Customer Reviews for JP Tyke Auto Service
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

983 reviews

2531 Greensburg Pike   Pittsburgh, PA 15221

(412) 241-8757

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    8 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(412) 241-8757

2531 Greensburg Pike
Pittsburgh, PA 15221

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    8 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
4.0

Communication

KEITH J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people

JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience with Tykes. Will use the again.

George F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy was very nice. Got us right in, and out. Rented truck on short notice, and they were very accommodating. Will use again when needed.

Sandy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Location is perfect for local hauling needs. They are very courteous and accommodating. Have used them before and will use them again.

rOCCO F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cassidy R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly B. 
Rating:
4.0

When I arrived the attendant said that I did not have a reservation and. I then told him what I had rented and he said they did not have a cargo van, so I was really confused. But end the end the attendant went above and beyond to correct the problem. I always rent from this site and has never had a problem, but I would recommend someone to them.

LAVONNE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TORMAINE T. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented trucks from this location in the past, and would use them again.

Brittani B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tammy B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy transaction, quick in and out.

Robert M. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure you know the opening time of the particular location.

Leon E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olubusola A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra V. 
Rating:
5.0

This location made the uhaul rental process so smooth and easy. Jeff was most helpful with every detail. My last rental was over 20 years ago and If needed I would go there again for my truck rentals.

rOCCO F. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul.com does not function well. The website was my only issue having not loaded properly several times both at pickup and drop off. I request an investment in your online services otherwise everything I've experienced was excellent.

Bryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harvey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAWN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Your all good

Carmella L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daphyne A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sterling S. 
Rating:
2.0

Regular maintenance & maintenance checks on your vehicles

Azure H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kris K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice staff. Was able to check us in quickly

Victor K. 
Rating:
1.0

My truck was filthy inside the cab and I didn't get a dolly that I got charged for.very poor service

Donall G. 
Rating:
5.0

Jack Tykes service is the best!

Adrienne L. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was great. Service was prompt and proficient. I didn't have to explain much they were really on top of there job.. Thanks Guys!! It will be the only Uhaul dealer I use in the future.

Jameelah B. 
Rating:
5.0

the Greensburg Pike location is the best!

Howard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tameka T. 
Rating:
5.0

Asking mirrors need adjusted. I had a truck that mirrors needed a key to move.

Kimberly B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GAIL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dino N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele B. 
Rating:
3.0

Quick professional service was what I received so nothing to say about doing anything else to improve as I am satisfied.

Micaela L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and staff.

MARION H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEAH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy process. No problems

Shelly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Renting the van was much easier than I expected. I cannot think of any way you could improve on the experience for the next customer. Everything was great.

Jeffrey K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARRETT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

elizabeth T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Online check in process was unnecessarily difficult. I was late for my pickup and it would not allow me to check in. Rather than alerting me that was the reason, it just kept going in a loop. I had to call the service line and wait on hold for ten minutes to find this out. Then another 15 minutes to have a call to verify my contact person. Took over an hour to pick up the van when you could just have a better/more intuitive website. Won't be renting from uhaul again.

Jeffrey K. 
Rating:
4.0

I was charged for 2 gallons of gas that I don't believe I should have been charged for and was not notified before leaving as they just emailed me the reciept. I put gas in the truck as I used it and put additional gas in at the return location as I dropped off to make sure I was over the level it was when I picked it up. Your early morning pickup is not great (uhaul fault) as you couldn't verify me for some reason and then asked for a passport photo which most people don't carry their passport with them so I had to drive home to get that document at 530am and come back.

Jacob H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Torieonto S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joetta H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Danielle C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tammy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brandon E. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a very good location. They were helpful and easy to work with. The app was not helpful at all. Location and camera were not working well. I eventually got location working on the app but not camera. Anyway, Tykes was very kind and did not charge the extra 20 bucks. Basically, U-Haul just needs to work on the app.

WILLIAM D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, was very pleased

robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience! Very helpful, polite, and perfect customer service.

Elisabeth A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben A. 
Rating:
3.0

Improve your customer service skills.

Stephanie J. 
Rating:
1.0

I arrived at UHaul on 4/6/2022 around 5pm or so. As I proceeded to check out I was informed that if I did not return the UHaul rental by 8am the very next morning (4/7/2022), I would be charged for an additional day ($19.00). I had a lot of items to pick up and move into my new apt and I needed time to do so. If I picked the rental up at 5pm 4/6/2022, I should be able to return that same rental at 5pm on 4/7/2022 with no addition charges, not 8am the next morning. Also, the final bill totaled $77.41. I was charged $40.00 for the 2 day rental, at .99 cents per mile. I did not exceed 20 miles and I added extra gas to the rental's tank. Therefore, my total should have been arould $60.00 or so. I believe I was over charged by $17.00 dollars or more. As a result of my terrible over charged experience with the Tyke UHaul rental, I will not be recommending UHaul to my friends!

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaTera S. 
Rating:
5.0

I have nothing to add service was great and very Professional

Tina P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter S. 
Rating:
1.0

The trucks steering was completely off and very dangerous to drive. We needed the truck so didn't really have any other choices

Scott F. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was so dirty inside. So many of my items were muddy and dusty. The doors opened on the highway while we were driving!! We shut them multiple times and very hard, too. This was an awful truck! People were great and helpful, the truck was awful. We were actually scared to drive it.

Aarzu A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ismail A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zoe M. 
Rating:
4.0

Always good customer service!

Anita T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanne W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kellie S. 
Rating:
3.0

Two young men came out to check the truck after I brought it back. They didn't speak...they had a dog with them that they didn't inform me was or was not friendly...while I was pumping the gas into the truck one of the young men started the truck to check the mileage. STARTED THE ENGINE WHILE I WAS PUMPING GAS?? They said nothing...not even a hello...or not even a thank you? Very rude. Older gentleman on the inside was very nice very helpful...I think he owns Tikes.

SHEMEKA D. 
Rating:
5.0

JP Tykes Uhaul is the best...if they don't have a truck, I don't rent...I'll wait until the "best Uhaul location in Pittsburgh" has one...they're that good!!

Adrienne L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service - friendly and courteous. Renting was a breeze!

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

JEROME W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RESHONE W. 
Rating:
4.0

I really do not like that your employees has all my personal information in their personal phone , he took a photo of my driver's license and credit card with his personal phone. This worries me.

DONNA F. 
Rating:
5.0

The van had dog hair on both the drive and passengers seats, there was a sprit bottle in the passenger door and umbrella on in inside drive side. With COVID there's need to be more attention to detail. We had to clean the front out ourselves when we got home. Overall the customer service was great and I would definitely rent from uhaul and if necessary. Thank you

RETINA H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top