Customer Reviews for JP Kirby Truck Repair
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

55 reviews

5660 North Rd   Orangeburg, SC 29118

(803) 534-8357

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/17/2021 - 12/20/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(803) 534-8357

5660 North Rd
Orangeburg, SC 29118

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/17/2021 - 12/20/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed
No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Truck was dirty. When I took truck back the owner claimed that he had an appointment and couldn't check it in at that time. When I got my receipt through an email, he more than double charged me for everything.

Thomas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joanna G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONYA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA J. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very professional and family oriented which is a great thing. I am pleased with the whole rental and will use them again.

KENYATTA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaShaunita C. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent. Staff very friendly, keep up the great service. Thank you.

steven J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda M. 
Rating:
4.0

very nice folks but took to long oh well thats SC

Robert F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Minnie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanette G. 
Rating:
5.0

Fix the water leak in the back of the truck

Charles D. 
Rating:
1.0

I was not able to pick up my rental because the business was closed. I called the business and there was no answer. I called two UHaul representatives and they were also not able to get the business to answer so I cancelled the rental. The UHaul App was also very frustrating to use. This is the second time I have had a bad experience getting from UHaul in the past 12 months.

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
1.0

I signed a paper stating a bill for$106 but yet 122.69 ,8.66, 16.04 was taking from my account not knowing why

JENNIFER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Now this is a really good rental agency

STAN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanna G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chirstine G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruby V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Asheria J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy M. 
Rating:
5.0

This customer service person is an asset to the company. From the moment of contact friendly, inviting, and about business, as well as being personable. I give a 10 on the scale of having used U haul on the end portion of my experience with the company . This customer service man Larry will be the reason I would use the company again, and reccommend it to friends and family.

barbara W. 
Rating:
5.0

very customer satisfied business

GARY S. 
Rating:
5.0

don't change keep the friendly and professional personnel.

gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything sent as planned

Carolyn T. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements, Johnny was friendly & professional.

Angela W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manoj K. 
Rating:
4.0

It took me changing my reservation 3 times before someone actually was at their facility during normal business hours or had the actual equipment. However when I did recieve the trailor it was great.

Seth B. 
Rating:
2.0

Be on time for a scheduled pick up

Caitlin A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNN H. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the best trailer we've ever rented! Very well maintained!

patrick F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian T. 
Rating:
5.0

Need more trucks.

HERBERT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

laurie B. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent customer service. Very enjoyable experience. If we need U-Haul in the future. We will use this site.

DANIEL M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claudia F. 
Rating:
5.0

Your excellent. DeAngelo I appreciate you.

DEBRAH B. 
Rating:
3.0

Not particularly friendly; too remote I should have gone to a closer drop-off.

Linda J. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly service, I give it a "A"+ definitely would use Uhaul in the near future

EMANUEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful to have a dropbox for the key after hours. Really simplified the return.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Turn in was fast and efficient, no issues.

STAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAKENA B. 
Rating:
2.0

The equipment was not there when we got there. We had to wait almost an hour for it. The previous person had not brought it back. Seems like they would have let us know that.

Tempest F. 
Rating:
1.0

Lied about being a 24hr facility

robert N. 
Rating:
5.0

everything is ok

LARRY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herb M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tracy G. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no drop box or instructions posted on what to do once truck was dropped off. a number should have been provided that could contact someone who had more information about the location

KELSEY C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top