Customer Reviews for Mission Bay Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1768 reviews

20273 State Rd 7   Boca Raton, FL 33498
(N Of Glades Rd)

(561) 487-8733

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(561) 487-8733

20273 State Rd 7
Boca Raton, FL 33498
(N Of Glades Rd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Gas needs to be full!!! not less

Zohar V. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, you guys are awesome! Very professional!

JAY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GABRIEL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

No areas for improvement, thank you

GREGORY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

EARL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paolo R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Insurance charges and mileage costs made this rental expensive for us. Otherwise it was a realky good deal.

hilda A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRAD K. 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible terrible customer service whoever was at the front desk she was probably the rudest person I have ever met

BENNY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service is always friendly and helpful.

TERRY G. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very nice.

WHITNEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to book , had my info from phone number, , got the job done

STEWART W. 
Rating:
5.0

Aaron really made an impression on me. He was super professional, expedient, knowledgable, friendly and authoritative. Everything you want in a front-office customer representative. He and all of the Uhaul personnel I worked with to rent my trailer, rent my truck, get moving help, process my return, consider storage options... everyone across multiple interactions was stellar!!! STELLAR! That is something you don't hear every day. No one knew each other but you could tell that Uhaul is really putting effort into hiring, training and keeping the right people. It shows and it changed my impression of the company. I've already made my next reservation. Thank you Aaron, Luke and all who helped me and my family. YOU SAVED OUR MOVE!!!

ELVIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORMAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Aaron was great to us. Good customer service skills. Have already Recommended my neighbor and my future son in law!!

JOSEPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Aaron is very friendly and very professional.

KEITH R. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm really happy with all the people work in this location.

Giuliana D. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff professional and courteous. This last rental, the driver's side mirror would constantly slip down, had to manually adjust while driving and this particular truck need the windshield cleaned on the inside.

JOSEPH F. 
Rating:
5.0

Dom and Paula, were most helpful, informative, and soper nice, they made my move stress free, thank you

SAMIR J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LIBIO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue providing same excellent customer service!

PAULETTE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEBER P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN K. 
Rating:
5.0

The kindness of the associates

Rafeal R. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a perfect place to put my precious items. Erin has a great staff I thank you all very much for your great work and perfect ,place 😘 And a great location.

Arlette D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Medardo G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STANLEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

My storage room was infested with roaches, ants and frogs. There was roach droppings and eggs in EVERY box and everywhere you could see. They ate through clothing. The amount of poop in each and every box was overwhelming. It looked like someone had put piles of dirt in them. My handimen almost refused to move my belongings because it was that disgusting. I spoke with Aron, at the facility, and requested a refund since I paid for the month of February and moved on February 10th. He told me it was against policy. I would like someone at the corporate level to contact me at (845) 558-0786, phone or text, or email at linda@ creatinganangel.com to discuss this matter. I would not recommend this facility to anyone snd would discourage anyone that might be considering it.

LINDA W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The woman in the shop was really nice and caring. I also saw her clean up the trucks! You got a great staff !

SEVERINO RYAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALBERTPAUL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve. Staff are courteous and knowledgeable. Enjoyable rental experience.

George R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claude T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

very quick and easy process. The paper giving an estimate in how much gas to add was extremely helpful. Did not have to play the guessing game on how much gas to add. The employee was extremely polite, courteous, and professional. I will be using this location in the future for any future rentals.

OMER U. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding!! The staff was exceptional and helpful, this was a positive experience from beginning to end.

Betsey C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETSEY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIK E. 
Rating:
5.0

It could not have been a better experience starting with Paula. She was informative, friendly, professional, and helpful, and for these reasons, I would not hesitate to do business with UHaul again. The equipment was well maintained, the price reasonable, and the process simple. Overall, a great experience.

barry L. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues with the storage unit. Kept us fully notified of office hours and any changes.

ALYSSA J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I got a great deal and was able to store my stuff for about 2 years with no issues. I just wish it was 24 hour access. My lighting in my particular unit wasn’t well lit but other units are.

Sarah D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

When I set the reservation, I requested a one way trip.I was contacted the week before my reservation, informed a 10' truck wasn't available, and I would be provided a 15' truck. When I picked up the truck, I was told I no longer had the 15' truck, a 10' truck became available, and I was told I cannot do a one way trip. I was advised if I drop it off at any other location, other then Mission Bay, I will be charged 3x the price because their trucks must be returned. I was not happy about this because I was charged for additional mileage I would not have originally incurred. So I was charged double my original quote. When the reservation was originally made I should have been informed that they did not allow one way trips. I feel like I should be refunded for the double amount of miles I drove.

ALYSSA J. 
Rating:
5.0

For several years, this location has been Fantastic!!!

WILLIAM G. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great service.

STEVEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KANDICE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful overall experience from beginning to end. Paula was knowledgeable, courteous and very helpful. Wonderful customer service!

Nugene E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for the 18 months i was at Mission bay storage. Aaron and the staff were always very professional and very helpful during my 18 month stay. The reason for my move to public storage 2 miles closer to my home is i felt your monthly rent increase was too high during this pandemic.. I will definatley recommend Mission Bay Storage to family and friends. Thank you for your hospitality over the past 18 months. Paul Karahalios

Paul K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Truck was way too old.

MIGUEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anne K. 
Rating:
4.0

Great service. Equipment was clean and worked as expected. The storage unit was also clean and ready when I needed late on a Sunday evening. Very good experience.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lenilson C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Instantly available and very courteous service. Great all around.

CORNELIUS BASSON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARLENE D. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was friendly and amazing!

Lawrence D. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a great experience. Aaron explained all to me when I called to make the appointment and it was exactly

JOSEPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maria M. 
Rating:
3.0

Find another location where the people actually care.

EDGAR R. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for such a great experience I will recommend your facility to all my family and friends.

LINDA C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I would highly recommend Mission Bay Self Storage facility for anyone who is looking for a storage unit . Everyone in the office is very accommodating, friendly and very helpful. The property is always well maintained. I would give the company a 5 star review!!!

SHARON M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this u- haul location in the past and every time the office people have been very friendly and helpful. The vehicles are clean and well maintained. I would recommend this facility to all. Reservations for vehicles is suggested

John E. 
Rating:
5.0

Really good customer service, helpful and friendly staff. Totally recommended.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff were friendly and helpful. The Uhaul app was a horror! I was picking up outside opening hours so was required to use the app for scans of my drivers license and pictures of the equipment. The scans of license in particular were very problematic and meant a simple drop of at the end took over 1/2 hour, and for the pickup I gave up after an hour and a half struggling with 2 help desk calls and picked up when the staff arrived at the location. I was worn out from the experience before I even picked up the vehicle. The app has severe lags in uploads and needs fixing really badly.

keith S. 
Rating:
5.0

Unfortunately, there were a few incidents involving vandalism and criminal mischief, despite the security measures in place, locks, access codes, etc. While these incidents were few in number, they were somewhat upsetting, but were not the reason for my leaving. Also, a bathroom should be installed at the far end of the facility where I rented a storage unit. The bathroom near the office is inconvenient and far.

PHILIP K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Paula was wonderful help. Thank you! Equipment was spotless with very low mileage.

andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sylvia T. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff person working on Sunday 11/1 was EXCELLENT! She made the process smooth and was customer service oriented. Wonderful experience with her!

alex A. 
Rating:
5.0

I have been a uhaul customer for many years - my only issue is they are never clean - could not even see out of the windows.

JOANNA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service friendly and helpful staff

LONNIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN D. 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT EXPERIENCE, THE FRONT DESK STAFF ARE VERY NICE AND EFFICIENT! A VERY EASY PROCESS!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION!

Odalis B. 
Rating:
5.0

Paula was an awesome representative for the company courteous polite and knows what she's doing.

karen W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent P. 
Rating:
5.0

Paula the customer service person was excellent. Efficient, courteous and helpful.

Ediberto S. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel is professional and polite. Very nice young men.

irma F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

ELOY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NESTOR T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nick R. 
Rating:
1.0

Pathetic customer service.

gautam K. 
Rating:
5.0

More directions to spaces.

kip C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything worked as promised. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Brad K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly. The can was clean and all the equipment I needed wss available.

kathleen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure the staff is very helpful

JEFFREY R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

XAVIER V. 
Rating:
1.0

The rental smoked and broke down several times. I had to make two trips because the rental would not go over 45 miles an hour with a full load. Then I was told I would not be charged mileage because my initial reservation of a one way was not available they double charged my card maki g my account go negative. Overall bad experience I will never use Uhaul to move again.

Jason C. 
Rating:
5.0

I have been working with Uhaul at Mission Bay for many many years. I've never had an issue to complain about. And this time was no different, with one exception. My representative, Paula, so exceeded any expectations you might have, that I want to personally mention what a great job she did for me. I had a very unusual request. I had rolling racks that were 24 in wide, and I called the night before pick to see if your are that wide. When she admitted she didn't know, she went out to the truck and personally measured to assure us both that my rolling ramps would work. It's that kind of customer service that makes a person so happy to work with a company, and she represents everything that you would desire in an employee.

VICTOR M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great to me ,no improvement needed.

HECTOR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick check in and check out, very nice, very easy.

Lisa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

diane G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

arnaud D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great at this location the people were friendly and very helpful. The only comment that I have is to increase the inventory on pick up truck rental, maybe add one additional pick up truck.

john E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris H. 
Rating:
5.0

Both staff members, male and female at this location, were amazing! Great experience

Fraser A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice staff and very professional!

Darli D.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Pleasant place very satisfied

John D.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean facility. great customer service. Also nice vehicles.

Chris S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
1.0

Did not have any it available

Mary H.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service is excellent!!

Kristy H.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Kevin was very helpful

Ben W.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
1.0

Didn't got to utilize service and the service over the phone was unpleasant.

ivette d.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
1.0

Rented my unit from underneath me then held my money hostage until I filled this survey out.

Sami I.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly staff, unit I wanted was not available but they worked with me to find one that worked for my need.

Caterina B.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Good experience, lighting could be better.

JEFF Z.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very safety storage and excellent staff!

NATALIIA K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding staff and facility. Very pleased with the experience, including assistance from U-Haul Corporate. Impressive all the way.

DAVE B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

online reservation was easy to complete

Damari V.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Jen was a best cusomer service rep. ever

HUYNH N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to store your things.

STEVEN S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Office staff was great !!

JOHN P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The unit was clean and air conditioned. A cart was available for us to use and the staff was very helpful.

GREG D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Kevin greeted every patron and asked them to wait. My reservation was pulled up and he showed me two units, both clean and ready to rent. Easy, friendly experience!

ADOLPH H.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top