Customer Reviews for Grand True Value Rental
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

416 reviews

2309 Hwy 12 E   Willmar, MN 56201
(West on Hwy 12 from Hwy 71)

(320) 235-7492

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(320) 235-7492

2309 Hwy 12 E
Willmar, MN 56201
(West on Hwy 12 from Hwy 71)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abdihakin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chester M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNN A. 
Rating:
3.0

Stop charging a higher price for gas than the street price when additional gas is need to have the tank up to level at pickup

Donald R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donn F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Floyd S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared G. 
Rating:
5.0

We were in and out quickly.

DON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

My T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara D. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was actually my second place to get a truck. The first place, S&S Rental in Redwood Falls, MN was suppose to have a truck (I had made the reservation with them and checked back in two days before pick up) but the day of pick up not only was there no truck but not even an employee to tell me that there wasn't a truck... I knew that there was a possibility that I would have to drive to get the truck (within an hour) but to have the store not even open when they were suppose to be was extremely frustrating.

Charles Q. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ardell M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thankfully the person at this location was knowledgeable in computer skills unlike our other pick-up location for our truck.

Jessica P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! Kevin was a great help, very kind.

RACHEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN K. 
Rating:
5.0

I tried to use the website to confirm the drop-off but no matter what I did it was unable to find my current location. I had location services on and I refreshed the web page multiple times but was unable to get it to find me. I ended up just putting the keys in the drop box. This definitely isn't a reflection on Grand Value Rental but is a direct reflection on U-Haul itself.

KORRYN F. 
Rating:
3.0

Rented it for 24 hours & returned it after 1 hour after realizing it won't work & didn't get any refund.

Suzy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark K. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up was smooth and easy- no hassles.

Kent B. 
Rating:
5.0

It would be helpful if you made people more aware on the front end that their insurance might not cover a U-Haul rental. It's my responsibility but I think a lot of people assume that their insurance covers them when they drive anything.

David G. 
Rating:
4.0

I had reserved a truck to be picked up in Paynesville, Mn (5 blocks from home). It was changed by U-haul to be picked up on Willmar. Making an additional 140 miles to my already very busy day. Made for a very long day. Not sure if I had to pay for those miles or not yet. Passenger inside door handle didn't work when I got it, however, I didn't need or use it so all was well. Other than that it was a very nice truck to drive and load. Thumbs up.

Terry P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mikayla F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Staci E. 
Rating:
5.0

Well-designed area for dropping stuff off during off hours.

jeff G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan H. 
Rating:
4.0

When I entered in the vehicle information on the uhaul website it stated that the vehicle I was hauling would fit. Well, when I placed it on the auto transport if did not and then I was scambling to figure out a way to haul it and still had to pay uhaul for the cost of the trailer

PAUL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hailee T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy process great customer service

Rachel C. 
Rating:
3.0

I wanted a 5x8 trailer Set it up on November 3 for rental on November 28. Was given a 6x12 trailer.(no extra charge) but the 6x12 was a lot bigger than I needed and had to pull it 1550 miles. It cost me a lot more in fuel and more of a pain in the ass to pull

John O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
2.0

The two male workers were very “cold” an unhelpful. When I asked for assistance in where to put the auto carrier upon return, he didn't even look up from his computer. I would not recommend this location on it friendliness. COVID-19 restrictions besides the point, there is never a good reason to not be friendly and responsive. The only reason this location could be recommended in the future would be due to its location being so near the local truck stops where a customer can refuel prior to returning a truck.

RuthAnne C. 
Rating:
3.0

I was hoping to get a refund since I returned it 2 days earlier than expected. P J

PHILIP J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorenzo C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew F. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to use and great service

Thomas V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey V. 
Rating:
5.0

Radio did not work.

Russ E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachael W. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff person was attentive, detailed, friendly, knowledgeable.

David G. 
Rating:
3.0

My rating is only because this was a drop off location and I haven't really had much time spent there. The staff member who checked me in noticed the fuel needed to be topped off and suggested I do so to save service fees. That was helpful.

Randall L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kari W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julissa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justice W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Meagan H. 
Rating:
1.0

I would appreciate a free u-haul rental because I was over charged and mislead, In regards the to what fees would be charged and how i would be charged over the amount that was mentioned ,I rate this experience the worst rental experience I have had when moving

Tiffany R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim G. 
Rating:
4.0

No pick up was available at time of rental, yet due to the covid 19 outbreak and restrictions. what was available was able to accommodate my moving needs. It was not a uhaul owned facility which would have been more to my personal preference although the supporting company was kind and friendly and more than able to help me as a customer at pick up and return of the moving vehicle.

Luke T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lonny H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christopher R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky B. 
Rating:
5.0

Just welcome everyone!

Yussuf H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bailey L. 
Rating:
4.0

Wanted smaller trailer and found there were some available in the area at other locations

Bob H. 
Rating:
3.0

Very disappointed that I was not given the truck size I requested & had to do more trips with my belongings & pay extra mileage plus having to pick it up further than I requested also cost extra mileage.

Michelle A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Alan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe ask the customer if they have any questions on the controls such as lights, wipers, and AC or heat.

Larry W. 
Rating:
5.0

great service

Enos R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janette C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service at this place!

Mike O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katelyn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lyle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelli G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Liz P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mauricio M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was awesome! Easy to pick up and drop off. Everything worked out great! Thank you! Joy

JOY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service! Thank you!!

Rene B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared G. 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged twice for the same trailer!

Jody S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top