Customer Reviews for Lawrence County Ace Hardware
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

271 reviews

2401 James St   Lawrenceville, IL 62439

(618) 943-7367

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(618) 943-7367

2401 James St
Lawrenceville, IL 62439

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Just awesome customer service

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was very nice and the person we worked with was extremely nice and friendly.

LISA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLYL S. 
Rating:
5.0

They took care of everything for me the next morning after I dropped truck after closing time...because once again website to turn in was a joke and nightmare

lisa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Lawrence County Ace Hardware is always courteous and helpful when I deal with them.

SCOTT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Had damaged tire. Had to call road service after truck loaded to change tire before starting trip

MARTHA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WANDA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing,, they were great!!

Billy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL K. 
Rating:
4.0

Did return after hours

CHRISTOPHER D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VALERIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Employee service was excellent at Lawrenceville. Region manager, James, was very helpful in resolving my issues with the insurance. i was very disappointed that I was unable to pick up the trailer at my u-haul location in Princeton IN. I had a reservation since March and it is ridiculous that I had to drive 45 miles to pick up the trailer because of U-haul not being able to fulfill my reservation in Princeton. Just bad bad business.

CHADWICK M. 
Rating:
5.0

There needs to be larger openings in the boards on the sides of the trailer to attach the ropes or straps to.

GREGORY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TARITA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna L. 
Rating:
3.0

Pick up should be from the place the customer want it @ or the place they went to get or reserve it, not being send to another location to pick it up. Also need to be open earlier.

BEDJAMIN J. 
Rating:
2.0

Horrible had to drive over hour in a half to get the uhaul and paid 80 in gas in our own vehicle and 30 in the uhaul. Had teservations for a truck over a week and day before my nove i had to drive just to get a uhaul. Worst experience ever. Then 27/7 or deal is horrible.

Amy S. 
Rating:
3.0

Too expensive!!! Would use them ore often if they cost a bit less.

Barry N. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was just easy and perfect

Ariana P. 
Rating:
1.0

Maybe give the prices that every other uhaul place within 10 miles gives instead of doubling.

Kyle S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL A. 
Rating:
5.0

kevin made it easy as pie....boom boom boom....moving job is done!!

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

the process in the computer was very slow.

THOMAS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PRENTISS H. 
Rating:
3.0

Not having the keys to the truck I was supposed to drive was a big pain in the ass. So much better to do business with a human instead of a clunky website and being put on hold and passed to 3 different people on the phone, all of which had to have the pain in the ass story repeated.

John T. 
Rating:
5.0

It took a long time because of issues with the computer/tablet was slow and the guy using it was slow.

hellena M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph R. 
Rating:
5.0

Small country store with handmade crafts, jams, and such for your home or business. Staff was very friendly and made sure I was taken care of quickly.

DONALD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melea T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

My only complaint is those 6x6x12 aren't quite 6 ' and I wish they were about 6 inches taller so most people could stand up in one. I use these a lot and every time I do It takes me 2 days to get over the back pain from bending over and loading the damn thing.

Chris S. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very professional and helpful

DOUGLAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Make it so the wire free tablet works better.

Hugh C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carson R. 
Rating:
5.0

The people there were very nice and read to help

VICTOR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel E. 
Rating:
5.0

quick and easy. great staff at ACE Hardware !!

BRIAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMBERYANA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY S. 
Rating:
4.0

N/A

Craig M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie R. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent.

Vincent R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig T. 
Rating:
5.0

Was very satisfied with the friendly person who took care of the return of the truck, car trailer and dolley that was borrowed.

Maria C. 
Rating:
5.0

It was very easy, guy told me to park it out front and drop the key in the box and he would take care of it all when open in the morning.

Amanda J. 
Rating:
2.0

I rented the truck and a dolly to move large furniture . Only after arriving at the location, I was informed they had no dollies. Since I had already hired help it was too late to cancel the truck. Then when trying to return the truck using the app it kept saying they couldn't find my location. It took over 45 minutes for it to finally recognize I was at the Lawrenceville location. Needless to say I was very disappointed in u haul. I have another reservation for the 9th of May let's hope this experience will be better.

Lorrie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure they have dolly's for furniture and appliances. I ordered them and they did not have them when I went to pick up truck.

david C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

??

Wayne B. 
Rating:
4.0

They were great to work with, I needed to extend my rental time and it was never a problem. Will do again!

Ashley R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Lawrenceville Ace provide exceptional experience

JERRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic staff!! Great knowledge and super quick processing!

Bill C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIFFANY F. 
Rating:
5.0

The price for the 3 days was extreme....the mileage allotment just barely met our needs. If given any choice I will NOT rent again...I realize you need to make a profit but $200 a DAY is too much...every little mileage and then gas.

BARBARA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GENNIE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

Allen M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Was disappointed we were not able to rent a dolly but otherwise wonderful

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice individuals at the Lawrence County Ace Hardware Store. Always willing to help!

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENTON G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul could do better to give customer's their first preference of pick-up. I had to drive out of my way to pick up my vehicle. This always happens when I rent a truck.

LeeAnn H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie C. 
Rating:
3.0

If a local truck is not available, you should tell customers that they will have to drive an hour out of the way to pick up the truck when they make the reservation, not the day before they have to leave to pick up the truck.

Jonathan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Preston R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KURT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Les W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at this time, drop off point of trailer.

Kandi P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

becky B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUSTIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Even though the location was technically closed on Sunday, the gentlemen that were working inside the Ace Hardware Store were very friendly and accommodating.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanner H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

Vonetta T. 
Rating:
3.0

the guy was a asshole!!!!!!

Terri B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Paperwork takes forever. I had to go through the "Will the vehicle tow the trailer" Twice!.Once with the reservations and then with the rental place.Not including the on-line lookup. Seems as if all the information you give on line is for nothing other than to keep someone busy.

PHILLIP S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top