Customer Reviews for Gentry Waipio Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,144 reviews

94-515 Ukee St Ste 208   Waipahu, HI 96797
(In Waipio Gentry)

(808) 677-3363

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 12:45 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 12:45 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(808) 677-3363

94-515 Ukee St Ste 208
Waipahu, HI 96797
(In Waipio Gentry)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 12:45 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 12:45 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Loved the service and the van. Made our move simple and easy. Will be renting again soon.

Dina C. 
Rating:
4.0

you're the best. best customer service and best prices. will always call here when needed. thank you again.

Michelle L. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep up the excellent service

Lorelie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maile K. 
Rating:
5.0

It was the best experience I had with UHaul Truck. Thank you so much. You're the best.

Susan A. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly 6 service

Joseph P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Coralee C. 
Rating:
5.0

Susan was awesome. Very patient and right to the point The truck was immaculate. Enjoyed the super easy process. 🤗

victoria N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bronson A. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't have any. The service was phenomenal and I would highly recommend U-Haul to everyone I know. The prices were great and the customer service was unbelievable! I will definitely be back if I need to move again.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Before we left the pick up location the truck sounded like it was not going to start up. We left the location not thinking much of it because maybe the trucks just sound like that. We don't know anything about these trucks. We did wonder if the worker checking the truck out to us noticed the sound too or not since they hear the trucks every day.

Jennifer A. 
Rating:
5.0

Just “Keep Trucking”!!! You guys are the best!!! Mahalo!

Keith K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service abs very accommodating!!

Asia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nana A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alvin T. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was a little difficult to find (even for Waze). Eventually found it and a great, quick and easy, experience. The staff member was excellent, professional, and extremely helpful when picking up and dropping off my van! Thank you!

Christopher S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cherrae C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Susan is the one who helped me and she was very nice and professional.

Richard G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service from Susan

Dale A. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service. Personal and professional. Great walk around noting previous damage. She showed me where to fuel the truck and I enjoyed my move. Safety was priority number one. Thanks for a great day!!!

Karen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Susan was very thorough, explaining all procedures.

Howard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney G. 
Rating:
5.0

I believe my reps name was Sharon she was knowledgeable and helpful in selecting the type of truck I needed. She gave suggestion made sure my checklist was in order. Upon returning the truck she greeted us outside with a big smile she walked us through the turn in process which was flawless (per her directions) we over fueled the truck and she credited us wow we are so impressed with this location and it's staff thank you again! We will be back and bring back our friends too

Shaneka V. 
Rating:
5.0

Aloha & Thank you so much, Susan! Amazing customer service! She was quick, friendly and very knowledgeable. It was like reuniting with a long time friend. As we did are initial walk around the van looking for damages, she pointed out all that was already there. My van was just washed. It was very clean both inside and out. I highly recommend this location to ALL! You will not regret it. Have a beautiful day and stay safe! Mahalo nui loa. -Walter O.

Walter O. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing you people were awesome...Thank you so much for your services.

Melody B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell R. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Antonio T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly employee.

Truong T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NITA S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer Service Representative at the facility was rude, abrupt and unpleasant to deal with. We will use a different local UHaul vendor in the future. The store reeked of cat and was coated in cat dander.

Keith B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient location, warm welcome and assisted promptly, excellent customer service, definitely use services again in the future

Kerry K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was a success! Going back for more!

Rina A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide more visible signage showing the main entrance location. Overall a very positive experience.

Everette W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Archiebald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon V. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service and equipment

Taufaao V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neal W. 
Rating:
5.0

I would like to thanks Ms. Susan for her awesome service and for making the transaction so smoot.. Mahalo!

Carmen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charmaine V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Casseline C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience!

SUZETTE K. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement necessary. Had an easy and great experience.

Elliot L. 
Rating:
5.0

Although fairly clean, I did have to sanitize the areas I touched, steering wheel, shift stick, door handle, and it was very dirty, as I always sanitize rented vehicles. Only thing I ask is that those touch points are cleaned after every driver, especially since Covid is still amongst us. Other than that, I am definitely renting from here again and referring others.

Corrine W. 
Rating:
5.0

I think everything was very good. The service representative was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable.I have only good things to say about your operations. I will highly recommend your services.

Leonard B. 
Rating:
5.0

These far the best uhaul location I've been through..nice people and nice service.

Frozer P. 
Rating:
5.0

Susan is always super nice and very helpful! I will recomend this location to my friend's and family always knowing they will be well taken care. Mahalo susan!!😁🤙🤙🤙🤙🤙

numela M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nnoe

Kellen I. 
Rating:
5.0

I had excellent customer service and Susan was very friendly and personable I will definitely use this location again I do not see where any of the uhaul dealers could respond to our reviews or comments though

MONTE T. 
Rating:
1.0

The U-Haul cargo van was great. It was big but not too big, comfortable; it seemed like a newer model van and it was very good on gas. However on the 3rd day that we had the rental, the lady that rented the van to us reported the van stolen. A police officer came to our home, on a military base, and questioned us about stealing a U-Haul. If there were questions about when the van was going to be returned I would have appreciated a call (because mine and my husband's cellphone numbers were on file). Because the police officer realized that we were being charged a daily rate for the U-Haul he apologized and left but we never did receive a call from U-Haul about the van even though someone obviously had questions. It would be a great practice for U-Haul to train employees to call the customer for any questions about the rental vehicle and reserve calling the police as a last resort.

Tiffany C. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly and helpful. Convenient location.

Jacob Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leinani L. 
Rating:
5.0

I've used this location a few times in 5 years , great service and easy transaction

Azlinn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiani M. 
Rating:
5.0

Best Uhaul experience ever!!!

Jay-R T. 
Rating:
4.0

The agent onsite was excellent. The main reason for the lower rating is because the location was hard to find. The address listed took me to a residential area not to the office.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annie K. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who helped me secure the reservation was excellent. Hire more people like her

George R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gilbert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service thank you very much! God bless!

Rhilmina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and experience. Friendly staff and everything was as advertised. Would definitely recommend using this facility.

Dennis F. 
Rating:
5.0

She was just the nicest person ever. Very very helpful and kind which is such a big thing to have when you're already stressed out from moving.

Jowena M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maile K. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutley nothing exceptional service, clean well maintained equipment, friendly efficient staff.

Deborah T. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee was very welcoming as well as helpful throughout our entire transaction.

Reinier B. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was truly great, friendly, even when there wasn't a pickup truck available. She gave me other truck options that would be very useful for my task. She was remarkably correct !!! Yes I would truly recommend that whom ever ever reading my comment check it out fir yourselves. You wouldn't regret it. Thanjs U haul staffs.

DEAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

antonio A. 
Rating:
4.0

Small office but well run. I showed a Bit early and was not a problem to puck vehicle up. Briefed on features and was very happy with rental

Joseph P. 
Rating:
5.0

Susan takes care of our local community we it's Aloha Thank you Ash

Ash M. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative was fantastic! She went out of her way to make sure that I got the rental truck I needed.

Letarsha M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marjorie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, fast and professional! When I need to move again I'll definitely go back to this location.

christian L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela D. 
Rating:
5.0

I think offering other equipments that could be helpful when moving. But all in all it was a smooth transaction and Ms. Susan was such a pleasant person to work with.

Marlene M. 
Rating:
5.0

As always 5 Stars all the way at this location! Great Customer Service! Excellent Van (clean, dependable, stylish and plenty of space)! Quick and Easy Transaction! This location is definitely an asset to the U-Haul company!

Randy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sabrina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly professional! Truck was readily available!

Nathan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlene L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonidas S. 
Rating:
5.0

The way in which your service is advertised is very clever. Instead of the ad presenting the whole cost of the rental, the $19.95 price is what drew me in. In the end my short rental cost me $52.91. At first it surprised me but when I looked at the details on the bill, It is compraable to other offers. My hat is off to you for very clever marketing. If the need arises, I will be back. Saxon

Saxon N. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady here is on the job. I will always rent from here and recommend others to rent from this location.

Frederick D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RIKI H. 
Rating:
5.0

susan was awesome! super helpful and prompt! definitely would use this location again!!!

Kehau C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maile K. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic service, I felt very well taken care of!

Cidney K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberta K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service. Awesome Van. Reasonably Priced. Van was quite new, clean, very easy to maneuver, good double mirrors, back-up camera, and your fast friendly service made the not so fun task of hauling appliances around much easier, even a bit enjoyable. :))

Philip W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was awesome. We definitely will be coming back to this location for future occasions. Big Mahalo to Susan

Allison C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top