Customer Reviews for Marshfield Mercantile
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

320 reviews

790 N Bayshore Dr   Coos Bay, OR 97420

(541) 982-4165

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2021: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 12/11/2021 - 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/18/2021 - 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(541) 982-4165

790 N Bayshore Dr
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2021: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 12/11/2021 - 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/18/2021 - 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Awesome service!

ELAINE MARIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a good experience all around.

Tom B. 
Rating:
5.0

I liked the facility. I hated how U-Haul treated me. I had 2 issues both were bad. I feel that doesn't care

CAMILLUS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY ANDREW F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

HERIBERTO R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Another great experience

STEVEN JEFFREY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the person that you rent from is on time when you go to pick up. I waited about 1/2 hour before he showed up.

Sheila S. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is always great and friendly with fantastic communication. I prefer them to any other location here in the CB area.

Rachel W. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement. It was very easy. Trailer was walked around and explained how everything worked. He hooked it up checked all my lights and sent me on my way. I felt 100% safe and secure. Highly recommend this Rental location

PATRICK W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD ALVIN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EUGENE T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy F. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Dana H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA LEE B. 
Rating:
5.0

All good. Friendly, easy, and flexible with my pick-up time. Wish he had warned me that I wouldn't need to fill the tank to get to my one-way destination. I wasted about $50 giving you Uhaul extra fuel.

Shaneen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was dirty when we picked it up. Disappointed about that. The people were very helpful and nice. The location was a little hard to find. But overall I would use this location again.

TONDA H. 
Rating:
4.0

Had a 15' truck reserved, but they only had a 20' truck available. Wasn't a big deal, just larger than I needed.

LANDON E. 
Rating:
3.0

people were not concerned the equipment needed repair

milburn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great, equipment was clean and ready to use. I would recommenced this this facility to anyone in need of Uhual services.

GARY M. 
Rating:
2.0

Uhaul would not allow me to return the trailer to the town I had moved to. Even though the owner of the U-Haul location said they would be happy to except my trailer, the Uhaul dispatcher insisted that I had to drop it off at a location 25 miles away. The location that I had been directed to also could not accept my trailer and directed me to another location of the road. When I arrived there it was a sign on the door saying they were closed for another hour. I ended up leaving the trailer in their lot and calling them an hour and a half later to let them know it was there. No one picked up the phone and no one ever returned the message that I left on their machine. What more can I say ?

Randy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KASEM E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, thorough instructions, very service minded.

james K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL DAVID M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Jason L. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing

DANIEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

What a wonderful experience!!!!

Shelby G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clifford N. 
Rating:
2.0

We checked in online and still had to do every single thing all over again for the cashier. He had an attitude with us and said lots of people use uhauls for crime so he has to check everything again. We told him they shouldn't offer online check in or out b.s. because you just have to do everything twice. Waste of time!

Brandonn R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL DAVID S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS EARLE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ISAAC B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN DANIEL G. 
Rating:
2.0

I received additional charges that I was not informed about. The owner did not wear a mask, nor did other people in the building. Oregon is the WORST state in the US for new COVID cases. I was not happy. And, the intake process was completely different from Eugene, where the customer was asked to view the vehicle for damage and given much more information. Not done in at this store.

Becky S. 
Rating:
5.0

Closer location to my home

James J. 
Rating:
1.0

customer relation and service poor/below average.

DUSTIN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

DOUGLAS PHILIP M. 
Rating:
4.0

Check in was anything but smooth. No one at center and UHAUL.com as well not working, but as an old employee of UHAUL I got it done.

ISLA H. 
Rating:
1.0

The manager was rudest person I ever met, I am a brain surgery survivor, I may not be the brightest crayon in the box but this put the most sourest taste In My mouth will never use any of you again, just unbelievable

JAMES ROY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly knowledgeable staff. My go-to for trailer rentals!

STEVE GEORGE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN JEFFREY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff and great customer service !!!

SAMUEL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARL D. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck that I rented the front passanger side wheel where there pairings are caught on fire and then me and my daughter had to sit and weight for hours for someone to help us. I also payed full price which I really don't think is right after with what happened with the truck caughting on fire. I also had to get over people that I knew to help us unload and reload the new truck that we got the next day. Please take care of your trucks and maybe put a fire extinguisher, it's a good thing I knew how to put it out without one.

JENNIFER ANN M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing. Steve runs a smooth efficient operation. Recommend them to everyone who has the need for a rental.

TERRY ALLEN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRELL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Steve was very accommodating and helpful, going the extra mile to make sure I had the right truck and equipment

FRANK XAVIER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing was perfect.

RICHARD WILFRED S. 
Rating:
5.0

Steve was wonderful! He was very flexible with us when the repairs on our van got delayed. Would highly recommend!

RACHEL A R. 
Rating:
5.0

Dealer was friendly and efficient. Being a u-haul dealer out of Colorado it's good to see the same standards that I put forward to my customers. Keep up the great work.

NORM T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LASHAUNIA EBONY P. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner went out of his way to help me!

Michael O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK JOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Steve was great. He made a special trip up the coast to ensure we had all of the equipment we needed.

Abagail S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheri F. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a good place to pick up they have things ready to go and are helpful!

GLENN ALAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient location for returning your U-haul equipment.

Jim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fix your app so that it works. Every time I tried to use it, it took me in circles. Would not load pages ( had to retry and every time that happened it would start me over ) Finally gave up on using it.

KARL ELMER G. 
Rating:
5.0

Good people...great service, close to where we are...a HOMERUN all the way!!!

roger M. 
Rating:
5.0

Crystal helped me return the truck and trailer. She was helpful and courteous.

Anthony S. 
Rating:
5.0

As soon as we opened the truck door, we could see it had not been cleaned. With this pandemic, we wiped what we had to touch and avoided touching anything else.

DENNIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a problem with the electrical connection on the lights off the trailer. While they never came unplugged, they frequently stopped working and I had to pull over, unplug both connections and plug them back in to make them work

Eden U. 
Rating:
5.0

The cab of the truck was full of animal hair, the inside windows had not been washed and you could see that a dog had its nose up to the glass all over the passenger window as well as a couple of cigarette butts on the floor of the cab. The seat belt height adjusters were broken and set to the highest level. I'm 5'2” and it was a very uncomfortable 3200 mile journey. Also, why no cruise control on a vehicle going cross country? That was just one more thing I had to concentrate on while navigating roads in unknown territory while pulling a trailer.

Eden U. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIANNE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colleen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth K. 
Rating:
3.0

Let customers know if they are picking up truck 150 miles away so they can arrange and give them a voucher for fuel this ruined all my moving plans to delay by a day all helpers everthing I wouldn't use uhaul again only if it was only company left

Tiffany O. 
Rating:
5.0

I like renting from this U-Haul dealer because they are kind, helpful, make sure they can help you if you need anything. I always have to rent a U-Haul to go over 400 miles 1 way to help my elderly father with home repairs, etc. a couple times a year and I prefer to rent from this location. I am glad they have a van now as easier to use for me. Thanks, Steve and Crystal!!!! So grateful we have a nice U-Haul in our town.

COLLEEN COCO DEE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Directions were difficult/no signage that it was a Uhaul, location had changed and gps took us to Enterprise lot, and larger Uhaul site wasn't the one we were directed to wasn't the one.

Jean B. 
Rating:
4.0

Location is tight but overall the experience and helpfulness of the salesperson was helpful. Very accommodating to allow us to come back to pick up the tow trailer.

KIMBERLY RUTH E. 
Rating:
2.0

Location extremely cramped which isnt staff's fault and they work very hard to make limited space work.

PENNY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, easy rental and return.

STEVE GEORGE N. 
Rating:
2.0

At 11:00 am on Wednesday we told the lady that we wouldn't bring the van back until 1:00 pm or so the next day. We went on to say that we could come back at 1:00 or 2:00 if there was an issue. she said that it wouldn't be a big deal to go ahead and take it. Thursday, when we brought it back around 1:00. The lady wasn't there and the guy told us that he had to charge for the extra day. Not a great experience. Uhaul says $19.95 a day and we ended up paying over $70.00.We did get insurance, but didn't expect to pay for two days for 26 hours. Note that they were not wearing masks. this was odd going into a business were the workers didn't have masks. We won't go back to this place, but the good news is that there are other Uhaul places in the area...

PHILIP EDDY JR C. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul representative was friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend this location for sure!

STEVE GEORGE N. 
Rating:
4.0

Free

Darin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Best service ever! Thank you!

Donna H. 
Rating:
5.0

I must say the that I was impressed with service and continued help I received during my family's move. I am very thankful for this business in the community.

Brandon L. 
Rating:
3.0

don't place so much pressure on the return time, show some flexibility>

Victor S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice the truck was on full not 3/4. This is so easy no guessing just fill it when your done.

Monica R. 
Rating:
1.0

Steve the person that I tried to work with was somewhat of an asshole and didn't have some of the answers to my questions about the Safe Tow Coverage! ... The area that the trailer was in was ok, but to get to the office from the trailer you had to make your way through an area full of junk and things that could trip you up just layout all over the ground and not at all safe for customers !!!

Robert E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross T. 
Rating:
5.0

First time at this independent dealer. Super easy check in /check out. I rent somewhat frequently. When I look for my next rental, I will see what he has first.

ERIC T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

diana B. 
Rating:
5.0

Marshfield Mercantile  790 N Bayshore Dr Coos Bay, OR 97420 Took care of me when I needed and trailer, thank you good service. U-haul at 763 S Broadway, Coos Bay, OR 97420 I had a reservation with them but no trailer I was told to wait and see if one will drop off. I waited two hours for a trailer that was reserved and never pick up. Then I was told the closest trailer to me was 30 miles away and I would have to pick it up. But when all reality there was a trailer with in two or three blocks I'm not happy with the time and fuel wasted because of this store.

Jeffrey H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top