Customer Reviews for Miles Motorsports and Complete Car Care LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

254 reviews

224 US Hwy 1   Hancock, ME 04640

(207) 422-3600

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/27/2022 - 8/28/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(207) 422-3600

224 US Hwy 1
Hancock, ME 04640

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/27/2022 - 8/28/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
No photos available

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The U-Haul computer system was very slow yesterday morning. Otherwise, the service was excellent

george S. 
Rating:
1.0

I filed a complaint over 3 weeks ago with picture's- still no reply. My rental was unsafe and cost me almost a full day of my vacation. I would like a complete refund.

william D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry M. 
Rating:
5.0

no additional comments necessary.

JOHN P. 
Rating:
5.0

U haul charged me twice. For a 24 hr rental.

james F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick self service would definitely use them again.

Kenyon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clifford B. 
Rating:
5.0

The service and equipment at this location is outstanding. I have rented here numerous times and have always been happy. The only thing I would suggest is having more than 1 pickup truck at this location.

Brent H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Miles motorsports is awesome. They really care about their customers and they represent UHaul extremely well. I will want to rent from them every time. In the last month I've rented twice I believe. Please make sure they know I appreciate them.

Rebecca B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis B. 
Rating:
2.0

Need more pickup trucks. Very

Brent H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCIS C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TED H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas G. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman at the desk was super nice . She made it smooth sailing.

Sandra R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and fast service. Keep up the great work.

Soren H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

beverly C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Shelley was super. Made the whole experience very easy and efficient!!

Joanna K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Milton P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
3.0

Have weekend operations hours.

JOE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and helpful staff. Great experience from booking, to pickup and drop-off. Definitely rent here!

SUE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Dropped off the truck before they were open, made contact with owner via cell phone where he gave me instructions. About the truck: after driving 2505 miles, i would NOT recommend this truck for an extended trip. There is very little power, especially any incline, and pulling an auto transport we averaged 5-7 mpg. The cab is very noisy with engine/transmission sound, The front end was so badly out of alignment (towed out) that the tires began to show excessive wear on the inside. I've rented UHaul trucks for four long trips, this one was the shortest, the longest was 4200 one way to Alaska, and that was the 15' with auto transport, so I have something to compare this truck to.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

My Uhaul experience was a rough start. Via my cellphone. Once entering Miles Motorsports, the kind woman there took the transaction under her wing and made it work. With some fanagaling with uhaul employees. It worked and I hope uhaul does well with Miles Motorsports! Because I know I'm going to them immediately with my next Uhaul need!

RONALD G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

BE AS GOOD AS YOU ARE GOING FORWEARD

Geoffrey H. 
Rating:
5.0

99% of the staff are great, helpful and a pleasure to talk to. Though one staff member could be more pleasant. I know people have bad days and it can reflect in their interactions and I like to give the benefit of the doubt.

Philip V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis S. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed for this location. Everyone was pleasant, and I got a cup of coffee while they finished the paperwork

Brent H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaime B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T. 
Rating:
4.0

Good rate

Christopher P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marvin M. 
Rating:
2.0

When I picked up the truck it had 3/4 tank of gas, NOT full. It was frozen to the ground and took us 20 minutes to get it out of the parking lot. I also noticed it had a check engine light on all the time I used it.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect service

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

i drove about 23 miles and had to put in 25$ worth of gas almost 6 gallons this is not right, i use to rent trucks that gas was not full on departure any thing you can do to get 15$ back??

MICHAEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

At Miles Motorsports and Complete car care, everything was perfect. The office staff were patient, polite and made sure we had everything we needed. The truck was clean and well taken care of. They had the coffee on and a comfortable waiting area to enjoy it.

Brent H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for the service

diana C. 
Rating:
4.0

Improve your phone systems and waiting times...

BONNIE F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Sweep the hay and manure out of the trailer ahead of time.

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLENE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice 9' trailer. Well maintained. Friendly staff.

Marvin M. 
Rating:
5.0

It a new business, but the couple doing great there... Check them out, they are really neat...

BONNIE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
4.0

They did an excellent job. It was a joy to drive a brand new truck. The only thing I would change is leaving without knowing the final cost. It was emailed to me quickly but being told I was all set to go without knowing the final cost was a little unsettling. Other than that, they dd an excellent job.

Nancy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at this location. Very friendly and helpful service. The rental truck was clean, full of fuel and ready to go when I got there. They went above and beyond to accommodate my situation. I have used this location for my personal use and business.

Brent H. 
Rating:
2.0

The customer service very poor. Both representatives were rude, and in a hurry. The way they spoke to us and the tone they used was unprofessional and offensive.

MATTHEW N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE T. 
Rating:
2.0

The attendant I dealt with was rude, dismissive, and acted like she would rather be anywhere but doing her job. She is in need of a remedial course in customer service.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people, very helpful. Would pick up or drop off at this location again.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kelley G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff and great service

A ROBERT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off experience

Jessica L. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used Miles Motorsports and Complete Car Care LLC for renting UHaul trailes a few times and they are always great and courteous. A real asset to UHaul and convenient for me. Thanks, Soren Hansen

Soren H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David O. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-Haul remote check-in system malfunctioned with NO HELP from U-Haul! The owner of Miles Motorsports took my call after hours and arranged to check me in himself. U-Haul lets me rate the people who work for them, but not the company itself, even when it's the fault of the company's systems

Norma J. 
Rating:
5.0

Newer trucks.

ARTHUR J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brady A. 
Rating:
1.0

Rude not real friendy

Lynn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service. Everything was perfect

Michael R. 
Rating:
2.0

We brought back the gas over what we received the truck with and we were given a hard time and had to contest the charge. It was a waste of time and very silly as we clearly with photo proof gave the truck back with even slightly more gas than we received. And then when we had a flat tire the company charged us for an extra day as we delivered the truck late, a ridiculous and stressful uhaul experience. Uhaul didn't even bother to contact us and I had to contest the charge through my bank and then they just refunded the excess with no comment or contact.

Craig S. 
Rating:
4.0

Lovely and helpful employee!

MICHAELSORUM R. 
Rating:
5.0

Have someone there to help hook up.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Helen was the agent that rented us the pickup truck. She was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Thank you Helen.

William H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID A. 
Rating:
3.0

N/A

Philip W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILL D. 
Rating:
5.0

They came through in a pinch when another location wasn't able to fulfill my reservation. Awesome

KEVIN O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top