Customer Reviews for Onsite Equipment & Tractor Repair
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

296 reviews

205 W Market St   Salinas, CA 93901

(831) 753-2036

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022 - 7/5/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022 - 9/6/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(831) 753-2036

205 W Market St
Salinas, CA 93901

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022 - 7/5/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022 - 9/6/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KimberlyandJeff F. 
Rating:
3.0

The drivers side mirror being cracked was a huge distraction from the road.

tarra R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEATRICE G. 
Rating:
1.0

Actually check your trucks for mechanical safety.

Tyler P. 
Rating:
5.0

Best in the business

Rodney J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriel O. 
Rating:
4.0

Improve your Saturday hours. Location only open 9-noon.

Samuel J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MANUEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Callum L. 
Rating:
2.0

I was sold in extra long straps for my vehicle on an auto transport. This is an unnecessary expense that I should not have had to purchase.

Klayton S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve D. 
Rating:
5.0

Really great person running the place

Linda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynne B. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy to use, friendly reception.

Jesse H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rogelio G. 
Rating:
5.0

The man working was outstanding, did a great job.

David H. 
Rating:
4.0

please have more staff available during busy times, waiting time to check in and out was about 1 hour wait.

karl K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything perfect. Thank you

RODOLFO M. 
Rating:
5.0

I got a nice brand new van. The woman at the counter was friendly and very helpful when I wasn't completely sure of the automated process.

Steffen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location. Had the trailer hooked up and on my way in minutes.

Mark R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noemi C. 
Rating:
5.0

The only issue with the van was it acted as if it was shifting gears when driving as though the Transmission was going out!

YVONNE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve. The location has really organized and redesigned the office and product space so that it is a nice place to get UHaul service. The attendant was very helpful, and personable and made the process very enjoyable.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was very helpful.

Lester W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks good service and friendly

Jesus Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nancy and her staff were professional and very friendly. I would definitely recommend renting from this location.

Larry F. 
Rating:
5.0

The only place we rent from. Always has what we need. Always in good shape. Always friendly and courteous service.

john R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ESMERALDA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy 😊

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great with my last 3 experience

Ryan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos V. 
Rating:
5.0

Escobar is an amazing lady, she was very helpful and she made sure everything is ready and perfectly clean.

AKMAL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virgilia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic experience! Love Nancy

GLENN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joe E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELO G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Onsite Equipment is an excellent place to rent your U-Haul. The service was friendly, they had my truck ready to go and the check out was fast and easy. Highly recommended.

Joe A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevor F. 
Rating:
5.0

None! Service and equipment was great! We love Nancy and Dave, they're great! Very friendly people! Then, comes Leilani, upon returning our rental unit greated us well, as friendly as well! Would recommend this location over and over again!

evencio M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Professional helpful staff.

Patricia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lyle P. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady was super friendly and helpful especially since the drop off location I was supposed to use told me they no longer worked with Uhaul so I had to use the second location. She called her supervisor and cleared my drop off with them and boom, job completed. Overall this rental experience was great. The trailer was very easy to load and towing was a breeze.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

The equipment was a little sand on it but I washed it so I didn't wanna turn it in dirty. Otherwise everything was really good.

sylvia R. 
Rating:
5.0

It was all good .

Jose R. 
Rating:
5.0

Todo muy excelente grasias por todo

cruz A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felipe J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miguel B. 
Rating:
5.0

This location has been perfect since the new couple has taken over.I love doing business with them.

Cindy S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond l M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen B. 
Rating:
3.0

Price was not expected. Charged hundreds more after turn in.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure everything works before next customer. Heater did not work! Rented a cargo van, drove it 233 miles one way no heat. I do understand stuff happens, but it would have been to alittle heat driving that far. I will rent from uhaul again.

Melissa P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angilyn R. 
Rating:
5.0

The counter person was very pleasant and efficient. I appreciate her great attitude and help to make my experience nice.

Sneha K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Have you used this location before they're very helpful

Greg L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the service was excellent!

jose ortiz S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RENEE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUALITTO H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent M. 
Rating:
5.0

Really great customer service, thank you! We'll definitely be back.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
5.0

I met the owner Nancy who was very pleasant with a wonderful spirit who made my next reservation & addressed any concerns that I may have had. I like doing business at this location!

YVONNE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREA M. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing everything was excellent Thank You

mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Severina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CINTHIA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raul L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service agent helped me with using a trailer. We hooked it up and checked all its functions prior to leaving. Very helpful staff!

JONATHAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnny H. 
Rating:
5.0

Chris, Layloni & Adam provide Great customer service! I enjoy doing business with them and that's why I keep renting from their location once a week!! Sincerely, Pastor Yvonne Lattimore

YVONNE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service 👍

AURORA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice customer service Friendly staff

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
4.0

Great costumer service

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, great prices, great equipment… very happy with my experience.

BOBBY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

New ownership since the last time I rented from here. The store has been remodeled and organized. Much neater/cleaner than previously. Very quick, friendly, and easy process.

JASON N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent & Professional help

RONALD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIRK C. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who helped me was very efficient, both at pick up and drop off. Well organized.

JACK S. 
Rating:
5.0

I like the location at west market street in salinas. In new ownership location appearance is clean and professional. Can't remember the name of young lady. She was courteous and professional .

PANKAJ P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
4.0

The employee was awesome very attentive to help you

DENNIS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REYNA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLOS S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top