Customer Reviews for High 5 Thrift
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

110 reviews

190 SW Hutchins St   Sutherlin, OR 97479

(541) 459-3769

Hours

  • Monday–Saturday
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/12/2022: Closed
  • 12/15/2022 - 12/16/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(541) 459-3769

190 SW Hutchins St
Sutherlin, OR 97479

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday–Saturday
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/12/2022: Closed
  • 12/15/2022 - 12/16/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great customer service very professional and courteous, I will be calling that business first when I need a rental

Anthony M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service and clean dealership.

Rick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GENEVIEVE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

N Kathleen S. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck had very little gas on pick up

Andrew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Dennis A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and experience. Very friendly customer service.

Richard J. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing, she was very helpful and friendly

Siomara P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

Timothy L. 
Rating:
5.0

The Husband and Wife team was amazing and awesome. They went above and beyond what they needed to do.

Sharlene D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irfan S. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of this location went beyond expectation Of customer service. She was incredibly patient and knowledgeable with all the questions I had. I will definitely be renting from high 5 again.

Sean S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hazel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Agent was very helpful and caring..

Joy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very friendly and was very knowledgeable about what items were needed to make the towing experience simpler

Stewart C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rayette C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service as always!!

Bruce Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN A. 
Rating:
5.0

The small trailer that we wanted wasn't available for a day. It was worth the wait. Ideal for hauling a heavy antique from one end of town to the other. A great place to do business.

CLIFFORD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

heidi E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pat S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to rent from them again.

Barbara N. 
Rating:
1.0

I tried to do the check in process online, I signed in online and got a new code sent, Yuen it said session expired. We put the keys in the box because they weren't open till 10 am and didn't want to be late - it was due at 9. Anyway, I was charged 20.00 for after hours drop off. I called the lady and explained I was given the session expired notice when trying to log in, she just said she was required by u Haul to add the charge.

Jean H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clinton Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Offer a pillow to sit on

mary H. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady was extremely rude and did not provide me or tell me what and why i was being charged more when returning the truck. I called her on the day of the return and asked her if i could return 2 hours later than the return time. She said absolutely not a problem. Then when i got to the store she added all kinds of changes and i paid more when returning the truck, then when i originally rented it! She was so rude and kept rolling her eyes and refused to accept cash!!! I will never use this store again!!

Alyssa V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul O. 
Rating:
1.0

Not give out a truck with 4 bad tires.

Jen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure brakes and truck in good running shape to travel cross another State

STEPHEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

The renter had my rental ready to go in very less than desirable circumstances. I was told by UHaul less than 3 moving hours that the truck I rented 3-4 months prior was not available and that I would have to drive 45 minutes out of my way to get a rental. I flew into town just to make this move and this change was extremely inconsiderate and unprofessional. I was offered no explanation for this and was told over and over how sorry they were for this. At this point, I feel the relationship is irreparable ( I have rented several times with them). Definitely be wary of renting with them as I was told this has happened repeatedly in recent months.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tj J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kalen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronald T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel T. 
Rating:
3.0

Lot was very crowded. Staff needs items like a floor jack, maybe wood blocks to handle trailers

Jo B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grace G. 
Rating:
5.0

It was perfect!!

Darlene D. 
Rating:
5.0

This location out of the five different locations we have worked with is the best. Leah has always had everything clean and ready to go. She is the easiest U-Haul representative to work with. Go with hi5 U-Haul

Frank L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff

Lance W. 
Rating:
4.0

They were Professional and quick. But get things together and stop changing things on people after the have paperwork in hand.

Daniel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT S. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly and helpful.

HEATH L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron M. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent, they went above and beyond to make sure my rig was set up to haul their trailer. (5'x8') Safety was #1. I will definitely use them again in the future.

Mary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Also was super great very knowledgeable and quick

TONI W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve M. 
Rating:
5.0

Leah is awesome!

Steve M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pete F. 
Rating:
5.0

Whenever I went to drop off my equipment, the location was closed for the day, so I can not offer any helpful info.

Scott R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean equipment ready for our rental need super friendly representatives.

Donald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent, friendly, professional and competent staff. Very convenient location for me..

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grace G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carla H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the service was excellent and your representative was very helpful and friendly.

charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly knowledgeable, pleasure to shop there. Truck was updated and clean.

justius S. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing and wonderful people. Perfect.

Logan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Leah and husband were exceptional. Friendly, ready and welcoming. They were not rushed and I will return to this location for future rentals.

Silvia P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCHEL H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacquelyn W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacquelyn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

CHRIS H. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing. Excellent staff

Edward V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy N. 
Rating:
3.0

The app would not work for me when I returned the van. It kept saying it sent me a code, which I never received. Very frustrating and it was super dark and scary where I had to return it, so I gave up after trying for about 10-15 minutes to get it to work. :(

LIESA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis K. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and efficient staff.

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys took extra care of our needs at a moment's notice, thank you guys, keep up the good work :)

Brett-Jessica H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, clean equipment, a real pleasure to do business with.

DONALD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was Excellent! Very Professional! Extremely nice! I recommend to everyone! Great service!

angelo O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great help from these guys, good inventory, and availability. Thank you guys, keep up the good work :)

Brett-Jessica H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff.. made the process very easy.. equipment was well maintained.. will use again.. and recommend this Uhaul establishment..

PATRICIA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Nothing to improve on here. Excellent customer service

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER EUGE H. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was top rated

VICKI MARIE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna T. 
Rating:
5.0

Leah was very helpful and knowledgeable . Very friendly service would recommend anybody in Douglas co to give them a shot ..

Glenn O. 
Rating:
5.0

I had an amazing experience with this location. The staff is friendly and supportive. They are educated about their services and products. Thank you for making my move as easy as possible.

Kodi F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS DALE L. 
Rating:
1.0

This location is filthy, poorly maintained and the staff is incredibly rude.

amanda T. 
Rating:
1.0

Disgustingly filthy lot. In the ghetto. Poorly maintained.

amanda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS DALE L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top