Customer Reviews for O'Neal Lane Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

425 reviews

2666 Oneal Ln   Baton Rouge, LA 70816

(225) 752-2162

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(225) 752-2162

2666 Oneal Ln
Baton Rouge, LA 70816

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cadarrel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roederick W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant experience.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and quick process!!

Ashaki T. 
Rating:
1.0

The movers I prepaid for did not call me to confirm the time to help unload, nor answered my calls.

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
3.0

All good. Just another friendly U-Haul vendor doing their job.

Damon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jalen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara M. 
Rating:
5.0

Chase was wonderful to deal with....polite, helpful, and respectful. He was very accommodating and made the process easy. I will use only this location from now on.

Elizabeth D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua C. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy, great customer service

hope M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERMAINE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ciera H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Thanks.

Jimmie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIRK E. 
Rating:
3.0

Not charge for 2 days when ask for one and won't refund the second day!! I didn't even have the truck 7 hours the first day!!! I was charged for 205 miles but I only did 189!! All the response I got was it's a set price and I only asked for one day!!

Shanika C. 
Rating:
3.0

The windshield was cracked, the handle to roll the drivers window down was missing. The truck had a strange smell in the cabin. The most disturbing was the tire air pressure system warning was on and when I brought it to the attendant's attention he said he couldn't add air because he didn't have an air compressor. He advised me that he noted in the records and I should take it anyway if I could add air myself. I checked the air pressure when I got home and all tires had proper pressure. The system had a failure and the light stayed on the entire time I had the truck. I hope it was fixed for the next guy.

jEFFERY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager at Baton Rouge location was fantastic!

ROBERTO M. 
Rating:
1.0

Have better people dealing the equipment out. This is the worst experience I have ever had doing anything. Extra fees where added to my card I was disrespected by staff and management. Just wouldn't recommend.

MAEGAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Air didn't really work but over all it was a good trip.

HENRY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. They held the uhaul me and the process was quick and easy.

JONAE C. 
Rating:
3.0

Only complaint for this location was that I was told I could leave it in Walker and then when I was picking up I was told to return it back to them or there would be extra charges.

Kelsey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Chase was extremely helpful and friendly.

Jodi P. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a very positive experience overall, but it was very warm in the facility itself. Maybe keep it cooler inside.

Shannon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. It was a very pleasurable experience. The salesperson was EXCELLENT.

MORRIS B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antoine J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny W. 
Rating:
3.0

To expensive.

Donn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANE C. 
Rating:
5.0

employees very nice and helpful

Vickie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
1.0

The owner of the location is extremely rude. He also paid no attention to the online order I placed. He forced us to purchase the insurance even though we didn't need it. We will never use this location again.

Joshua H. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, easy service.

AMBRIA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILFREDO B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremiah R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelia J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melody Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morris B. 
Rating:
1.0

Individual was extremely rude, unprofessional and uninviting would not recommend

Jhon E. 
Rating:
4.0

Check out was a bit slow but overall we are pleased with the service.

Tad H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristin S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emerson C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald A. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Bob was so friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend this U-Haul location and I will use it again.

Lori E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam T. 
Rating:
5.0

The A/C did not blow thru the dash panel. Only thru the defrost vents. Causing windshield to fog up.

PHILIP M. 
Rating:
5.0

Dislike having trouble getting an agent on the phone. Too much aggravation with the automated system

Christina N. 
Rating:
4.0

I have no complaints

Malcolm H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRELL O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra L. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner did a extra mile to help me get my rent truck...all instructions one website were good just the lock code the issue and he help me. Also when returning I didn't have a lock protecting the dolly I rent since I returned after hour

FELIPE S. 
Rating:
4.0

It was clean, only complaint which I listed at pickup with a picture was multiple cigarette burns in the seats and smoke smell.

Joshua T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edrius S. 
Rating:
2.0

The pickup instructions were not very clear. In addition to the unclear directions, the available employee was rude, and not helpful whatsoever. I called, and there was no answer. Totally understand what's going on in the world, however, a simple answering of the phone could have rectified the ambiguity.

Cornelius C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

antonio M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hanus O. 
Rating:
4.0

I actually booked my pickup at a Florida Street location which is closer to my home/ moving destination however when I made it to that location my truck wasn't ready. Someone from that location even called me earlier in the day to confirm that I was picking up and still failed to have my truck available. I needed the truck to move ASAP so I called U-Haul customer service and the next closest location that could accommodate me was O'Neal lane and 10 miles from my home. I had no other choice but to go pick it up so that added 20 miles to my mileage usage and burned more fuel. Overall, I was not happy with the Florida Street location but the O'Neal lane location was great!

Latasha B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlotte M. 
Rating:
5.0

Bob was awesome

DWAYNE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Always helpful, even when I call at the last moment! Bob is great to wrk with and I only use this location!

Holly M. 
Rating:
2.0

Staff was somewhat friendly but unable to “master” technology and assist me in a time appropriate manner. Also, the required electronic check in was a severe headache. I must've taken those pics 1000 times before it accepted them and progressed on with the process.

Iris P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAY R. 
Rating:
5.0

I truly appreciate the extra help I received at this location - nice people!

alexis C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lucien J. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank You Mr Bob

Linda B. 
Rating:
3.0

The lady I talk to on the phone with the Sulfur phone number was nice. The man in Baton Rouge has no people skills. He got real rude with the person who brought me.

frances W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles W. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentleman was polite and pleasant. He got me in and out quickly, even helped me setup trailer and check lights.

Fletch L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy H. 
Rating:
1.0

First I was charged incorrectly by 100.00 dollars then I had to go up another location to get an auto transport. Do yourself a favor and go to budget.

Rekos G. 
Rating:
4.0

Gentleman who was working there helped me get my rental done when the mobile pickup wasn't working

Glenn R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck was in bad shape. Needs to be retired. Staff at location was pleasant and helpful

devin B. 
Rating:
5.0

We appreciate his helpful attitude to return the trailer to his facility rather than going across town to very inconvenient locations for us.

Robert C. 
Rating:
1.0

Overall, I had an awful experience and don't plan on renting from U-Haul again. I reserved a truck and received a confirmation text for the truck. When I showed up, I was told they didn't have one and couldn't do anything for me. They were able to find a truck but at a different t location across town. I Ubered to the store so I was left with no ride and had to Uber again. When I arrived at the next location, I was again told they didn't have anything for me and that I wouldn't leave with a truck. It wasn't until the man called his supervisor that I was able to get in the truck. The truck was in poor condition and absolutely smelled of cigarette smoke. There were cigarette ashes in cup holders and on the floor. I was also charged for extra mileage even though I turned it in earlier than it was due. I was not told that would be the case. I actually feel like I am owed money for my rental or at least refunded for part of my payment. I do not plan on ever renting again and this was my first time renting. I plan on calling the 1800 number tomorrow during the day to report this again. Absolutely terrible experience.

Alex C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jonnie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lenora W. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was new with only 1800 miles. Very nice ride.

Louis B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.

Denis A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top