Customer Reviews for Federico Tire Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,025 reviews

71 S State St   Painesville, OH 44077
(Near the Intersection of 86 and E Washington St)

(440) 639-9710

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tue-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/4/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 6/11/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 6/18/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 6/25/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(440) 639-9710

71 S State St
Painesville, OH 44077
(Near the Intersection of 86 and E Washington St)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tue-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/4/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 6/11/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 6/18/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 6/25/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Please call me 216 287 2997

derek D. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck we had to rent was a lot larger then what we wanted ort needed but we took it anyways because the other option was to rent one about 20 mile away from this location. The truck was old, rusty and chugged up the hills, but did the job. Considering we only drove 13 miles round trip and I got charged an additional 23 bucks was a bit ridiculous, We did not stop for gas as we thought we would only be charged for a gallon and the truck was so high we were not sure we could clear the gas stations awnings.

ANN Z. 
Rating:
4.0

We have rented from haul before and it's always been a good experience. This time we were given an old beat up truck and the interior smelled badly of old cigarettes.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALYSSA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Chris ( i believe that was his name) was awesome and super easy to work with!

Justin S. 
Rating:
5.0

I like dealing with the Federico team. Interior of the van was muddy from a previous renter, but was otherwise in good condition.

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented 12 moving pads, only had 10 in truck and 1 of them was wet. Could only use 9 pads for my move.

Robert N. 
Rating:
4.0

I really don't like the having to take pictures, etc. to turn the truck in. I was very satisfied with the service I received.

Tammy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kristi C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julia S. 
Rating:
3.0

I rented a car hauler for a full day to move a car and small atv. Because the ramps on the car hauler are spaced too fat apart I used a utility trailer first for 2 hours and then switched over to the car hauler . I was basically charged for the full day for both trailers which I dont think is fair or good business

john B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lois D. 
Rating:
5.0

Brand new customer waiting area. Very easy transaction. I would highly recommend this uhaul dealer

Allen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast friendly and courteous

CHRISTINE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Artur P. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure equipment is properly Maintained wire harness for the tow dolly was damaged...

Ronald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad I. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed

CAROL P. 
Rating:
2.0

Trailer was dirty, gravel and dirt in the bed. No hitch wiring adapter available. Sent me on my way, to go buy an adapter, without trailer brakes or brake lights. When I brought the trailer back, I could not get on the website to check in. Continue to be charged till monday.

Stephen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesus P. 
Rating:
5.0

Federico's is a great place. Courteous, efficient and friendly.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was great. Good service. Thank you.

RONALD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck share 24/7 needs to be revised. Having to have U-Haul call a friend is ridiculous and a waste of time. I will only use in person transactions for future rentals.

SCOTT M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARVIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

The locations is easy to get to. The staff was great and very nice. I will definitely use them again when the need arises.

Anthony R. 
Rating:
5.0

Federico is quick to accommodate us when we were left hanging by Lake Erie lawn and garden. We were supposed to pick up our rental at 10, we arrived at 10:15 only to find a sign on the door saying they would be back at 11:30. We called Federico and I hooked us up immediately.

AMY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD K. 
Rating:
2.0

There was no place to park. I had to pull into the main road and back the trailer into a small parking space. I had to go to the building next door and get a large rock from their flower bed to put under the wheel of the trailer to keep the trailer from coasting onto the road in front of the office.

KEVIN D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Best in the area, family owned.

JEANNI K. 
Rating:
5.0

IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE !!!!!

JEANNI K. 
Rating:
3.0

Need to show were to park them when returning them. Went on the back of the building and couldn't turn around had to leave it there.

Louis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Agent is good to work with. Thanks.

JEFREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast friendly service every time!

AMBERDAWN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annamarie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to work with!!!

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Limited parking was a little confusing but otherwise a good location

Layla V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittney R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yomary R. 
Rating:
4.0

I could not pick up the trailer at Burton as I requested. Had to drive into Painesville. Was not what I signed up for

Michael H. 
Rating:
4.0

Drop off location needs to be lit better as well as made known it's in the back of the building and that the entrance is off of E main st.

Cayden R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary M. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems, the way I like it.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT experience on an unforseen situation requiring a change to original reservation. So glad this cargo van was available! Federico's dealer could not have been more helpful, efficient and professional. MANY thanks!!!!!

Patricia D. 
Rating:
5.0

another great experience with Federicos...

Jim U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the van or truck is in good condition

Tehya C. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems to report

Harry F. 
Rating:
5.0

Please let them know that the initial charge on the card is actually a hold. That way they wont think they were double charged when the invoice hits upon rental return. Overall great experience and will use this location again.

BRIAN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie N. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly and helpful.

BRIAN G. 
Rating:
2.0

The trick was filthy. And smelled like a chimney. The equipment I rented was it available. The store owner said I should have called that day to see if it was available. It was my problem not his. They wanted th charge me more to use smaller fillets than the large ones I rented. Overall terrible experience. Won't rent from uhaul again.

Richard G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly! I rented it same day picked it up with in a hour! It was ready and waiting!

Allan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged almost 150 bucks more then what the reservation price said. I was told 149 and change and was charged almost 300. Super unhappy and won't go with this company anymore

April B. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a great experience that exceeded our expectations. We will use them again!

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

The van had a steer problem above 40 mph, had to keep adjusting wheel like in a movie pretend driving. Might be back ball joint, loose tie rod or unbalanced wheel or bad steering rack. I've driven others recently that didn't have this problem, so should probably get this looked at immediately.

MATTHEW L. 
Rating:
5.0

go experience ever time I have rented for there. about 8 over the years

RICK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary D. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck that I rented had a lot of damage that was not reported to U-Haul. The guy that completed my paperwork did not know when the damage occurred. He just said "not that long ago". I reserved the truck online 2 weeks prior. There was a long slice in the driver side metal that allowed rain to get inside the cargo area. I had to use flex tape to seal it up temporarily. It was obvious that the truck was not maintained. The brakes were bad, there was a strong gas and exhaust odor while driving the truck that was overwhelming. There was no cold air coming from the air conditioner, only warm air. The check engine light was on. This truck should not be in service. I was in a bind because I was moving from one house to another and was limited on time. I could not wait and find another truck. I am truly disappointed with this U-Haul experience and I may look at other companies in the future. I was only charged for 1 day instead of 2 when I complained; however, the amount I paid is still high for a vehicle that should be junked.

John F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged for cleaning a truck that was dirty when I accepted it.

DENIS N. 
Rating:
5.0

have never had an issue with rental from Federicos. other places have let me down in the past. they have what I need when I need it. pick up and return are easy, lot is easy to maneuver in. people there are great.

Jim U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient.

JEANNETTE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Penelope J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!! Trailer shows much wear and tear but performed very well. Will definitely use Frederick location again.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and very accommodating

CARLE F. 
Rating:
5.0

They also installed the light system on my car / UHaul. We had a small problem w/ lights initially at the dealer but was fixed. However when we arrived in Naples( our destination), we were told our turn signals worked but emergency lights didn't function. We had no idea.

GEOFFREY N. 
Rating:
4.0

The Chevy express cargo van smelled of cow manure - both seats and the cargo mat had dust on them that held this smell. I drove our son and his entire life to school in it and all of his belongings acquired the smell- This is after I spent a considerable amount of time blowing out the dust and washing the interior to prevent his bedding and clothes from being tainted with the manute smell; didn't work. I drove the entire 6 hour round trip with the windows open due to the unpleasant aroma. I am interested to learn what UHauls response to my feedback will be. Thank you

Joseph A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top