Customer Reviews for Hwy 238 Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

441 reviews

22111 N White Rd   Maricopa, AZ 85139
(North of AZ 238 on White Rd / 3 miles from Maricopa hey)

(520) 413-2669

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(520) 413-2669

22111 N White Rd
Maricopa, AZ 85139
(North of AZ 238 on White Rd / 3 miles from Maricopa hey)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERELL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Love this storage facility. Very easy to get to and it has good protection. Didn't worry that anyone would mess with our motor home.

Kathy B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Although the area was flooded they were very personable and professional. Easy to locate and drop off.

JEREMY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER V. 
Rating:
5.0

Na

Cassandra W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CASSANDRA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, I will always use their service

DAVID T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott G. 
Rating:
5.0

We stored our rv here for 2yrs and had no issues. Nice staff, secure place, would recommend.

ruth f.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Have chain hooks that are not so tight in the hook that they can't attach easily to nearly any vehicle. Other than that, it was great!

ZACKERY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric W. 
Rating:
5.0

When I made the reservation I selected at counter / in person. When I got the email I was told it had switched to virtual. I created an account and logged in but was unable to check in virtually so had to go in and do paperwork - which was what I had originally requested to do. This facility was the cleanest and friendliest UHaul experience I have ever had. I will rent again from this location definitely.

JAMES J. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Customer Service

sue T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wendy a.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VALERIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOMMY S. 
Rating:
1.0

This is where we ended up, after getting an email from uhaul that told us to go to Peoria! This was really far out of our way and added more than 100 miles to our trip! This was not really the locations fault, it is corporate U haul that doesn't know what they are doing. I was also annoyed by Uhaul that I was not told until the day of, where my pick up was, then we asked for 7:00 am, and had to wait until afternoon! This also put us a day behind in our trip.. also, we had to go to a separate location to get the packing blankets! Uhaul did NOT make this trip easy or convenient for us, all because corporate does not know what they are doing! I will never use Uhaul again or recommend you to friends and family!

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KHEDRA G. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm pleased with the storage facility and will recommend it to others.Storage is very secure and clean.

ROY V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

Rex N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND O. 
Rating:
5.0

We will refer and probably come back to store our RV again at a later time.

larry m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joe d.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I had to drive 6o miles over where I had made the reservation. The truck was dirty and basically out of gas.

JAMES W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLOS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Disconnect my trailer an move it where ya want it instead of having me do it

SCOTT V. 
Rating:
4.0

My overall experience with U-Haul was poor and unsatisfactory. Your systems were down all weekend when I was supposed to pick up my rental. I was supposed to pick it up on Sunday and was not able to pick it up until Monday after noon. Because of this I lost my help to load the trailer and lost a day to prepare for my move. The pick up and drop off locations were fine. The problem was the overall U-Haul communication and lack of access to equipment when I needed it. I also had to drive 60 miles round trip to get my rental. I feel I deserve some monetary consideration for all of my inconvenience.

MITCHELL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sabina M. 
Rating:
2.0

We was supposed to have a furniture dolly. When we got there they didn't have one & when we returned the trailer they said we are going to have to pay for the dolly. I am very upset!!

Yvonne Kay J. 
Rating:
2.0

1. Had to drive 3 hours to pick up a truck and tow dolly due lack of equipment located in my local area which had more than 4 locations. To compensate for this we were told we would get 175 extra miles added, an extra day of travel, and $200 off bringing that to a total of $3,2xx.xx. 2. Upon arrival we received a clean truck and brand new dolly with extra miles and day of travel HOWEVER the $200 discount was NOT included AND the the brand new dolly passenger side straps failed to work. In doing so the total we had to pay was $3,9xx.xx and made a 36 hour drive turn into a 43 hour drive! 3. We were on active military duty orders to move and asked about a military discount and was told YES we would receive a %10 discount, we did NOT receive the discount!

haley L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KWAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony D. 
Rating:
5.0

I found the facility to be awesome for my uncovered needs. I have keep my motorhome and enclosed trailer in a 70' covered unit in Chandler. I would relocated to 238 storage in a heartbeat if you start offering covered units with 5 amps of 120 volt! (I pay $500 per month for this presently)

mike m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service

CHRISTOPHER F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JON A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brandy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great drop-off experience and a super friendly and helpful person that worked there.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Have the complete bill before you get there

shawn S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff and facility, zero complaints.

DANIEL R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Couldn't have asked for anything more. Awesome facility and assistance.

NANCY ANN K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Get your team on the same path for pricing

Randell S. 
Rating:
5.0

First of all, I've always been pleased with U-Haul. On this rental I was very pleased with the way that my U-Haul agent, Mark, secured and held on to the Rental that I needed during a very high demand period in my area. Mark was very easy to work with, with a very easy demeanor, he aimed to please and did so. I would recommend dealing with Mark for moving needs. Thank you Mark, Scott Jewell

SCOTT J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON A. 
Rating:
2.0

The employee (Jim, I believe) seemed a bit agitated. At the beginning we had to scan my DL twice. Then he asked me to attach the hitch/ball to car. I told him they did not do this the time I rented same unit in Tucson. As I drove off the trailer came off of my hitch. I normally blow these idiosyncrasy situations off but it made me feel very anxious. He seemed short tempered in the sense of how he handled each situation. Just an FYI.

Marie V. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer service was terrible. The guy I picked up my rental from was rude and had lousy people skills. I will not get anything from that location again.

derek K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hector T. 
Rating:
3.0

First time using it and things went well for me. Will recommend it to others

yvette M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

adrian L. 
Rating:
1.0

I have never had a bad Uhaul drop off experience. This guy was rude, racist (per his many vehicle bumper stickers), and said he would have to charge us for cleaning the truck. The only thing we left in the truck were the blankets we rented. Also, this location was so far away that there was a mileage charge, when there are 3 other Uhaul centers we could have returned to that were closer to our house. We didn't have a choice, as the pickup location told us that's where we had to return it to, even though we asked to drop off at the closest location to us.

PRINCE R. 
Rating:
2.0

First off I picked up the Uhaul and drive home loaded it and then got up the next morning to leave and had a flat tire. The guy who chased my tire said that it looked Lillie I had been driving on it for a while and I didn't notice it because the other tire behind it was taking the weight. Second I could glass all over in the truck that was in the seats and all over the floor from a previous window that had Been Broken and fixed. Third the trailer brake Mechanism cut through the trailer lights so I had no trailer lights once again. And the last thing that made it the worst was when I was clean it out the driver side rubber floor mat was untucked and I went to tuck it back in and there was a meth pipe underneath it.

DAKOTA A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN R. 
Rating:
1.0

The owner there was so unorganized. We had to wait two hours because he couldn't get anything right. When we got home (which was an hour away) we realized he didn't give us our blankets either so we had to go to another location. It was a mess. Also, the AC did not work in the truck so we had to drive in 110 degrees across country with no AC.

Jason W. 
Rating:
2.0

Its HOT and SUNNY in Phoenix/Maricopa. I was not allowed into the office, and i transacted my business through the window. The deck had no shades, or coverings. I was out in the SUN for about at least 15 minutes, while the UHaul associate was in the air conditioned office attending to me through the window, while i was outside in the SUN. This is unacceptable. However the associate that attended to me was professional, cordial and friendly. FOR IMPROVEMENT: Build a shade or covering for customers, or allow them into the office until you do.

olusola A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient location easy pickup and drop off . Super nice people to deal with . This will be my spot for all future rentals. Would recommend to use them for all your rental needs.

Robert B. 
Rating:
1.0

Be more receptive to early return. Assist the customer with unhooking equipment and provide inspection of equipment being returned. Overall to receive any customer with better customer service.

GABRIEL C. 
Rating:
3.0

Maintain the equipment far better, the trailer I got was very badly beat up forcing me to take many pictures of it to protect myself from damage assessments caused by other users.

Glenn A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kazi S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GILDARDO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Just dropped off trucks. There was no contact with any personnel!!

Jeremiah N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
1.0

I was standing in line waiting behind 1 other customer, took about 20 minutes for the person inside the office to verify the customers address and phone number. The person inside came outside to talk with the first customer about some equipment on the customers truck. I asked is there anything special I need to do about dropping off? His reply was what are you dropping off? A car dolly. Him: Just put back where you found it. I didn't pick up from here anything special I need to do. Rudely says not unless you damaged it. So I left. I also have not received my deposit Return on the dolly Yet either.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caitlin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, keep up the good work.

Daniel Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregg J. 
Rating:
1.0

There will be no more visits to this Uhaul. First, I was there getting helped and another customer came in and the man that was working there took that customer before me, even though he was already helping me. The man that worked there finally helped me and I thought the contract would be saved and I came back the next morning and he had to start all over again with another contract. Then the mileage was wrong on the truck. The gas was not full it was 3/4 and I did fill it up beyond full when I returned the truck and the man that worked there had to call in to change the mileage. Though I did tell him about the mileage and the gas before I took the truck. I heard him lying to the lady that he called saying the gas tank was on 7/8 when I took the truck and it was on 7/8 when I returned it. I thought all of that was very unprofessional.

dorthy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary O. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service

JOHN Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing - the man who waited on us was extremely funny and helpful. Great experience

Theresa T. 
Rating:
3.0

Does not apply

RICKY R. 
Rating:
3.0

Person handling rentals spent the nearly the entire time complaining about uhaul and their systems. It made everything slightly uncomfortable.

Jennifer D. 
Rating:
3.0

We got a call from here wanting to know if the truck would be back on time since it was scheduled to go out 2 minutes after it got back. Thank God we didn't need to add an extra day onto our rental! Then we had trouble finding the location and it was WAY WAY out of the way. It wasn't the location I had chosen when I initially made the reservation; and it wasn't worth the aggravation when I could have dropped it off at numerous locations in our destination city. The gentleman was very nice about getting us our deposit back and on our way as quickly as he could despite being upset with Uhaul himself on the timing schedule.

Sue S. 
Rating:
4.0

Yes the service was ok

French C. 
Rating:
2.0

Rep at pick up location had several issues processing my reservation.

MATHEW K. 
Rating:
1.0

Bad service, He said the system wasn't working

nelly S. 
Rating:
3.0

We had nothing but issues getting this uhaul! No one had my reservation, then they didn't have the truck I rented 6 weeks prior and I had to take a bigger truck across 11 states. Customer service SUCKED. They sent me to a uhaul 45min away from my house that was closed- just a TOTAL NIGHTMARE!!!!!!

Jackie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent. Very helpful

Tim E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUCIO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Verner S. 
Rating:
5.0

all is good Marc was great

donald S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

daryl C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence M. 
Rating:
5.0

they had what i needed. business times were great

Regina C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claudette S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kayti K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Transaction. Ryan was friendly, knowledgeable and easy to work with.

Connie H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top