Customer Reviews for K&M Trailer Sales LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

85 reviews

160 Wallace Ln   Rockwell, NC 28138

(704) 209-9172

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/3/2022 - 6/5/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(704) 209-9172

160 Wallace Ln
Rockwell, NC 28138

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/3/2022 - 6/5/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHIRLEY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Didre M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Deanne H. 
Rating:
3.0

Out in the middle of nowhere

Paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bance M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark T. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service. The place where i dropped off the truck charged me a 7 day late fee even though i dropped the truck off the same day i got it. I contacted this place the first day and the second after dropping it off to let them know i never received a confirmation email and they kept a record in their system. After seeing the late fee charge i called this place to let them know. They confirmed it was a mistake on the Uhaul where i dropped it off and they would have them return my money.

Jose L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and a convenient location to drop off. Avoids all the traffic issues.

Gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, at least as far as these two locations are concerned. As far as your online reservation form is concerned, you could do a better explanation of what you mean and purpose of pre-inspection is.

john M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great in ALL aspects. *Friendly and knowledgeable staff *Proper size lot for a uhaul location *No sense of urgency to rush you off the lot *I highly recommend this location and want to thank the folks who run it!

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful and friendly staff. Plenty of room for a proper uhaul site. There was no rush or sence of urgency to leave the site. Highly recommend this location

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom E. 
Rating:
3.0

I was originally supposed to return the truck to Bargain Store Furniture Company at 8525 Hwy 52, Rockwell, NC 28138. The U-haul site said they accepted after hour drop offs, but when I arrived there, there were no other U-haul trucks and no signage anywhere indicating they were a U-haul service location. I walked around the entire store, looked at the front door, their mailbox area, etc. and could not find a key dropoff box. I called (800) 468-4285 and after waiting over 15 minutes, someone answered only to send me to another 800 number for the local regional manager. I called that number, (800) 789-3638, and after waiting over 10 minutes after being put on hold by a recording, I decided to try the chat feature on the website. I initially got a lady named Lilian, who told me that the location I was at was active in their system and they should have a dropbox. I circled the place again and still did not see any dropbox, and there was no signage whatsoever that this was a U-haul location. I relayed this info and she replied, Go check again, it is an active location and ended the chat. I was infuriated at this point and almost dropped the keys in the parking lot and left; horrible customer service so far. I calmed down and started a new chat and got Amanda, who immediately apologized for my inconvenience and changed my dropoff location to another site close by. She did it quickly and we were able to complete the dropoff at the new location. I appreciate the great job she did. Calling the 800 numbers and the first chat along with having to drive to the new location cost me an hour of my time late at night after a long day of moving. I believe this is unacceptable customer service, and if you have an 800 number that says you can call 24/7, it should be answered quicker and that person should be able to assist with the issue and not be sent to a "local" representative. Also, the treatment on the first chat was beyond unprofessional, making a statement and ending a chat is akin to being hung up on and felt very rude. Thank goodness Amanda answered my 2nd chat and I was able to complete my dropoff. This really sours my opinion of U-haul and I'm not sure I'll use them in the future.

RONALD M. 
Rating:
4.0

Computer issues...hard to check in even on app

Amy H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dallas B. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly personnel

Frank L. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck cab wasn't clean at pickup. The “change oil” dashboard light was on when I picked up the truck. The appliance dolly I reserved was not in the truck. When I called to ask why, they told me they didn't have one. I ended up having to drive 20 minutes across town to pick one up from another location. Also, your mileage rates are bullshit. Charging more for the weekend is poor form. Even more so when the truck is returned on a weekday and you charge your jacked up weekend rate for 2/3 of the mileage that was done on a weekday. You're scam artists at best & I personally hope you go bankrupt.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
4.0

Really nice lady did return checkin for me. This is a side business of a beautiful horse farm out in the county. There is little cellphone internet. An open wi-fi would be helpful here.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

yolanda C. 
Rating:
5.0

I loved this location very friendly people.

Andrea T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin J. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager, Cathy Smith, was very friendly, professional and helpful in helping me secure a truck needed in order to clean out my storage unit with very short notice. Truck was clean and well maintained and worked out beautifully for my needs. Would highly recommend K&M Trailer Sales LLC. and will surely use them for all my future truck/moving needs. Sincerely, Mike Newsome

William N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tasharea R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher T. 
Rating:
3.0

The cell service is horrible at this location. It took over 30 minutes to do the mobile check out and in process. They need to have a WiFi available for internet connection for customers.

Brandy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tabitha P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RHONDA H. 
Rating:
5.0

This vehicle had loud brakes that would squeak when applied.

scotty A. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service and help. Very friendly and answered all my questions. I highly recommend this location!

Rob D. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady running the place was not nice at all and yelled at us multiple times for not putting the uhual and trailer in the right spot but there was no designated area. She was rude and not very friendly

Mike L. 
Rating:
5.0

K & M has friendly, professional, and helpful staff. We were very pleased with all aspects, and we will use this location again and recommend to others. Great experience!

BENNY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jon L. 
Rating:
1.0

Better customer service! Make sure the equipment is in the truck so people don't have to wait 'til the office opens.

Fernando M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jon L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronnie Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

donna H. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful customer service, the location was easy to find. I highly recommend!

sherry O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maria B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing. This was a easy and fast rental. Would be glad to rent from here again. Perfect

jon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing. Perfect

jon L. 
Rating:
5.0

well pleased, truck very clean ran perfect

larry N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

billy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly

Terry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marc L. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was great, would not change a thing.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

No problem.. very professional

Janine A. 
Rating:
5.0

Kathy was awesome! No complaints here. Would definitely use again if necessary.

Tammy Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

Just put a more clear sign with direction to the office location.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara B. 
Rating:
5.0

I received excellent service and the entire process was smooth. I'll definitely come back to thos location again.

Laketia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John N. 
Rating:
3.0

Overall it was a good experience, I was happy with the service too.

Steve C. 
Rating:
3.0

I was given one price $418, charged $546 for truck rental. I was given price $185, charged $256 for trailer

JOCK T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Layla W. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to everyone.

Brittnie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, very friendly, good people.

andrea B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for being so helpful!

JUOZAS Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe coffee on site while your in line

Larry C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael V. 
Rating:
5.0

Was able to stay later to provide a truck when the initial reservation was not booked for us to pick a truck up in the original location.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bobby C. 
Rating:
5.0

They was very nice an welcomed me with a smile to the city of rockwell.

Conshonna H. 
Rating:
5.0

I showed up to drop off the trailer early however, was way to heavy to budge. She came right over and helped. Was very nice !!!

Cynthia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and friendly! Will use again!

CARRIE V. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul personnel were friendly and helpful; it was a Sunday and unattended, but disconnect was easy

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top