Customer Reviews for Long Nursery Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

747 reviews

1347 E Main St   Palmyra, PA 17078

(717) 838-8020

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    9 am–5 pm
  • Friday
    8 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(717) 838-8020

1347 E Main St
Palmyra, PA 17078

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    9 am–5 pm
  • Friday
    8 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOHAMED A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joann S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service with checking in and checking out!! Thank You so much!!

Chip K. 
Rating:
5.0

customer service was great.

gilbert O. 
Rating:
5.0

Dave is always so helpful.

GARY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional service. We have used Long Nursery before and will continue to use there services.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

We thought we had returned it with the same amount of gas that was in it when we picked it up. But apparently it wasn't and we had to pay an extra 5 gallons of gas ($25)

MARTIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing comes to mind. Smooth experience!

Raymond C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick and easy.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HENRY B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSH K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vicki C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Rental. Did see any areas that needed improvement. Very happy with the price

David D. 
Rating:
4.0

Pick up closer to home address.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nichole F. 
Rating:
5.0

I had some difficulty with the online return. It took numerous tries to complete the return. Also, I did not encounter a "comment" box on the return. Someone had left a 5-gallon of paint in the back of my truck from apparently last rental. There was no where on return app to make note of this.

Melissa B. 
Rating:
3.0

The battery was very weak, I could not turn off the engine in fear of not be able start again.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carmine F. 
Rating:
4.0

The drivers side mirror would not stay in place, but continually leaned downward, requiring frequent adjustment. Also, the location of pickup was over 30 minutes/20 miles from our location. This was unexpected and inconvenient (and more gas expense). It was somewhat surprising that the truck did not have cruise control.

Tim N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NIKHIL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy F. 
Rating:
3.0

Although the truck I picked up was as clean as I would have wanted, I still recommend the location because the attendant was professional and attentive to needs.

Alexis A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FAUJIA I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory C. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was a little bit hard to locate

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything went as planned. Nice experience!

Doug P. 
Rating:
2.0

The vehicle itself had no windshield cleaning fluid in it and to me the van the vehicle was falling apart

Dionne S. 
Rating:
1.0

Have the equipment there as stated in the confirmation I received the day before pickup. Truck was there. I come back to get transporter put in and they don't have one. Lady in office said she called traffic to see if they could find one. 2 hours later in still waiting. She finally came back into office. I asked if she heard anything. Said still no word. But I could call 800 gouhaul. So I did got with scheduling and in 5 minutes had a location where a transporter was. So off I went in another 30 ride with truck to get transporter, then another 30 minutes back to the uhaul where my car is to get it out up on transporter. The older gentleman in the office hooked it up, buckled it down . After all the running around, I finally got on the way to Ohio after almost. 4 hour delay caused by Uhaul .

DARLA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly. I wish I was notified about locking and maybe buying one there. Highly recommend this UHaul location.

Christine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing except keep up the great work guys

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cory B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon P. 
Rating:
2.0

Belittled by the owner when I picked up the vehicle & trailer. Completely u professional and unpleasant.

David M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reinald D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff & excellent vehicles.

NIKHIL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney D. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to drop off the keys but it was all smooth

Premal P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janel G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven D. 
Rating:
3.0

Although the doors were open there was no one to check in the vehicle.

Ellen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and very accommodating! Highly recommend Longs in Palmyra!

Justin G. 
Rating:
3.0

My reservation was updated from pickup in Elizabethtown to Long's and I didn't know it until I arrived in Etown.had to drive to palmyra an extra 40 min of driving.

MarkM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terri G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARRYVETT S. 
Rating:
4.0

Avoid FORD Transit 250 Vans! While they may be popular, they are a PITA for first time drivers/operators. The lane departure system vibrates the steering wheel instead of admitting an audible alarm. Historically, steer wheel vibrations signal potential suspension, tire and other mechanical problems. The poor design causes undo alarm. Time is wasted searching the owner's manual for explanations. The instrument panel display is also poorly designed. Time was lost scrolling through controls (and the owner's manual) just to find a digital speedometer display. There's also a lot of useless information and choices. Controls on the steering wheel are not conducive for man size hands, no matter how dexterous. Several times the digital screen was changed when the “menu” control button was accidentally depressed during routine operation. The poor design creates potential for disaster especially when navigating construction zones on the interstate or similar circumstances. The back-up camera in this vehicle is also lacking. The monitor is too small and image quality extremely poor. Compared to the systems in my 2019 Subaru Legacy, the system is night and day. The van is high and wide and does have a large capacity, BUT it is awkward climbing in and out of the vehicle. The external step (side bar) is much too narrow for safe heal placement when exiting the vehicle. Again, a poor design. FORD did not present good ideas when designing this vehicle. While it may be popular to folks flying a desk for a living, it doesn't work for folks needing safety in the field. U-haul customers deserve better.

jim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a good experience and would come back again to rent from this location.

William K. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing. Kudos for a job well done. Thank you!

DONNA W. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement necessary. Gentleman was friendly, helpful and competent. Thank you!

ROBERT P. 
Rating:
5.0

easy in easy out nice workers.

tammy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDON G. 
Rating:
1.0

Had all kinds of problems with truck

Bill Z. 
Rating:
5.0

I am messed up reserving a truck but the gentleman was very helpful and there was a truck available to use so that was great!

JONI S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy return process. I was expecting an emailed “receipt” for dropping off the truck, but haven't yet received it (probably because of early morning drop off on a Sunday). Will recommend this location! Thank you.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beverly R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Libor S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna M. 
Rating:
4.0

Better guidance/signage for where to park.

Tyler S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top