsyth, GA 31029
(E Of I-75)

(478) 994-6291

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Thur: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/26/2021 - 11/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/17/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(478) 994-6291

636A Hwy 83 N
Forsyth, GA 31029
(E Of I-75)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Thur: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/26/2021 - 11/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/17/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELICIA W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was set and ready to go fastest I ever rented @ uhaul! Great customer service

Darrick B. 
Rating:
2.0

Better customer service and clear rates and prices because the aftermath receipt I received in my email did not match what I paid I'm waiting on a representative to get back with me on that.

Jonie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Your staff was great especially the lady at the desk. I forgot her name. Please remind your customers to be prompt with their truck return.

Mary P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francis ann T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jerri J. 
Rating:
5.0

I just wanted to say how professional and courteous everyone was during our rental experience. I will always refer friends and family to both locations. I will always use the Forsyth, GA location!

marie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, very friendly and helpful.

Charles B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience overall, fast pickup with the friendly staff, and a clean, spacious yard. Will definitely use these guys again!

Jessica L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marc S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CANARVIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Really easy to schedule pick-up, really convenient and inexpensive way to have a ton of extra space for luggage on vacation.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tommy A. 
Rating:
1.0

Stop lying about the gas.

MARSYSHED B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JINA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very organized, they had everything in order and had us on our way in no time. Staff was very friendly and would definitely recommend using if in the area and in need of any type of moving equipment.

KRISTINA E. 
Rating:
3.0

Create a system that will allow locations to function when your computer system is not working. I was told that I could not get the trailer that I had reserved a week in advance until the system worked. I waited 2 hours after driving 150 miles. The owner stated that the location had no other way to rent me the trailer. I got lucky.

Chris C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERONICA B. 
Rating:
1.0

Accurate billing will sure help. The amount due was $48.55 more than expected. The truck was returned on time with the proper fuel amount. The front tires on the truck were bald on the outside. The truck was still dirty on the inside and we cleaned it out. I will not use U Haul ever again.

BRIAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRETINA S. 
Rating:
5.0

A+ in customer service! Easy process and friendly service.

JANNIE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alice W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne D. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at this facility were so warm and friendly, great to work with and I won't hesitate to refer friends their way!

Allen P. 
Rating:
5.0

keep up the good work!

WILLIE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARGARET B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond O. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome and friendly people to work with! Made me feel very comfortable! It was my first time driving a large truck and they were very helpful.

VIVIAN B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was fantastic! They met me outside as I pulled in with the equipment. Did a quick, but thorough check-in and had me on my way. Very friendly and helpful.

MICHAEL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service. Friendly and so quick to assist with unhooking the trailer and with checking me in. Definitely will use them again

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

n/a

WILLIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

The Forsyth office was great. Very helpful and went the extra mile for me. Earlier in the day I had tried to rent from several centers in Macon and had the opposite experience. Lack of equipment and little if any effort to help me find the proper dolly.

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

latoya G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was exceptional! The ladies were very friendly and took care of everything!!

Leeann E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alice W. 
Rating:
5.0

I would recommend

Hoyt B. 
Rating:
5.0

What made this experience good was the excellent personal service I received from Felicia Winfrey at this pickup location.

Janet G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARNISSA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron W. 
Rating:
5.0

very nice staff

angelika W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NAKIANA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Well for this location the parking areas are too small but the people are exceptional! I truly don't feel that you can find a better crew anywhere.

micheal A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACQULINE E. 
Rating:
5.0

The thing about not allowing a Ford vehicle to hook up to a car dolly was a big detriment. It caused an unfortunate delay to us.

GRANT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaleb W. 
Rating:
3.0

These people had me waiting over an hour trying to get my rental. It was prearranged so it should not have took so long. Waisted a lot of my time I needed for moving.

mary Y. 
Rating:
4.0

I picked up this vehicle in Forsyth, GA for a one way trip to Atlanta. I told the rep which location I wanted to return the vehicle to but she ended up selecting another location other than the one I requested. She told me that I could return it to ANY location in Atlanta. That ended up not being true because when I got to that location to do an after hours return, I was not allowed to do that without being charged additional fees. That location was full and couldn't accept additional equipment. I ended up having to call the corporate office to change my scheduled drop off location which required me to drive additional mileage. The representatives at all of your locations need to be trained that a patron can not return a vehicle to ANY location. Poor experience. I rent a Uhaul at least once or twice a quarter.

Knetta L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter T. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAMBEIA Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Love this family off people. Very helpful, go there you'll love it

William P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Friendly. professional service

LARRY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer Service ??

Rebecca H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL V. 
Rating:
5.0

While the equipment was perfect, the staff was better. What a great group of people!

nancy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

josh B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

susan S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maggie G. 
Rating:
1.0

Unprofessional

Adrienne M. 
Rating:
3.0

$29.95 per day is deceitful. A day is 24 hours, not 6 hours. I was shocked and seriously disappointed to find out that I would have to rush like mad to get my work done. Fortunately, my move was local. I don't know why anybody would use you for long distance and pay all that money for driving plus mileage.

angela M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ashley A. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very friendly and professional. Establishment was very clean and obviously well-managed. An exemplary representative for U-Haul.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
3.0

This truck was in horrible condition, I had to call roadside assistance to assist he ended up driving the truck to the drop off point. My brand new items that I picked up from the furniture store were damaged due to the bouncing of the truck. I am still experiencing back pain due to driving the truck in that condition. I was advised that my money would be refunded for this rental and no one has contacted me and it's been almost a week.

ANN F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virginia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERONICA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

TRENT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEWIS O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caren B. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck smelt like smoke, real bad.

darren P. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

ROSE E. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady was just rude.

KRISTI M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lindsey A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top