Customer Reviews for Gallaghers Garage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

2168 reviews

15 Campbell Reid Crt   Kanata, ON K2K1X7
(March & Dunrobin Rd)

(613) 599-8557

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/16/2021 - 6/17/2021: Closed
  • 6/20/2021 - 6/21/2021: Closed
  • 6/23/2021 - 6/24/2021: Closed
  • 6/27/2021 - 6/28/2021: Closed
  • 6/30/2021 - 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 7/4/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(613) 599-8557

15 Campbell Reid Crt
Kanata, ON K2K1X7
(March & Dunrobin Rd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/16/2021 - 6/17/2021: Closed
  • 6/20/2021 - 6/21/2021: Closed
  • 6/23/2021 - 6/24/2021: Closed
  • 6/27/2021 - 6/28/2021: Closed
  • 6/30/2021 - 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESZEK K. 
Rating:
4.0

i did find it strange that the dealer had a requirement to take the name and phone number of two other people i knew. The reason given was so that you can call them if I steal the trailer. i would assume that someone intending to steal a trailer would not give real names and numbers. I really did not want to give other peoples names and phone numbers so i could rent a trailer for $68. Not happy with this UHaul requirement.

steve K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annoncia G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff, great service

nick J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean Q. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to deal with.

Gerald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Biao P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly team. Trailer was ready and waiting for me. Quick turnaround. But, what really impressed me was the way they adhere to Covid rules - sanitizing, one person in the office. Customer shelf was immediately sanitized after previous customer left. I gave my driver's licence snd credit card to the manager and, as soon as she was finished with them, she sanitized both and handed back to me. Very thorough.

ken B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacinthe D. 
Rating:
2.0

The interaction with the person behind the desk was NOT a positive experience. My pick up time was 0900, I was running late and received a phone call at 0930 asking me why I wasn't there already. I explained that I would be there shortly. The lady behind the counter lectured me and at one point told me to "be quiet & listen", she yelled at the other staff in the back room and was very curt and not at all pleasent to deal with. I wanted to pay for some extra items by Debit, I was told "no, only credit card, it's not your choice" with quite an attitude. I was told that if I returned the trailer & it was on the pavement in any way that I would get an $80 ticket. I can not recommend this location to anyone.

Sue G. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was in rough shape. People were super nice and helpful.

Mathew L. 
Rating:
1.0

I ordered a truck two months in advance. My scheduled rental was changed twice before the date. When I finally went to pick up the truck the driver who was supposed to drop it off to me did not show up. Eventually I had to go across town 30 minutes to pick up a truck much smaller and I had to get it back to the next renter within 3hrs. Terrible experience

JONATHAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darren L. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible customer service- rep was taking personal calls while checking us in, making us wait while she had a long conversation her son in law. Very unprofessional- usually people that are moving don't have time to wait around like that.

megan M. 
Rating:
3.0

Inside of sliding door was coated with a dark compound that rubbed off on one of my bed mattresses.

Dan K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kenneth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelley W. 
Rating:
4.0

Hi team, My bill amount was CAD 108.49 but i found the amount deducted in my credit card is CAD 121.42. i have the receipt of gas, that i paid to return rhe vehicle with full tank. May i know the reason for that? Thank you, Best Regards, Subhabrata

Subhabrata T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

As always, Gallaghers was a fabulous experience, organized and ready - clean, excellent equipment - just fantastic. We will continue to patronize U-Haul through Gallaghers - they are awesome!

anthony T. 
Rating:
5.0

Need a new receipt sent. My phone cannot download PDF for some reason. A photo copy of my receipt would be better.

natalie A. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement is required. Customer always receives 5 Star service from Judy and her staff.

Larry L. 
Rating:
3.0

Not sure if I would recommend this location. As for the on line booking, it needs major improvement to ensure the that the equipment is in fact available. It is very disappointing and frustrating that you get a 1 hour before pickup that is not available and you need to drive over hour to an other location. Very discounted and frustrated

Claude P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joel P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marc A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very little gripping tread on drive wheels . The truck got stuck very easily... we had to call a tow truck to pull it 5 feet. Cost $200 plus tax. The truck itself was good.

peter C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelangelo A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEWARTA K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luc J. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing, top quality and friendly service as is

louis T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam T. 
Rating:
4.0

Not sure what more they could do , agent called ahead of drop off with instructions . Amazing service

Denis B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff courteous service

BLAKE F. 
Rating:
4.0

Was not at all impressed with your phone customer service. I was rescheduled to a different location at the last minute. The new location was 40 minutes away and I called to fix the situation. From the get go the person I spoke to was incredibly rude and basically told me I was out of luck and to take it or leave it. It is unbelievable that something like that could be changed with less than 24 hrs notice. I booked the trailer a month in advance so that I would have the the equipment I needed where and when I needed it. My move was from downtown to the east end and the change of location added significant time to our day. Why do you say it is guaranteed when really it is nothing of the sort? Additionally, based on what I was told at the location, this was known well in advance, so why was I only notified the day before. Overall, I was unimpressed with how the situation was handled by uhaul and was incredibly unimpressed with the attitude and rudeness that I experienced when I called to rectify the situation. I will look for alternatives to Uhaul if I need these services in the future.

Alex S. 
Rating:
5.0

Although this spot is farther away for me than other U-Haul locations I come to this one due to the customer service and the friendly staff that work there. Their customer service is the best and they are great ambassadors for the U-Haul brand name.

Perry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

The Girl who served me was excellent. She waited for me to arrive and I was very grateful. Excellent customer service.

Daniel A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional staff

BLAKE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

A little old-fashioned but their experience in the business shows! Efficient, hometown service. I was a little apprehensive at first but there were no problems at all. Highly recommended.

Sikander H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciated them calling me about the drop off location.

Richard B. 
Rating:
2.0

I am very disappointed because, firstly, the amount that was communicated to me over the phone is much lower than the amount I paid and the lady on duty could not give me an explanation. of two I was made to believe that the position of the needle on the F meant that the truck had a full tank which is necessary because I had to put more fuel than needed because it is when the needle is over F the tank is full.

Andre F. 
Rating:
1.0

I was very upset of the service provided by the lady at the location. The original gas tank was at 5/8 but the lady told me it was 3/4. The total tank size is 117L so the difference is more than 15L. I was in a rush leaving so when I found out I did not go back to the office. I took a photo after a little while when I drove 12km. For this distance it takes less than 2L, so there is no significant change on the fuel display. I was overcharged for the fuel difference after the cargo van was returned. I came back to the office showed the photo to the lady, and she said she would contact uhaul office and see what she could do. 4 days later, I came back again, this lady said she did not contact the office and blamed that it was all my fault and she would not do anything to help me with the refund. She also had a bad attitude and shout at me. This is the worst car rental experience I ever had.

Dongjun W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard R. 
Rating:
5.0

My preferred local UHaul facility. They always have what I need and are very friendly couple running the location.

Allen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great protocols in place for Covid Very friendly staff

Kathy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Etienne B. 
Rating:
1.0

I found the employees at the location to be extremely rude and I will never use them again and I will tell my friends and family not to as well. Very disappointing to be honest.

Adam E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, thank you. Judy was very helpful. Location recommended for next customers.

Jay H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR V. 
Rating:
3.0

Service was a bit slow

Ronald T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler B. 
Rating:
5.0

Offer parking

christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George F. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent staff. Friendly and helpful.

Jamie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent, friendly staff. Very helpful in helping me hook up and test my trailer rental at the last minute.

Jamie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very lovely and helpful people

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and prompt service.

MATTHEW F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pierre L. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement is necessary. Customer service is their #1 priority!

Larry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone at this location was very helpful and friendly.

christopher G. 
Rating:
4.0

Outstanding Covid protocols are implemented and the lady who took care of the transaction was great. The trailer didn't have a jack so unloading after hours was difficult. The trailer was clean but should have a jack. Incidentally not many trailers had jacks however it should be mandatory on large tandem trailers due to their weight. Overall a pleasant experience as compared to other locations.

Troy Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

peter C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were very friendly and helped me hook up the trailer I rented. Seems like a nice family business.

Matthew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. The trailer was clean and ready to use. Covid protocols followed.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

The door issue may gave been prevented if it was in good working order. I recpmmend uou check this trailer before renting it out again.

GISELE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and efficient. Easy experience, pleasure to deal with. Thank you

Carissa K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ali F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service from the lady in the office

jesse R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alain C. 
Rating:
3.0

My issue is that when you book your reservation online and you pick a location that's convenient for you. You don't expect to be called 5 minutes later to be told that no trucks are available there! EVEN THOUGH it states it's available online!!! HEAD OFFICE AND ONLINE BOOKING SHOULD BE IN SYNC!! To have to drive 25 minutes out of my way is UNACCEPTABLE!! I will say that the young lady at front desk was very nice and welcoming.

Sasha F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mona B. 
Rating:
5.0

She is great! Organized, together and friendly to boot.

michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.

Greg D. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything at this moment. All well organized; instructions are clear. Van was clean and in excellent condition. Staff welcoming and very careful to take all precautions to protect us and themselves from Covid virus. Will be back.

gordon E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

troy C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HENRYR B. 
Rating:
5.0

Booked using me mobile online. Worked well but I had some problems, not necessarily the fault of U Haul. Happened to have only one person in front of me so didn't have issues when I picked up the trailer. They were very easy to deal with. I used chat with a couple of questions after trying toll free number. I recommend going with chat as you would probably be on hold phoning. Chat was very helpful.

WALTER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great folks to deal with! I have other locations closer but I use Gallagers because the folks there are so nice to deal with.

Sam L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evgueni P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top