Customer Reviews for M&M Service LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

620 reviews

4804 S Redwood Rd   Taylorsville, UT 84123
(Rear White Building)

(801) 966-6362

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 966-6362

4804 S Redwood Rd
Taylorsville, UT 84123
(Rear White Building)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

When I arrived to pickup my vehicle, it was not ready. It had a dead battery and had to be jumped to start. I was told that it was due to lights being left on but the battery was new and would charge quickly. Unfortunately it did not charge quickly and I ended up having to put a battery charger on it for approximately 4 hours before I could start it.

LJay B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
4.0

Process for both pick up and drop off was easy and fast. When I dropped it back off, payment was processed and closed within an hour.

Angela S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edmil G. 
Rating:
1.0

System was down. It was extremely difficult to check in and the people there were unable to assist us

Fernando Luis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Misi S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide a verbal notification of the condition report text. Better yet, have the customer complete the condition report before getting keys.

Ethan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robyn C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARYAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theresa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kara N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDITH V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hussein T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing ! Great Customer Service

Danny H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ty D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAX K. 
Rating:
3.0

Your charging my card for more then what I agreed two but almost 300 bucks more the are agreement

BAILEY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jefferson E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEILA A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NOEL V. 
Rating:
3.0

very friendly staff. truck was dirty inside and out. breaks squeek loudly. suspension very rough. gas guzzler more than the last time I rented this size.

Tim H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMESON H. 
Rating:
3.0

Did not explain the charges caused confusion and extra charge.

Shu G. 
Rating:
1.0

Not only was I grossly overcharged for equipment that was not provided, and for services I did not request, but the man I had the misfortune of speaking with was absolutely atrocious. I will never return to this location, and I will actively recommend against anyone I know from using this site's services.

Mackenzie N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geoffrey N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon S. 
Rating:
5.0

M&M is our go-to spot for U-Haul rental. We always know we will get a quality vehicle that is fully functioning.

JODIE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Honest and good customer service, great price

Erika B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great.

Holly D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

Ken F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brien B. 
Rating:
3.0

There was some delay and confusion with the check in procedure on our second rental, but everything went fine when we checked in at the same place on our first rental, so it's difficult to provide a rating today.

Emily J. 
Rating:
4.0

Give trucks to people with a full tank of gas. They don't have to worry about gas while moving and it makes it easier to fill when returning. When you only have a quarter tank and electronic docs that don't tell you how many gallons 1/4 is, you end up with people over filling and giving you back more gas than they got out with. Eventually I guess you will have that full tank.

Michael V. 
Rating:
3.0

Only complaint would be that the U-Haul have gas but overall good experience

jose O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY M. 
Rating:
4.0

nothing

Danny H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryce G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle T. 
Rating:
4.0

Fuel servicing fee of $30 is ridiculous. I drove 8 miles. The $9 for fuel is fine. If you rented trucks with full fuel tanks every time I could understand the fuel servicing fee. I bet if I were to rent the same truck today the fuel level would be where I left it. You pocket the fuel service fee and wait for the next customer to fill the truck for you

jeffrey T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francisco A. 
Rating:
3.0

The interior of the trailer was clean but the exterior was pretty dirty. Not a true concern though.

CELENA N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CULLEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

No complaints.. Staff really did there best to accommodate us.

ISAAC G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone here was BEYOND helpful and professional. I could not be happier with the customer service!

Cory B. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees were were kind and patient enough to attend me and provide all required information.

JAIJAGADISH H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale D. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was new and nice but was covered in mud. We were not given the equipment we prepaid for and we had to go back after they opened to get the right equipment.

David S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAUREN L. 
Rating:
4.0

Trailer floor was very dirty, had to clean thoroughly before we cbould load it. People were great during pick up.

COOPER R. 
Rating:
1.0

I drove 12 miles and was charged for 3.5 gallons of gas. How does it get less than 4 miles a gallon? It was not where it stated it was on the fuel gage when I first got into it and I took a pic to show this, hence why it didn't reflect where the usage was after. Shady to have to fill it up from someone else's usage. I would never use this location again. The truck itself was dirty and ran like garbage. Again for 12 miles total of driving this was a horrible experience and I've used uhaul many times in the past.

TYLER T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK S. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was ready and clean as usual. Wissam was friendly as usual. M&M is the only place I'll go for U-Haul equipment.

Steve C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and easy

GEORGE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Right signal rear not work

DAVID B. 
Rating:
1.0

Deleted my reservation and rebooked so that the price was significantly higher and changed my drop off location. Called customer service and was on hold an hour to get no where.

Jordan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANTIAGO A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
2.0

They had to jump start truck. Said was a new battery and should be fine. Every time we turned off had to jump start. Didn't keep entire time reserved due to this which means our move was not completed. Also got penalty for nor refueling but didn't want to jump start in a gas station.

NANCY H. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck was clean, engine ran well, HOWEVER the steering was very loose with 4-5" of play. Even if I hit a small bump, was dangerous.

SCOTT W. 
Rating:
2.0

No clear instructions on where to leave a trailer

TANNER S. 
Rating:
1.0

The place charge me for using the dolly when I never even touched it, they also charge me extra for gas after I filled it out exactly to the point that I got it. I got charge an extra $30+ and I been calling like 20+ times now to talked with someone and no one ever picks up the phone.

JORGE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

J C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OGULBIKE M I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Halden T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
3.0

I came after closing, so I didn't interact with anyone. It's close to my home, which is why I use it.

DANIEL A. 
Rating:
1.0

I was up-charged $10 for a dolly that I did not rent. I rented a 5x8 trailer to move out of state. Only when I looked at the email receipt later did I see the up-charge. Could it be an oversight? Yes, but it stinks of a scam artist, dishonest business trying to make an extra few bucks by screwing people.

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

I used the uhual app and was charged for mileage when I told I wouldn't be.

Kristian V. 
Rating:
5.0

You are the best Nathan P Roll

Nathan R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OSCAR D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mozart D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sung Rin L. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a smooth and professional experience working with this location. No problems what so ever. Easy on-line reservation process

JOHN L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
1.0

If there was a negative star rating I would give it.. I have never had to be on hold with a customer support person for an hour and five minutes until yesterday, the online portal to return the vehicle doesn't work at all which forces you to call customer support which I think I would have rather gotten shot in the knee than gone through that process... Also the cost of renting the vehicle was inaccurate on the website when I went to rent the truck.

PAOLO D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret M. 
Rating:
5.0

NA

Chelsey G. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys were scheduled to be closed on the day I was supposed to pick up my Uhaul (which I wasn't aware of) and they opened up shop just for me! That's awesome customer service right there.

BRADLEY H. 
Rating:
1.0

Please refund my money very very poor experience and over charged me

RUBEN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!!!

TIMOTHY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top