Customer Reviews for Island Espresso
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

388 reviews

1213 Mill Bay Rd   Kodiak, AK 99615

(907) 486-1767

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    11 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    11 am–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/29/2022 - 12/2/2022: 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/3/2022: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/4/2022: Closed
  • 12/5/2022 - 12/9/2022: 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/10/2022: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/17/2022: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/27/2022 - 12/30/2022: 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • 1/6/2023 - 1/20/2023: Closed
  • 1/22/2023: Closed
  • 1/29/2023: Closed
  • 5/27/2023 - 5/29/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(907) 486-1767

1213 Mill Bay Rd
Kodiak, AK 99615

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    11 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    11 am–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/29/2022 - 12/2/2022: 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/3/2022: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/4/2022: Closed
  • 12/5/2022 - 12/9/2022: 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/10/2022: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/17/2022: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/27/2022 - 12/30/2022: 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • 1/6/2023 - 1/20/2023: Closed
  • 1/22/2023: Closed
  • 1/29/2023: Closed
  • 5/27/2023 - 5/29/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Get better internet so the mobile app will work.

Michael S. 
Rating:
1.0

The van smelled like bad things, piss.

Favid C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great vehicles and great service in Kodiak. We are so grateful to have this local rental option.

Katie O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANA M. 
Rating:
3.0

Difficulty in getting the rental details straightened out after turn in

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service I have dealt with these people for five years.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Online reservations differ greatly from what is locally available, however the local uhaul agent called me right away to discuss availability and options. Both agents at the rental site were excellent - very informative, helpful & friendly, and both the rental and return went smoothly. A+!

Dusty L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

trey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience with Kodiak uhaul. Excellent!

Kyle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bienbenivo D. 
Rating:
5.0

Loved the fact that I could pick up and drop off after hours and the truck was awesome! Love Kodiak U-Haul and have been renting for years and will continue to do so!!!!

Sheila P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frankie D. 
Rating:
1.0

Bald tires, broken windshield, requested items were not provided, windshield wipers didn't work.

Robby C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Have more pick ups! Other than that it was perfect! Super happy we were able to get a truck to travel. Thank you

NICOLE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan S. 
Rating:
3.0

No one there at 11 when I arrived. Someone came in 15-20 minutes or so.

Tracy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don M. 
Rating:
5.0

They are very friendly and Helpful it would be nice if there was a short term storage at that location.

Gary R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything's wonderful, already have been doing a lot of referrals

Michael E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alyssa D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service

Douglas B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased from start to finish.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thresa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Alway a pleasure to to business with Kodiak UHAUL

Rich W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Management was able to work with me on a rental when I could not get there in time, due to a late flight. I appreciate their flexibility.

Samuel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great and the truck was in great condition and fun to drive

Edith C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental worked well for our needs.

Clifford G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nanci C. 
Rating:
5.0

1. Provide second (extra key) 2. Offer options for transportation between the airport and Uhaul facility. Suggestion: the Uhaul dealer could park the vehicle in the airport parking lot for a fee. This arrangement would eliminate the fear of not getting to Uhaul before closing time.

Doug V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nanci C. 
Rating:
5.0

Super Great folks who own the franchise. I rent every year..

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike C. 
Rating:
5.0

Misty and her husband are truly awesome!

raymond G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, maybe pick up and drop off location. Would be nice to pick up & drop off at airport.

Mathew L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leon A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy K. 
Rating:
5.0

The app check in took 2 hours.. It was terrible. Finally had to sign out and sign into google crome browser and check out.

larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing you guys are awesome 🤩 🤩🤩

calisha A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
4.0

I was charged $150.00 cleaning fee even though I returned the truck clean. I also filled the gas tank and received no fuel credit.

Ericka S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald C. 
Rating:
4.0

We had some difficulty with your U-Haul app. Coming in on a weekend when the outlet was closed forced us to call U-Haul to complete our pick up.

Randall O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service is quick, replies to emails and messages are fast. The crew does all they can to get the right vehicle for your needs.

tarra A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VAS N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike M. 
Rating:
4.0

Having.more vehicles available uring the summer/tourist season would be nice so there isn't a lag time for pickup, or waiting a day or so until a vehicle is available..

tarra A. 
Rating:
5.0

Post instructions by the key drop off box for when the office is closed. Who do we notify that the rental is over? What do we need to do to be assured that we aren't going to be charged for overages if the staff doesn't know what time we returned the truck. Thanks, please consider that.

christopher J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Providence K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Pick-up staff,and friendly personnel. Very accommodating. Easy drop off. Rates are great too. I would be happy to recommend vehicle rentals to others,and use this location. Mike Kerwood

mike K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garrett B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rolf M. 
Rating:
5.0

Can not recommend anything

BILL L. 
Rating:
5.0

The Picketts are great to work with!

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Half of my belongings got wet in a 20' truck.

james F. 
Rating:
1.0

Picked up trailer and was told that Island Espresso had no adapter for the existing flat 4 pin plug. Was told that Walmart would have the round 7 pin adapter that my truck was set up for. I drove home with no lights. Got home and immediately checked all 4 tires. Front right had 33 pounds of air. Left front was 15 pounds low. Both back tires were fairly new and inflated right. Filled front tires next morning and checked em that evening. The bald right front and already lost 15 pounds. Getting ready for our 2700 mile trip in a couple of days, I called Uhaul emergency road service the next morning and was directed to Midtown Auto in Kodiak. Mid town couldn't believe how bald both front tires were and the leak in the right front was due to the baldness. They got me 2 new front tires and saved me. With trailer loaded with a 2000 pounds of household goods, drove from Seattle to Kentucky. Driving through eastern Washington, Idaho, and Montana, I discovered the trailer's brakes were bad and seemed to be nonexistent. Put a lot of wear on my 2012 z71 Silverado's brakes. Very difficult to slow down on the down slopes. Island Expresso knew about our trip and still let me drive away. Thank God the bearings didn't give us any trouble. Finished the trip in 4 days with no incidents.

Charles D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike S. 
Rating:
3.0

Stil waiting for email of final bill

Sam H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
4.0

Not really the locations fault but the trailer is reserved for a month wasn't even on the island and I wasn't notified, only way I found out 3 days prior to needing it was I called and asked. Cost me twice as much to get the van since ushaul failed at their job.

TODD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Got my truck fast and on time, and everything was well maintained. No issues. I highly recommend this location!

Brody B. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul asked me for a review and what can be improved. Nothing to improve upon. The agent was awesome and went out of his way to save me some money. Great experience and a wonderful small town business.

KIRSTEN G. 
Rating:
4.0

I haven't used this Uhaul vendor since July 2020.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff go above and beyond to make sure everything goes well when you need to move. Highly recommend them!

KARIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rendy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremiah H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremiah H. 
Rating:
1.0

I paid for moving blankets and a dolly - I did not get either. Checkin/ checkout is incredibly time consuming

Angie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and very friendly and knowledgeable

SUE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and equipment.

Craig W. 
Rating:
5.0

The app to pick up and return vehicles is the slowest most user unfriendly app ever. What a pain the a##. Takes to long, is way to slow is difficult to navigate. Please get someone that is an actual user to give some input to fix it.

Gregory A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top