Customer Reviews for Lock It Up Wooster LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

233 reviews

1079 Columbus Ave Ext   Wooster, OH 44691

(330) 262-2371

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 11 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/20/2022: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 5/21/2022: Closed
  • 5/23/2022 - 5/27/2022: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(330) 262-2371

1079 Columbus Ave Ext
Wooster, OH 44691

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 11 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/20/2022: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 5/21/2022: Closed
  • 5/23/2022 - 5/27/2022: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candace M. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck at time of pick up at the location Lock It Up in Wooster, Ohio was very dirty. The floor had mud all over. I had to clean it completely before it could be loaded.

KENNETH Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriella P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua J. 
Rating:
1.0

Missing supplies and didn't get a refund for missing items or missing items. 100+ worth of boxes and tape and drapes. We're not provided. Poor service.

Arely M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great, friendly help!

DAVID S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamara K. 
Rating:
5.0

Lock It Up Wooster was fabulous, but I had an awful experience overall. I reserved a 26' truck and just hours before I was to pick it up I was called and informed that it wouldn't be available and they could only offer a 15' truck, and nothing larger was available in the area. I found that the Wooster location had a truck available, called back and had them switch it. My reservation said the truck at that location was guaranteed, and that was clearly not the case. Moving is stressful enough, and the individual who called to give me the news never even apologized and was absolutely no help.

Jeremy S. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved the truck early enough in my area, but then got a call that we had to drive 45 minutes to pick it up, which is not acceptable. We won't use Uhaul again, if a change is made like that again, and causes us extra stress the day we move.

ALEXANDER E. 
Rating:
4.0

The man was kind and thanked us

Michael N. 
Rating:
1.0

Since the above happened we tried to call uhaul support. 15 minutes on hold, unhelpful rep transferred us to Michigan schedule (WTF?). After another 15 minutes on hold find out we have wrong location and they can't help. They stated we needed to talk to Ohio scheduling so they transferred us again......to Indiana scheduling! Again, WTF!!!! Another 15 minutes on hold and we are told they can't help either and transfer us to Ohio but gee whiz, their offices close at 7pm and we are shit out of luck. We drop off at your fucking stupid location another 30 minutes away and are eaten alive by swarms of mosquitos at that location. Seriously worst customer service ever, anywhere. Never doing business with UHaul scammers again and will tell everyone who will listen the nightmare that is doing business with you.

AMANDA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Just parked and left at 10pm, very convenient

KIMERBLY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentleman at the counter was very friendly professional.and helpful. I appreciate his help.

Jodie Lee G. 
Rating:
5.0

I did not like the virtual check in process and had a lot of trouble with it.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle S. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental van was excellent. The only place I would recommend from improvement is the automated check in procedure. I found this process to be very frustrating. I went through the selfie picture at least 4 tries, having the system tell me my picture did not match my license. Then, the alternate contact information could not be completed because the individuals I entered were unable to respond. I finally got through to a human representative and finished my check in in a matter of a few minutes versus the 30 minutes for the failed automated time. Long story shortened, please allow for enough time to check in through the automated service.

DEBORAH S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased with the end result at this location and the attendant but the ordeal of getting the original order was a stressful and upsetting undertaking. If i ever got a call from your organization to explain what happened I would be glad to. You could make sure that the order information is taken correctly and not changed without letting the customer know about it first. And the order information should not be sent to a person not on the order to begin with.

Janet K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW R. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who helped us, even when the office was closed on the morning of March 20, deserves a great deal of praise. He made our move possible with his kind assistance. We weren't having any success with the online app (it asked for account info that had never been established), and he took time to help us in person. Five stars!

Doug L. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was quick and easy.

DEBORAH D. 
Rating:
2.0

It took 30 min to turn in the truck. I had to wait on hold for 20 minutes for the customer service person to finally answer and then take me through security settings on my phone. Make sure you turn on Safari. Then, I received a call on Monday regarding some furniture that apparently was left on premise and the person calling was rude, he hung up on me and would not answer my calls.

Gary P. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropbox was right at the door.

jarred B. 
Rating:
3.0

U-Haul needs to let the customer know that there are certain locations that are requiring online check in at this time and not even mention doing counter pickup for these locations.

Ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave M. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was literally backed into a hill making it difficult to confirm damage or remove the lock and get the key. Otherwise it was fine.

John N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vivian S. 
Rating:
4.0

I only drive the truck 15 miles. Yet when I filled up with fuel before bringing it back the truck took 4.5 gallons of fuel. That's 3.3 miles per gallon. Fairly sure the vehicle was not on FULL when I picked it up.

Daniel K. 
Rating:
3.0

Because this location is on the other end of where we were in Wooster I was charged $15.68 for going over 30 miles. Wadsworth to Wooster is over 20 miles

Jennifer J. 
Rating:
3.0

Covid ... So only interaction was handing key through the door.

Constance O. 
Rating:
2.0

never anybody there

Edwin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rocky J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

connie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Landre M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B. 
Rating:
4.0

It would have been nice if I would have been allowed to return the vehicle to any Uhaul location. I picked the truck up on the north side of Wooster and I have a location that is within walking distance of my house on the East side of Wooster. When I asked if that was an option I was told "No"

Owen J. 
Rating:
5.0

Called Silver brothers- they did not have a truck and said sorry- hung up. Called old Lincoln way location and left message. Gentlemen called me immediately back, did not have a truck but took 15 min to get me one nearby, reserved it and everything- even though he was getting no money from me. Awesome customer service. Columbus ave location was so helpful and kind helping get me all set up- explainer the big, when to return. Will definitely use/recommend in the future!!!!

stacey B. 
Rating:
5.0

I think the mans name was Carl he is awesome

Brandon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra N. 
Rating:
5.0

Lock it up as great. Don't use the check-in app. It took 25 minutes to do it and the online agent said "sorry for the wait. Lots of people are checking in right now." It would have been easier, faster and more secure to use the onsight store with the nice manager inside.

Maria D. 
Rating:
3.0

The hours that they are open are not the best. But I was able to do self check-in

Cynthia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Superb

steve B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA S. 
Rating:
3.0

The office hours on the door stated the place closed at 4:30pm, but at 4:25pm when I arrived no one was in. I would have preferred to have left the van with an employee physically present, but I did receive an email saying that they processed my drop-off of the van without a hitch.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentleman who handled my rental at the location provided outstanding customer service. He made sure I had everything I needed, hooked the trailer up and made sure all lights were working. I will definitely rent from this location again if the need arises. I will also recommend the location to friends who might need a rental.

Vincenzo V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luther V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Only one problem, when my daughter,who was helping me, stepped out of the passenger side, she fell, injuring her knee. In my opinion, she fell because of no handles or supports on the passenger side to assist people getting in and out. This is a higher than average vehicle and , in my i opinion, needs more supports to get in and out. Thank You.

Jerry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madhu S. 
Rating:
5.0

I refueled the vehicle to the level,as best I could tell, received it at and was still charged for more fuel.

Raymond J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renee M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jasmina S. 
Rating:
4.0

Once again there were issues with the Uhaul computer system. The pick up dealer could not print me a contract because the system was down. It took 35 minutes to pick up the trailer and I had already completed express check in. Uhaul needs to seriously invest time and effort to improve their system.

TIM G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Make a broom available as part of truck. Clip inside the truck box or folding broom in the cab.

Mark J. 
Rating:
5.0

My truck was extremely loud. I had it for a 3 1/2 hour trip and went crazy. Right before I returned it I realized the engine cover inside the truck wasn't latched. After latching it truck was fine.

Jessie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Carl is the best. He is prompt, courteous & very professional. I called ahead to let him know I'd be dropping the vehicle off after hours..he explained the whole process to me .. which proved great comfort. I left a message during a busy time for him .. but he immediately called back to answer all my questions. Overall, a great experience.

thomas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service I have ever received is from this location. The fact that you have a VAN is the ONLY reason I rent from this specific location. Living in a rural community it is difficult to find full service U-Hauls like Lock it Up Wooster. The man there is a gem!!!

Janice B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

barbara S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Penny S. 
Rating:
3.0

It was not the rental pick up location we had an issue with, it was the entire Uhaul experience up to that point! The gentleman at Lock It Up in Wooster was very kind, very helpful and went above and beyond to help us out because Uhaul had been so unhelpful and such a disaster. We will NEVER recommend Uhaul to ANYONE! We will recommend Lock It Up, but not for Uhaul!

hannah B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Carl has been very helpful with this move.

Michael C. 
Rating:
4.0

The rates were way higher than expected

Bonnie H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dovey W. 
Rating:
4.0

drop off when closed.. used drop box for keys and contract..

Garry F. 
Rating:
5.0

I checked out the various UHaul locations around Wooster and this one was the friendliest, clean, and organized. They were on time and called me right away when I forgot to load up the furniture blankets I had ordered. I plan on using them again in a week or so. I give them an A+.

Richard M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top