Customer Reviews for K&C Surplus
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

671 reviews

4527 S Texoma Pkwy   Denison, TX 75020

(903) 337-0341

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/10/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 10/12/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 10/14/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 10/17/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 10/19/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 10/21/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(903) 337-0341

4527 S Texoma Pkwy
Denison, TX 75020

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/10/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 10/12/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 10/14/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 10/17/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 10/19/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 10/21/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Dirty and ran down and closed til10/10/22

Melody C. 
Rating:
3.0

Never know when this place will be open.

Mark K. 
Rating:
5.0

great ownership they run a top notch business. equipment was in great working order and ready for my pickup. in and out in under 10 minutes.

randall R. 
Rating:
5.0

The driver side turn signal has a bulb out. Other than that everything was excellent.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Landra C. 
Rating:
5.0

It's always a great experience at K & C

Sharon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Ken is amazing. Kind, friendly, generous. I can see why he is so well-ranked. Go out of your way to use this location. I was switched here and U-Haul noted it was one of their better locations. It was true. To top it off, he's open Sundays, and he gets newer equipment. Perfect service!

Susan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for the great customer service. I'll be back.

fred W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing but respect for Kent. His lot is impeccable. He is kind. And he gets the rental processed quickly and correctly. Will gladly refer him to anyone anytime.

Phillip D. 
Rating:
5.0

you dont have to improve everything was great!

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

I tried to use the app to check in but it crapped out and wouldn't allow me to complete it. The operator at this location graciously and quickly helped me check out.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

great customer service!

mike M. 
Rating:
5.0

They made it all super easy and customer service provided was on point! Highly recommend this location

Melissa W. 
Rating:
1.0

Everything was dirty. I think even one of the tires was low or leaking air. Over all it was bad and I wish I could get my money back.

Dustin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Needed a car trailer for wife's vintage car and they delivered great place and great price. Thanks u haul.

Keith K. 
Rating:
5.0

Kent is great! Worked to accommodate my needs, always friendly and professional.

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold G. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Kent always professional , helpful !

Elena G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeremy S. 
Rating:
5.0

This transaction was fast and easy. No muss. No fuss. Would recommend.

Cat A. 
Rating:
4.0

Quick in and out if you preregister online.

Bob R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wes H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for the upgrade ! Everything went very smoothly ! Very friendly customer service . I will definitely recommend to my friends!

connie H. 
Rating:
1.0

Representative stated that the van smelled like someone hauled a dead animal in it. Van obviously had not been cleaned, there was still trash under the seats. The representative said that he had tried to wash it out, yet there was mud and trash. His solution was to put many car deodorizer in the vehicle, resulting in burning eyes and throat. The van then smelled like a dead animal in a new car. How bad could it be to drive with the windows down on a102 degree day? Also the slide door was dented, and would not close, so it constantly alarmed on the dash, and the horn honked intermittently. If anyone at UHaul cares I have photos.

Robert Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman running it is always friendly and helpful, the best experience I could want.

Stephen D. 
Rating:
2.0

Make sure the equipment is cleaned.

Kasey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful always make sure all lights works and connected.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service!

Laura S. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys are great! Excellent customer service! 5 stars!

Melanie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robby P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELDA S. 
Rating:
5.0

I booked more than 30 days in advance to pick up at another location. The day before I got a call telling me that I could only pick up at the time I needed from this location. It was a good location and I have no other complaint other than it wasn't the one I planned for 30 plus days to get the truck.

Terry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and expedient, thanks

Harold D. 
Rating:
5.0

Ken is amazing. My husband made a passing comment about our rental, Ken caught it and realized the trailer we were renting would not work! He quickly switched us over to what we needed. Saved us a ton of time and money, by getting us the right thing right from the start. I had called and reserved this trailer, and the representative I talked to had no idea the limitations of the trailer wouldn't work even though uhaul advertised it for hauling atv's.

Beth F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Always great service at this location. I am a frequent renter of U-Haul equipment and this is the best place to rent!

marc W. 
Rating:
5.0

Kent was super friendly and helped me pick the right size vehicle for my job, highly recommended

Christi H. 
Rating:
5.0

Was an easy transaction. The van only had 3k miles on it and handled nicely. Will rent from here again!

Ken C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy and quick on both rental and return, and employee did the work of attaching and detaching.

DAVID K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerome J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEIL W. 
Rating:
2.0

No one was there, no one called to verify the trailer was received. I had no interaction here.

Jeffery K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas R. 
Rating:
5.0

I will rent from uhaul anytime I need a moving need in the future based on the man helping me check the uhaul back in at k&c surplus. He checked in several times throughout our move and made the check in effortless. Thank you so much

Chantel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is always awesome and has what I need.

Todd M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Owen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Top notch already, nothing to improve. Helped us get on the road quickly and safely. Thank you!

JENNIFER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was very nice and helpful.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Les M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jefferson S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY W. 
Rating:
3.0

The guy was really good guy. I was more upset at the Durant U-Haul because I ordered a truck two weeks in advance and got a call on the last minute they didn't have any, so I had to drive to Denison to pick up the U-Haul. Plus I had to pay more than my first order. If I get my original price, then I will be happy. It stinks I had to pay more and pick up the truck 20 miles down.

Elson F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriela M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent. Very friendly and professional.

Deborah C. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner of location super friendly and helpful during pickup and return. Process was quick and efficient. Will rent again.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people

Tracy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole S. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who owned the establishment was courteous, friendly, down to earth & a wonderful person. I will definitely recommend him.

Shanna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KYLE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jonathan P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlton B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

elisha G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bill H. 
Rating:
5.0

Give a nice pat on back to Kent Sanders please

MICHAEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawna A. 
Rating:
5.0

This location had the best service we have ever had with uhaul. They make you feel like family there. We won't be going to any other location again.

Nicole S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alejandro S. 
Rating:
5.0

When renting from here always have vehicle ready to go thank you

Ed B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawna A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vince A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alejandro S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Callie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Had a great experience. Great customer service and attentive! Thank you !

Edgar M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top