Customer Reviews for Flagala Hardware
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

659 reviews

9700 Front Beach Rd   Panama City Beach, FL 32407

(850) 236-5897

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/5/2021: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 8/6/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 8/7/2021: Closed
  • 8/9/2021: Closed
  • 8/12/2021: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 8/19/2021: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 8/26/2021: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 8/28/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(850) 236-5897

9700 Front Beach Rd
Panama City Beach, FL 32407

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/5/2021: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 8/6/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 8/7/2021: Closed
  • 8/9/2021: Closed
  • 8/12/2021: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 8/19/2021: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 8/26/2021: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 8/28/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAL M. 
Rating:
2.0

We had someone drive the uhaul. We took a 6 hour drive and the ac went out within 2 hours of driving and the guy We had drive it has a pace maker. Now when you pay for something, your paying for all parts to be working as well. I will be placing a consumer report. Very disappointing

DONNA I. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service!

JASMINE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve!! Customer service was excellent.

HARRY C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shanice H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient

Ron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MORGAN O. 
Rating:
4.0

Great experience picking up and dropping off.

Tiffany Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for helping me and my family have a place to put our stuff while waiting for cars to get fixed. We truely appreciate you! The person working this day he is amazing! Our check out time was 10 with a tropical storm no where for us to go or put our items. Our check in for new place wasn't till 4 .

SANDY C. 
Rating:
5.0

I think I got the last 5' X 8" trailer. Was the inventory a bit low?

KENNETH A. 
Rating:
5.0

They assisted with disconnecting the trailer, which the first time that has happened.

Mark M. 
Rating:
2.0

We tried to call this location during business hours 3 times and left a message twice when we got no answer or call back. We were trying to find out before we left on a 4 hour trip to this location simply if he had what we needed and to make a reservation. Because we were unable to communicate we were forced to make an unneccesary trip to the location. Also no help lifting the largest pull behind trailer on the truck hitch, as I am an older senior. The trailers don't have a way to raise the hitch to ball height like most trailers. Still a great value to the public, just a little better customer service would be great.

FENTON A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen C. 
Rating:
3.0

Have someone check to ensure the inside of the truck is cleaned properly and the windshield is cleaned aswell. I was charged twice on my card aswell $200.16 and $127.38

Omari W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY G. 
Rating:
2.0

The guy hooking up the car hauler did not know how. Not very comforting.

Kimberly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN B. 
Rating:
3.0

WAY TOO MANY EMAILS!!!!!

PATRICK F. 
Rating:
5.0

Just make sure that the same Customer Service Representative takes care of them. He was awesome very professional.

MARK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
3.0

Good experience. Equipment performed as expected. No issues.

William S. 
Rating:
1.0

The representative would not look at the return of my U-Haul trailer, the 12 blankets or sign my drop off paperwork today 4/20/21 am 11:00am, CST. So yes, not great service or thoroughness on the part of a U-Haul representative.

JEFFREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

IMO, the dual axle trailer had too few tie downs. Thanks to my Brother-in-law mechanic he gave me a heads up that the tires on my F-150 needed to be at max air pressure - marked on the tire - for the 650 mile trip... or I could have experienced tire damage/failure. No one ever mentioned that to me otherwise.

Steve A. 
Rating:
5.0

Oh my gosh customer service could be 10 stars! Thank you so much I will be back!!

Kirt C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
3.0

We were greeted by individuals inside their store who did not wear masks while we had our masks on. The first trailer we were assigned was connected then when we the customer checked tire pressure, 3 of the 4 tires were well under pressure. Once reported a second trailer was assigned.

Tracy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles S. 
Rating:
1.0

The rep could care less offered little assistance and had a really bad attitude

Donna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott R. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was so easy, I appreciate them being on top of things! Great job

Lorrie L. 
Rating:
2.0

The rep did NOT secure the trailer to my vehicle's hitch and as a result, the trailer popped off while I was driving down the road. It wasn't tightened down (screwed down) at all. VERY upsetting.

GIL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service at Flagala Hardware. Only handed in the key. No paperwork to fill out. Great experience with Uhaul.

Harold B. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patti V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marvin B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY C. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Dennis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rocko D. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, friendly service. Like doing business with family. Don't hesitate to do visit!

frank T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great price and customer care well taken care of would definitely use again

Ryan N. 
Rating:
3.0

I asked for mobile pick up and arrived to have to go inside and the man at the desk was rude.

YVETTE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure deal with FlaGaLa Hardware

Duane D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANETTE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Drew P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

barry B. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was not full of gas and I refiled it to where it was and still got charged for missing gas. I called both the hardware store and Uhaul. That was after not get the first truck I ordered and it taking over an hour to pick this one up. What a mess.

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

One on one excellent service!

JEAN-MARC L. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service

Scott K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen G. 
Rating:
1.0

Rude , not friendly at all.

jerry B. 
Rating:
3.0

Signage could have been better. U-Haul was seen from road. Back lot of a hardware store. People in hardware store extremely helpful and friendly.

Ronald J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUTHER L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank G. 
Rating:
2.0

Staff member was not friendly. Was unaware and unconcerned that I specifically requested an appliance dolly which was needed for my day. They did however have one I could rent. He indicated he was not responsible for having one on hand as it was the uhaul site that managed reservations. When I made the reservation it said it was guaranteed. He also was annoyed that I didn't want the safe move insurance I have rented from other locations in my area and would not return to this one

Katrina W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

milt W. 
Rating:
2.0

I went here to rent a truck it took a few minutes which wasn't a problem but the clerk was truly a cold person and I tried talking to him but he wouldn't look and communicate with me eye to eye . Then when I returned the truck a few hours later I wanted a receipt and never received one . Also I tried once again to speak with him all he would say is the key the key only the key , that was it . The way they do business isn't the way I as a customer like to be treated . I wouldn't recommend this rental to anyone . Christina Roberts

christina R. 
Rating:
5.0

We had to take the trailer to two different locations for drop-off. THE U-HAUL LOCATION AT 17615 PANAMA CITY BEACH PKWY, PANAMA CITY BEACH, FL 32413, IS COMPLETELY LACKING CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS. THE LOCATION SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO REPRESENT U-HAUL. VERY RUDE ! WE WERE NOT ABLE TO DEPART PCB ON TIME BECAUSE OF THE MANAGER AT 17615 PANAMA CITY BEACH PKWY.

Shirleen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD H. 
Rating:
4.0

Have a bigger U-Haul sign at the front pickup location

Natalie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys are awesome!

Erik W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice staff , always ready to help.

MAX S. 
Rating:
4.0

Person at the facility said, drop it off in the back and didn't come out to direct or assist.

Tony C. 
Rating:
1.0

Drove the van 36 miles, got charged for 50 miles, when i filled up the van it held 6 gallons of gas and was supposed to be full when i picked it up. This is unacceptable.

MAX S. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman we encountered to help us rent was courteous, helpful & patient.

ceclia P. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOWELL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aleksandr K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Online and store experience was as smooth as possible.

Robert K. 
Rating:
2.0

Not sure, combination of; the U Haul business was not their primary source of income, and while I gave them my drivers license and spelled out my home address, phone number and email address they paid no attention , saw on their computer screen by reference of my last name that my son recently rented and that became their primary go to info which was not accurate, adding to the confusion their connection when down and they were unable to print or email a contract

Michael V. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top