Customer Reviews for Mahneke Motors
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

305 reviews

5737 Thornwood Dr   Goleta, CA 93117

(805) 617-3754

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 11 am
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/26/2022 - 8/9/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(805) 617-3754

5737 Thornwood Dr
Goleta, CA 93117

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 11 am
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/26/2022 - 8/9/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Friendly service and flexible

Alis B. 
Rating:
3.0

make the check-in and check-out process easier. provide free wifi at the location

Gabriel N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure

Darby J. 
Rating:
3.0

When I signed up for this location, I had no idea no one would be there. I had to call and get my pickup changed to online pickup, which took more than 30 minutes. The person on the phone was very kind and patient. I did also get charged for moving pads, which I never had, so if I could be refunded this charge, that would be great.

Rachel B. 
Rating:
3.0

Had a scheduled pickup of 8am. Shop owner didn't show until 8:15. Shop owner was also gone when I tried to return midday. While it's the most convenient location for me to rent from, I don't trust they'll be there on time in the future so I'll be traveling further away for my needs

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Boqiang S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles G. 
Rating:
5.0

Darby was very professional, kind, and made this process very timely and simple. I would recommend this location to anyone who needs a U-Haul!

Jessica P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Arturo H. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean cargo

Mehran K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

omar L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

Joe M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Werner S. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

JOE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garrett N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful dealing with pickup. Check under the seats for trash … dirty diaper found after pick up … no big deal just couldn't figure out what the smell was initially.

LISA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

zhenning Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Florentino M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was the perfect location for picking up from SB airport. Couldn't have been easier and it all worked out perfectly. Thank you!

AMY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and great people!

LJUBOSLAV B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOLLY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexis M. 
Rating:
5.0

My third time renting from this location. Darby treated me great on each occasion GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE👍

CURT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Helped us to fix issues that arose with other pick up location. Would highly recommend.

Julie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS I. 
Rating:
5.0

The Mahneke Motors provides excellent service. The person is very nice and very helpful. I would like to rent U-Haul from him again when the next I need to move my stuff. Overall experience is very good.

Baoyuan L. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful onsite attendant. made drop off very simple and easy.

Lori B. 
Rating:
5.0

Agent was excellent and was extremely helpful. He should have a much larger franchise than he does now. He has a great attitude and knows what he is doing.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERONICA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURENCE S. 
Rating:
5.0

I did receive a strange text message two hours after returning the vehicle, which appears to indicate that my name was somehow shared with an outside person. It read: "This is Equan w/ U-Haul: Did you return last night? Store not open yet & I am trying to send res for same truck. Please call or text 818-399-5299." I'd like to know what that was about.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

The excess mileage charge is too high. There weren't enough extra miles between az and ca

Paul D. 
Rating:
4.0

The owner was friendly and personable.

MICAELA B. 
Rating:
4.0

The software to register wasn't working. Couldn't pick up the location. Very frustrating.

FLORENTINO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAREN H. 
Rating:
1.0

Had a horrible experience. Uhaul website was not working for me to pick up my rental at 9am, so I had to arrange another one at 3pm at a different location in Santa Barbara through your corporate line. When I called that location they had no trucks that would be ready at that time, so whoever booked me the 3pm truck lied. Finally, someone got approval for the lock code to get the keys to the truck I was supposed to pick up at 9am, had to play a guessing game with them on the phone trying different lock boxes and passcodes until we got the keys. So unprofessional, and delayed my moving by over 6 hours. Will never be using uhaul again, and never recommending to anyone else.

Katheryn R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Darby was very hellfil

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience beautiful pickup. I came from Alaska to help my in-laws move and U-Haul made it happen. Thank You

CURT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service when I am in the Santa Barbara area I will only use Darby's Uhaul Regards William Saleme

William S. 
Rating:
4.0

Dropped trailer after hours.

PATRICK R. 
Rating:
5.0

super easy!

ADAM G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, excellent rental, hassle free, great experience!

LOUISE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Renting a U-haul here is a good experience. Not how one would usually describe a vehicle rental transaction. This location is not the closest one to me, but I go there anyway because of the excellent service.

ROBIN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMBER O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LETITIA NEESE C. 
Rating:
5.0

No one was at Mahneke Motors when I dropped off the truck. It was fairly simple. I found the business, locked the truck, and dropped the keys. Thank you.

Brian T. 
Rating:
5.0

Make your app better. When returning the truck it lags upon uploading pictures and doesn't let me continue. Had to retry a couple times. Last time I rented a uhaul it didn't work at all and I had to eat up the inspection fee.

Shaheer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonja W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANCE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, very quick service. I wanted to extend my reservation and they were extremely helpful and accommodating. Will definitely do business with again.

Lee M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nickolas M. 
Rating:
5.0

The location attendant went above and beyond on top of being very courteous and professional.

Furat A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

TIMOTHY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Good friendly service

Rafael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great ! Easy!

JERRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

The Gentleman who helped in Goleta CA was very friendly and the overall process was very smooth & easy

JOE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REGAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

above and beyond

Ryan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARBY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you Darby and Brad. Your assistance was greatly appreciated!

MARGARET W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AERON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDY K. 
Rating:
4.0

Much more expensive than anticipated

STUART K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAXWELL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW C. 
Rating:
5.0

Darby was very helpful, explained the process well and made the experience super easy!

MICHELE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

INGRID S. 
Rating:
4.0

All good

RANDALL S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLINTON J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Darby was great! He text me a personal message verifying the drop off location so I could get there with no issues. He was extremely helpful upon arrival and had a great sense of humor and "bedside manor". Thanks Darby!

DAWN R. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

ANNA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory C. 
Rating:
5.0

Darby is super helpful and pleasant to work with.

WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Everything was great. Including the prompt service!

Aleczander T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Neil W. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recommend them for a wide selection of rentals. Top notch service and they get you in & out with great pricing. They're the best!

KENNETH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alejandra P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUNIOR D. 
Rating:
5.0

Mahneke Motors were outstanding! Had the vehicle ready to go! Allstorage, though I didn't get to meet anybody were prompt and friendly in my receipt

ARNOLD T. 
Rating:
3.0

Fill the tank with gas to 100% and wash exterior of vehicle. Also, have accurate pictures of the vehicle on the app showing the vehicles condition presently, not when new.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
4.0

Furniture pads weren't available at pickup and it was unclear how to get them because we had arranged a pickup time before the store opened

Eric W. 
Rating:
5.0

Went very smoothly, and was helpful

PALOMA P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top