Customer Reviews for Jones Garage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

83 reviews

448 S Wabash St   Wabash, IN 46992

(260) 225-4829

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/6/2021 - 12/10/2021: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/11/2021: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/13/2021 - 12/17/2021: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/18/2021: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/20/2021 - 12/23/2021: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/27/2021 - 12/30/2021: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(260) 225-4829

448 S Wabash St
Wabash, IN 46992

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/6/2021 - 12/10/2021: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/11/2021: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/13/2021 - 12/17/2021: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/18/2021: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/20/2021 - 12/23/2021: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/27/2021 - 12/30/2021: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher G. 
Rating:
5.0

John was great. Very friendly. Made it very easy for me. Explained everything. The truck was extremely clean. No hidden fees or additional charges.

Charles D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people good place to go if they have vehicles to rent in town I had to go out of town to get a U-Haul truck that end up costing me a lot more money I am not happy about it at all so U-Haul company is not going to do nothing about this comment that I am writing it's a waste of my time

CLIFF H. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was good

Julie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tre C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean and pleasant representative!

Tracey B. 
Rating:
2.0

Fix lights i had lights when I left wabash when I got to my location I had no running,tail lights, brake lights, or turn signals. I called road service and they sent a wrecker and towed it back to rental location and still charged me for the use of a trailer I did not get to use.

Timothy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Guy running the location was very friendly and helpful and was very knowledgeable about the equipment. Don't see a need for improvement.

Samuel E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenea H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very customer family. Equipment very clean. Will do business with them again

Amanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. No issues.

Angela H. 
Rating:
1.0

Argued about trailer wiring, causing us to spend money we otherwise wouldn't have due to trailer lights not working. We were forced to stop early before arriving to our hotel, which made us have to pay for 2 hotels in one night since we could not drive after dark with faulty lights. There was a short in the wiring ON THE TRAILER.

Curtis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very open and easy drop off thanks

Jeremiah R. 
Rating:
1.0

Had reservation for three days but when I went to pickup they would only let me have the truck one day. It was rented out for next day. Said Uhaul not letting anyone tent for more than 24 hours. No one told me in advance.

Robert T. 
Rating:
2.0

Very rude to customers not helpful

Christie T. 
Rating:
3.0

I put in a reservation online, and the day before pick up was told the truck wasn't available at the location I picked. Then I was told the closest one was 20 miles away from my original pick up location. The inconvenience cost me an additional $60 for mileage. If there is not a truck available, I should have been notified sooner, and I should have been discounted my mileage because uhaul allowed me to make the reservation when there wasn't a truck available, and then waited until the last minute to tell me it wasn't available. I could have went with a different truck sharing company to ensure that I was able to get the vehicle closer to my destination.

Kiana M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer A. 
Rating:
4.0

The exterior of the trailer was not washed. Not filthy, but not clean. Otherwise the experience was excellent. The owners . operators were efficient and courteous. Rent from Jones!

Stephen Q. 
Rating:
1.0

I was supposed to pick the uhaul up from a location close to my house. I ended up having to drive 30 miles to pick it up. You charged me mileage both ways, so just to get the truck it cost me 60 dollars in mileage. There was a note in the key box telling me the seat belts didn't work; that's a violation of indiana law and put me at risk for bodily injury or death. I had no choice but to take the truck. Then the truck wobbled bad and the radio didn't work. I will never use uhaul again and will post my experience on facebook to let everyone know how I was treated. When they called me the night before i got the truck the lady I spoke with was extremely rude!

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

We rented truck from kokomo and found out we had to get truck from wabash. Not good for me but I'm going to rent again in future if needed. Seems to me it was bad communication on your part (u-haul). Thanks

Corey S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIO P. 
Rating:
1.0

Was required to return equipment at 7 am. This location does not open until 8. Attempted to return using online method but this would not work even after following the online help instructions.....so I returned using the instructions posted on the exterior door of the building (followed them exactly) but they charged a $20 processing fee for not processing the return on the app. Why would you provide after hours return instructions on your door yet when someone follows them charge an extra $20. This place is a rip off.

DALE D. 
Rating:
2.0

Jones garage is not a good representation for U-haul. Although the service was acceptable.

ERIC S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua L. 
Rating:
5.0

Worked out great for our needs and made it easier to complete our project in record setting time.

Michael C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph H. 
Rating:
5.0

Get some pads in there. Need them really bad. Someone's not doing there job.

Dave B. 
Rating:
3.0

Improve communication between regional hubs and local businesses. It took half a dozen phone calls to find the truck we reserved because the regional office had moved vehicles around without sufficient understanding of future reservations. It puts an incredible amount of stress on the local business and frustrates customers.

Ross J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristen W. 
Rating:
5.0

This location does an excellent job in serving their customers. Entire staff is courteous, friendly and accommodating for your individual truck and trailer rental needs.

Terrence S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful at initial pick-up and assist with hook up. For doing all the information on line prior to the pick up there was still a fair amount of paperwork and information to go through. Maybe it's stream lined from prior practice but didn't feel that efficient. That's a corporate issue not Jones Garage.

John E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee M. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptionally clean vehicle and a great locally owned business operated by a family! It was refreshing to see this kind of thing still exists!

Regina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernice C. 
Rating:
4.0

Have more equal rates from one state to another. Each state can charge whatever they want I guess. Also, help the U Haul renter's by allowing them to receive enough rental income so that they can keep their equipment in good shape.

KEN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ted M. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful and accommodating.

SALLY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Preston M. 
Rating:
3.0

Very nice people and great customer service.

Christy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William A. 
Rating:
4.0

I paid for ca dolly rental but did not actually get one.

Justina H. 
Rating:
1.0

the employees didn't open the trailer to show us the inside like they usually do when we rent trailers from uhaul and they didn't mention that i needed to fill out a link about the trailer conditions so when i finally saw the link it was expired. also they weren't wearing any masks and the place overall was poorly kept.

Nathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Our pick up was quick and painless

Stephen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all!! Austin was very professional and had me in my truck when I got there. Fantastic service all the way around.

Jeremy P. 
Rating:
4.0

We dropped it off after hours, and it was easy to do so!

Callie W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mat B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Wonderful experience!

Phillip S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and kind people.

Michael C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful people. I would recommend them highly.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tierra C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pat O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelli S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald C. 
Rating:
4.0

A+

Roger B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger B. 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice. Tried to help but have to call 800 number.

TOMASENIA R. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this location and had zero problems.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great where Inrented the Uhaul trailer from. Nothing to change.

Amanda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kegan H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top