Customer Reviews for Home Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

520 reviews

140 Switzgable Dr   Brodheadsville, PA 18322
(Directly accross from High School entrance on Rt 115)

(570) 402-6207

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/6/2021: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/7/2021 - 12/8/2021: Closed
  • 12/9/2021 - 12/10/2021: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/11/2021: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(570) 402-6207

140 Switzgable Dr
Brodheadsville, PA 18322
(Directly accross from High School entrance on Rt 115)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/6/2021: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/7/2021 - 12/8/2021: Closed
  • 12/9/2021 - 12/10/2021: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/11/2021: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

As I was driving the truk I cudnt go above 40 mph. The needle wud shoot up to the red zone. I was on Rt 380 only allowed to drive between 35 & 40 mph. It took me 6 hrs to complete wat shud hv only taken me 3 or 4.

Sherri N. 
Rating:
5.0

great servise

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

manger was very good to me an very helpful

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Wasn't sure where to park the truck after hours since it was around a lot of storage units

Tiffany W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service great to deal with

Alex D. 
Rating:
4.0

Was an older gentleman but he was lovely

Nicholas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well, the van was available at the time, it was clean and ran well.

Luis A. 
Rating:
5.0

More cargo vans on the site

Thomas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was great, they saw me pulling in and someone was out of the office to check me in before I got out of the truck. 5 min later I was on my way with an emailed receipt.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leunam D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clair B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio S. 
Rating:
3.0

The gentleman that provided service was excellent. He was extremely courteous and helpful

Joseph J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joy M. 
Rating:
3.0

The inside and box were dirty ( Mud ) ! Clean the truck. But, the lady there was very friendly. Had nothing but trouble with the mobile app !! It would have been a lot easier if the truck had a full tank of gas instead of a 1/4 tank. I had to fill once when getting it and another when returning it ! I have used uhaul in the past and it has been Great ! This time with the mud,gas,and the moble app. I do not know if I will ever rent from uhaul again! Thank!

Glen T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

H S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything was excellent!!

Mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful manager / owner of the place I was renting.

Claus N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

STEPHEN J. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything. Everything was perfect. The desk person was extremely nice and knowledgeable.

Raymond D. 
Rating:
1.0

I was overcharged this is wrong.

Terrence O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trudi B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

A+++

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was fantastic and everything was perfect. Only complaint is the online after hours service that caused a delay. Otherwise, the location and the dedication to service was great. Thank you!

Erika E. 
Rating:
5.0

Super clean facility with the best customer service I have ever experienced in any vehicle rental. The check out process was easy, fast and the employees were incredibly friendly!

Manuel A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

Dale was a pleasure to do business with.

Dave B. 
Rating:
4.0

Improve the app

WILLIAM A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rommel M. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

Matthew Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Over charged 2x

Kristin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy process

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. Very clean. NO improvements needed.

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tomasz P. 
Rating:
5.0

Bruce and Bill were always willing to help. They are a great team.

Mary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Bruce was a pleasure to work with. My schedule changed often and he accommodated our needs with no hassle to the changes.

Steven H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent nothing to improve!!

Mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, friendly service. On the road in 10 minutes, will use again.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery S. 
Rating:
5.0

The person who helped us check out our vehicle was able to see that a closer location was available to drop off our rental and switched it for us. This was very helpful. However, driving the truck from the rental location to pick up our items and then drive directly to our drop off location and deliver the rental back exceeded the allotted milage - we should have had more miles allowed for our rental time.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

VERY FRIENDLEY

Karen M. 
Rating:
5.0

District office is useless for help finding equipment. They made my reservation for a broken car hauler even though the store told them the car hauler could not go out. I was hung up on by the Wilkes-Barre office 4 times after being on hold 20-40 minutes each time! The east Stroudsburg office found a car hauler at the last minute for me.

Chris D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing is needed to improve this local U-Haul business. I only wish all businesses still treated their customers as well as they did!

Elizabeth K. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged me extra 17 dollars for for the gas but I left it exactly where it was at

VINCENZO B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDOLPH J. 
Rating:
5.0

bruce was a nice person to deal with i would 100% recommend.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Piotr F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff, very happy about everything

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony H. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentleman who works at this location is very friendly and helpful. The only thing that I think needs improvement is the on line pick up system. Had the same problem twice with U-Haul. If your not at the location at the assigned time. You can not pick up truck until you call U-Haul customer service. I had to wait 48 mins to finally talk to someone. It was my fault I was late to get truck. Then U-Haul made me another hour late to my house where I had a lot of people waiting for me

KENNETH N. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellent, Mr Bill was very efficient, helpful and professional very educated,

Jean M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing Bill renting the Truck was very pleasant and very knowledgeable!

Mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Already did a survey, so to reiterate ... Bruce and Bill are great. Kudos to both. It was easy to reserve a van which was clean, filled with gas, ready on time. The return was just as easy. Will definitely rent again from these guys at Home Self Storage.

Carol L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred L. 
Rating:
3.0

The app is terrible

Matthew F. 
Rating:
5.0

Tell the older gentlemen to keep doing what he's doing 10/10 phenomenal dude

Ian O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelley J. 
Rating:
5.0

They were so fantastic, they extended my rental by a day free of charge due to the huge storm and told me if I need more time let them know. So nice and extremely happy with these guys.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

8j

Christopher P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very kind and prompt

Allison S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cory S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HASAPALL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine AND W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, friendly customer interaction. Very easy to deal with.

Fred D. 
Rating:
4.0

Need an ice scraper available for those days the windows are covered in ice.

Robert J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy S. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't take reservations if you can't supply the product

Daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very knowledgeable and helpful staff quick in amount process for both picking up the unit as well as returning it. So very friendly and very positive

Gary U. 
Rating:
4.0

The storage unit was clean. I have the 10x10 and was able to fit 2 rooms spaciously.

LYDIA S.  |  Reservation 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top