Customer Reviews for Pacheco Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,358 reviews

5146 Pacheco Bl   Martinez, CA 94553

(925) 682-7998

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–3:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(925) 682-7998

5146 Pacheco Bl
Martinez, CA 94553

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–3:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

There were shoes and some garbage left in the uhaul from previous users. The woman who helped us was less than friendly. We ordered furniture mats and they just didn't have them so we didn't get them. What was the point of ordering them?

Emily M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marsha B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristi P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lauri B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leila J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manuel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff new the information I was asking for very pleasant experience I will definitely recommend

Kelle M. 
Rating:
5.0

The Pacheco staff was outstanding ✨

Brian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy experience in all aspects. Thank you for my making my rental so efficient.

Johnny D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KURT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy and quick

Colby L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very simple and easy experience. Fast, friendly service when picking up and dropping off. This is a small UHaul facility but my preferred one because the staff is friendly and helpful. No waiting time.

John Q. 
Rating:
3.0

Attendant was very curt and not helpful.

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer service

Nucchi C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people; quick, smart and committed to servicing the customer!

Mike P. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented vans and trucks numerous times from Pacheco Mini Storage, and they always have exactly what I need, are very helpful and friendly to me, and I've never had to wait for equipment or for someone to help me return the vehicle - they're on top of everything!

BRENDEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

erika F. 
Rating:
5.0

Courteous, professional service. In and out of the location very quickly. Cheaper than I anticipated to move using U-Haul. Thank you.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Cannot think of any improvements that can be made at this time. Our experience at U Haul was excellent. We thank you

Ed O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oscar U. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesus C. 
Rating:
1.0

It was the most unprofessional and rudely run business that I have ever been to. As a business owner I would be appalled if my employees ever spoke to a customer as they spoke to me. I will never return nor will I ever recommend this uhaul to anyone I know. I will be sure to steer them as far away as possible. Horrible service and even worse customer service I've ever experienced I. My life .

Shannon L. 
Rating:
2.0

The staff was extremely rude both over the phone and in person.

Stephanie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacqueline P. 
Rating:
3.0

Better customer service, staff needs to be friendly with customers.

CHRISTOPHER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly service.

CHARLES V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micaela P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Srikar A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john E. 
Rating:
1.0

Hi, I have some major concerns about both the customer service I received, and the quality of the uhaul I rented today. I rented the truck from: Pacheco Mini Storage 5146 Pacheco blvd Pacheco CA 94553. We called to verify our rental and move up our pickup time by about a half hour. My wife was hung up on once, and the staff was incredibly rude to her. We drove no less than 10 miles and the tire started hissing air. We called the uhaul dealer and they informed us that it was our problem and that we would have to pay for it. Also that we still needed to make our allotted drop off time. When we got the tire off the truck it is readily apparent that the tires are old and cracking. (I have many photos) It is my responsibility to check the outside of the car for damage. It is uhaul's job to supply me with a safe working vehicle. On top of the tire, the check engine light was on saying it needed an oil change. I am incredibly unhappy with both the lacking customer service and the negligence to not check the safety of the vehicle before renting it and then blaming me. It completely sidetracked our day and could have been easily avoided if employees had completed their commitments. At a minimum I would like a refund. This experience took up an entire days of ours because of negligence. And it could have been avoided. Thank you for your time, I hope that this can be rectified and I can continue renting with Uhaul in the future. Andrew OCallaghan 925-683-6326

jULIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeannette A. 
Rating:
3.0

I ordered blankets a week prior on the internet and found out on pick up that none were available. Honestly, I will try another moving company next move. Moving blankets are essential in this type of business and should be plentiful at each location.

Dominic M. 
Rating:
4.0

Rental went fine. They were missing the furniture dolly at rental time.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dustin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Blonde employee is always pleasant, prompt, organized, and professional. I rent from this location because of her. Thank you!

Kim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient place

Jess E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome and expedient!

Robert L. 
Rating:
3.0

Would not recommend if you want to return UHaul after hours.

Alex V. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent attention

Francisco A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorena B. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff is friendly, helpful, and efficient. Convenient location. Quick processing - no line! This will be our new go-to location for UHaul services.

Shannon W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly V. 
Rating:
1.0

First, my original location was Treasure Island, and the day before the pickup, Uhaul calls me to tell me that I have to drive to Martinez if I want a 20 foot truck. I had to ask for a discount for my time and gas. It was not pre-offered. That was annoying. Second, I got a text message for "digital pickup." I filled it out and then immediately got a call from the Martinez Uhaul saying that they don't do "digital pickup." Third, when I got to the Martinez Uhaul, the customer service seems annoyed with me! I tried to relate to them, and they were just not having it. Overall, seems like Uhaul knows they can get away with doing whatever they want without being kind or understanding and does not have alignments between franchises.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep it up!

STANLEY G. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to rent a one way truck because they had no in town trucks. All my moving was right there in Martinez, but I had to pay 170.00. Pretty expensive, but service and truck was great.

Steven R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric N. 
Rating:
4.0

Small facility with limited hours was the drawback. Staff were friendly, professional and accommodating. I'll use them again for sure.

john O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice service representative.

STANLEY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks!

Steve M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jade T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hedy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Majid R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything was excellent.

janisse G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Courteous, caring and convenient🙌🏾🌹🌹

Bertha L W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter G. 
Rating:
2.0

While the service was friendly and prompt at the Martinez location there were 2 problems: 1) I DID NOT request this location but rather the Teal Drive location in Benicia that I booked online that was even stated on my confirmation! When I got to the Benicia location they said my reservation was in Martinez! I had to drive extra miles! So unhappy. 2) There were no lining blankets as requested at the Martinez location. I would never use Uhaul again and will make sure others know about the terrible experience with Uhaul added to the already stressful experience of moving.

Leina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin T. 
Rating:
5.0

The person checking us in at the front desk was friendly, efficient, and helpful.

JOHN P. 
Rating:
2.0

The location is very difficult to navigate to to return a large truck since a u turn needs to be made to get into the driveway when coming from south off the highway - obviously there's nothing that can be done about that. More importantly though - the hours of opening and closing are very short. I wasn't able to pick up the truck until 9:15 am and needed to return it by 5. Most other stores are open at 7 - which would've made getting the truck back by 5 much easier. Instead I had to find a place to park it overnight.

LIZ D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nallely V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very smooth

Deborah J. 
Rating:
5.0

So good

geno E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacquelyne G. 
Rating:
4.0

Have more p/u trucks and some appliance dollies. Cleaner trucks would be nice. A p/u and drop off for customers like enterprize or hertz would be great. Staff was very helpful and courteous. I will definitely rent there again.

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

Really happy with everything. I wish I'd gotten the name of the woman who helped me. She's was wonderful! She even came outside to greet me and check me out!

Jane A. P. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole process was simple , fast and easy.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gayle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katrina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ty A. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean the truck. We cleaned the interior, outside window and side mirrors.

Vicki p R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service was horrible. Not welcoming, little to no conversation. When my wife came in to return the van, she said the woman that did the intake of the vehicle was not a friendly person. She was conversationally short and seemed irritated on a few occasions during the return. This place is down the street from my house but I am willing to go elsewhere for good customer service.

Christian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yoeng Chan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DORATRIZ P. 
Rating:
3.0

It was in a trailer so it was just fine. Keep on keepin on.

Peter O. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is great and always easy!

Georgia L. 
Rating:
3.0

The facility I was supposed to pick up the truck from was unexpectedly closed on the day. Fortunately, I called to confirm and found out that my truck would be available at an alternate location. However, I feel like I should have been contacted by uhaul with that change information. Other than that, the process was fine.

Jeffrey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Pretty darn outstanding operation as it is! The only comment I would make is really a suggestion. Find a solution for easier access from the east side on Pacheco Blvd. Thank you

Loren C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Veronica W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is already good👍

jimmy V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kamorie S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top