Customer Reviews for Etna Motors Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

303 reviews

1264A Castleton Ave   Staten Island, NY 10310
(Near Clove Rd)

(718) 447-7173

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(718) 447-7173

1264A Castleton Ave
Staten Island, NY 10310
(Near Clove Rd)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole C 
Rating:
2.0

Dear U-Haul Customer Service, I hope this email finds you well. I am writing to express my dissatisfaction and dispute an unexpected charge incurred during my recent rental experience with U-Haul. On MARCH 24, 2024, I rented a 10 foot truck (TM 3425k) from a Staten Island, NY facility for 1 day, with the understanding that it was a rental for the day, not on a per mile basis. Throughout the reservation process on your website, at no point was it explicitly stated that there would be additional charges for mileage. To my surprise, upon returning the vehicle, I was charged an extra $49.05 for mileage. This charge was entirely unforeseen and not communicated to me beforehand. As a conscientious customer, I meticulously reviewed the rental terms and conditions provided by U-Haul, and nowhere did it mention any additional fees related to mileage. I am deeply disappointed by this lack of transparency and feel misled by the information provided on your website. As a result, I am formally requesting a refund of the $49.05 that was unfairly charged to me for mileage. I want to emphasize that my intention is not to escalate this matter further by involving my bank or any external parties. Rather, I am reaching out to you directly in the hopes of resolving this issue amicably and swiftly. I trust that U-Haul takes customer satisfaction seriously and values transparency in its business practices. Therefore, I kindly request that you promptly process the refund for the disputed amount and provide confirmation of the same. I appreciate your attention to this matter and look forward to a favorable resolution. Please do not hesitate to contact me if any further information is required. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation. Sincerely, Yuriy Steblak

YURIY S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda P 
Rating:
5.0

My first time ever renting a UHaul vehicle, transaction went smoothly, John was very patient with me, especially when I out stressed out over moving,

James L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda P 
Rating:
5.0

The best smoothest experience renting a U-Haul not to mention easy on the eyes

Lori M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARISOL R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda P 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you all for being so helpful 🙏

PAUL W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theodore M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA H 
Rating:
5.0

I have used Etna Motors for UHaul rentals for about ten years and have always been happy with their service. Started using them for car repairs, too, and am equally happy.

Stephen F 
Rating:
5.0

John was great he was very respectable and he also walked me around the vehicle showed me everything and how to put the key back it was very easy working with him 👍🏾💯💯💯💯

Dwayne L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wilson D 
Rating:
4.0

If Uhaul could notify the drop off location. Better arrangements can be made ahead of time. Especially if it’s a small spot that can’t accommodate too many vehicles being returned. When you’re paying for mileage this is important to your customers.

Patricia R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricardo A 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda P 
Rating:
5.0

I had no problem with Etna Motors. However, I had problems with the vehicle. The sliding door had closing issues. The two doors at the back locked imperfectly and would not open resulting in me using the side door. This hampered my ability to load

Kevin L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICKY R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H 
Rating:
5.0

Honestly, the whole experience was great. The guy at Etna Motors was friendly, knew what he was doing and got me in the van and on the road in under 15 minutes. The van itself ran with no problems, was clean and well maintained, and the drop off went as quickly as the pick up. I would have no problem recommending this U-Haul location to other people.

Joseph S 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed it’s already perfect, John was so nice and extremely helpful, he provided all of the information I needed and answered all of my questions. The van was super clean and had no issues at all. I couldn’t be more satisfied with my experience and I will definitely recommend this location to a friend, I would give it six stars if I can.

Samer A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dauris M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Iris C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ISAAC G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felix P 
Rating:
5.0

Surprisingly easy, flawless experience. Even kinda fun to drive, however what's even more fun is setting up your living room in the back of the truck and conducting business as usual with the top up.

Lisa D 
Rating:
5.0

Etna Motors went above and beyond to meet all my rental needs. Excellent customer service, always available to answer all questions.

K A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfonso P 
Rating:
5.0

Rented at the last minute of on a Saturday evening we it seemed everyone was renting a UHaul. When I call this location at 1264 Castleton Avenue they had two trucks and held one for me until I arrived. Fantastic Customer service and recommend this location.

HUGO N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosser D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULM G 
Rating:
3.0

I feel the price on the van to rent for $20 is very misleading. Rent for $20 soon become a $170 rental with pay for miles and then gas, then pay for all the fees. Very misleading.

Ryan M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn F 
Rating:
5.0

Very attentive

JOHN C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSEMARYE I 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HADY A 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service.

EVELYNJ H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDAN M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCESCAA B 
Rating:
5.0

Ive used this location several times and it's always a great experience. Friendly and personable! Highly recommended!!!!

AMANDAT H 
Rating:
5.0

I have nothing to say the U-Haul clean and great heater... thank you .

RICHARD R 
Rating:
5.0

John at etna motors was great. Would definitely rent a uhaul from him again over any other location.

Charles M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLC V 
Rating:
2.0

Appointment was for 9am. Owner didn’t show up until 9:45.

Daniel L 
Rating:
5.0

Cannot really think of anything, service was quick, people were very friendly. The entire experience was great

Kenneth L 
Rating:
5.0

Clean Vehicles. Best Customer Service!

ANDREEK E 
Rating:
3.0

Always has truck .John is the Best!

angela g 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and helpful. Highly recommend.

DELORIAJ B 
Rating:
3.0

I waited in the cold for quite some time because your representative was trying to reach My contact. Let us know that you plan to call the contact so we can notify the contact about the expected call. Most people won't answer the phone for unknown numbers Everything else was surprisingly convenient! Thank you!

Karen L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANAMARIE D 
Rating:
5.0

The manager John provided excellent service & was very helpful, I have already recommended his location to a few other people I really appreciate his assistance

FATEMA A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judy J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DZELJALJ B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge F 
Rating:
5.0

The service here is awesome. I’m coming here every time.

Moise C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela G 
Rating:
2.0

Don't scam people with hiden fees!!

Jose L 
Rating:
5.0

Less insistence on cell phone/mobile apps, more allowance for us older folks who still like dealing with people.

Stephen F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elvis A 
Rating:
3.0

The location was easy to find. I only used the mobile check-in so I did not deal with any people however it was quick and easy and mostly convenient.

Chanel T 
Rating:
5.0

No need to improve. Everything was excellent.

Thomas R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELVIS A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sushil K 
Rating:
5.0

Etna Motors' service was excellent. I have comments on two matters: 1. Exorbitant daily CDW!!! Way too high. 2. Not everyone has a smartphone, and even those that do may not use it for every aspect of life. Lighten up on the insistence of doing everything on a cell phone.

Stephen F 
Rating:
5.0

Cheaper prices

Jonathan R 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph l 
Rating:
5.0

I was still charged for the hand truck, even though I never used it, I had the van for less than an hour...

Dinorah O 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect from the beginning. Nothing to improve.

Tetyana D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sunil M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew R 
Rating:
5.0

This is a smaller site that provides excellent, personalized customer service. He takes the time to make sure you understand the contract. This is my second year with this provider. I would not rent UHaul from anyone else.

Mary B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pilayne F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ahthony B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELVIS A 
Rating:
5.0

Joe and the crew were great!

James C 
Rating:
5.0

John was great. Very friendly.

Marissa G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willie B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura C 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe give credit when returned with more fuel than rented.

SERGIY D 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing services very friendly and professional

Juan D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROY D 
Rating:
5.0

There is really nothing to improve. I’m impressed with every visit.

SERGIY D 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top