Customer Reviews for Patriot Swimwear And Apparel
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

152 reviews

1799 Kiowa Ave Ste 111   Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(inside shopping center next to Ace Hardware and Subway)

(928) 846-8538

Location Hours

  • Monday - Tuesday:
    9 am - 11:30 am / 12 pm - 2 pm
  • Wednesday - Friday:
    9 am - 11:30 am / 12 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 11:30 am / 12 pm - 1:30 pm
  • Sunday:
    9 am - 11:30 am / 12 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/22/2022: Closed
  • 5/23/2022: 11:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 5/30/2022: 11:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 6/17/2022 - 6/19/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(928) 846-8538

1799 Kiowa Ave Ste 111
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
(inside shopping center next to Ace Hardware and Subway)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Tuesday:
    9 am - 11:30 am / 12 pm - 2 pm
  • Wednesday - Friday:
    9 am - 11:30 am / 12 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 11:30 am / 12 pm - 1:30 pm
  • Sunday:
    9 am - 11:30 am / 12 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/22/2022: Closed
  • 5/23/2022: 11:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 5/30/2022: 11:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 6/17/2022 - 6/19/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful…very quick and easy drop off with receipt emailed immediately.

Mark H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy to contact location paper work went smoothly very nice.. worried about Front tires needing replaced and brakes not on top halfway to floor other than that truck and trailer worked and ran great.. thank you and have a good day

John J. 
Rating:
5.0

She is a 10 on all of her truck rental from mark walker from walkers moving I will rent a truck from her all the time

mark W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service and friendly people

OSCAR P. 
Rating:
4.0

I do not like your key check out system. Had no success trying to obtain the key from lock box. fortunately a person was at store and saw me having difficulty and they came to assist me in checking out the key to the truck.

Jerry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shay V. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very nice and very friendly

Roy L. 
Rating:
5.0

This young lady, owner, is outstanding. While trying to rent at another local U-Haul dealer, he couldn't be bothered coming to his office for two days, so I went to this store. Online it showed no 4'X8' trailers available. She contacted the District Manager and within minutes, had a trailer confirmed. She has my future business locked up.

George B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE A. 
Rating:
5.0

a good experience

BOB W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David O. 
Rating:
5.0

Was a bit disappointed I received a text last minute redirecting my drop off. I was suppose to drop off at Wilson's and received last minute text to take to Kiowa location. If I didn't have phone on me I would have returned to wrong location. Sometimes person to person communication is better than a text.

Daniel W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett S. 
Rating:
4.0

Rented a 4x8 cargo trailer, one way trip of 1500 miles. Experienced a flat tire on trailer midway while on freeway outside of Sacramento, Calif. Notified uhaul roadside assistance, RJ was extremely helpful and provided service to replace the tire. RJ was terrific, kept in contact until service was completed and we were back on the road!

Robert S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve. Both pick up and drop off went smoothly.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

You changed the drop off location while I was en route in my move and you set a location that was 90 minutes out of my way. That was not a good experience because I had to call and have you changed it back to the original drop of location I picked.

Claudia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALE M. 
Rating:
1.0

None this is a very friendly store.,

Robert U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff W. 
Rating:
4.0

There was door damage (noted already by U-Haul) that should have been repaired. Because of the damage, the right side mirror was "tweaked" and difficult to use. The cab was very noisy in the wind because the top part of the door was not fully closed. When I parked it the night before return, it snowed...and a LOT of snow came in on the passenger side, demonstrating how severe the door damage actually was. Since it had U-Haul stickers on the damage, U-Haul knew of the damage and should have taken it out of service until it was repaired.

Bradley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptional customer service!

Trevor L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Tony was very detailed and quick to get us on our way. Really good.

GREGORY G. 
Rating:
4.0

Could have notified me that the truck was at a different location.

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great

JOSHUA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susana M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER U. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely wonderful service from pickup to drop off

NOLAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I can think of at this time. Customer service was top notch. Vehicle spotless well maintained. Hassle free return.

Tracy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Wednesday the 19th, went to pick up pickup truck ( lol ) I do not recall her name- but, the woman that helped get me on the road - was awesome!! Huge help. Thank you.

ROBERT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON W. 
Rating:
2.0

We pointed out issue with tire strap. Employee said it was fine. Turns out, strap was broken and wasn't long enough to wrap around tire. We had to go get our own straps. Then the tire blew after less than 2 miles. Someone had installed the wrong rim, which rubbed against the fender. Very disappointed in lack of maintenance and lack of employee's checking equipment.

Michelle L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonette M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Weston P. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recommend super friendly always going above and beyond great customer service will continue to do business here at this location. Thank you

RAYMOND O. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernesto C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recommend Katelyn went above and beyond with my with my last minute rental i really appreciate all you did and will definitely come back again. Thank you

RAYMOND O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEWART R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret K R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claudia M. 
Rating:
5.0

The 2 people at the location were very helpful when we arrived with our return.. We were in and out in no-time.....Very Nice!!

Rita S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing needs to improve at this location, Kayla was very professional any questions I had she answered would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone

CHRISTOPHER F. 
Rating:
1.0

I was given the wrong drop off location

Barbara L. 
Rating:
5.0

Xoxo

CHERYL DEANNE A. 
Rating:
5.0

This drop off location was perfect!

Lynn R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernesto V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS D. 
Rating:
4.0

These are good people to do business with.

Stephen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDDY P. 
Rating:
4.0

the place was closed, never had contact with anyone. The drop off was easy, they had a drop box for keys..

RAELYNN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas O. 
Rating:
5.0

Kayla was wonderful. Full of energy and life. Keep smiling Kayla. Everything was wonderful wouldn't ask for anything more.

GIGI M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick M. 
Rating:
1.0

There was broken glass on the ramp and check in had a ton of problems. Thankfully I noticed the glass before my dog ran up the ramp because it was scattered all over the ramp

Jordyn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice lady had a great experience.

ANTONIO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't know. The lady was very helpful, polite, and made the pick up process very easy. Couldn't have been any nicer. Highly recommend.

PAUL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great from the girl who checked us in and all the things that went with trip for sure recommend to others thanks again

SUSAN G. 
Rating:
4.0

Super easy to drop off. Just parked in the parking lot and dropped the keys off inside.

Lance L. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't think you could improve. Kayla was really nice and professional. She did everything she could to help me get around town. I would highly recommend this place. The service was excellent.

JENNIFER V. 
Rating:
3.0

Was a nightmare, they knew I had to go to Bullhead City to pick up auto transport, mileage should of been compensated for that. When I got to location they didn't have auto transport, they have me the latter person's reservation. That was defective, lights didn't work, I had to drive down the road to get another one only to find out it wasn't turned into that spot. Then had to take defective one to Golden Valley to trade it for one that worked. Then I had to return to Lake Havasu to pick up my car I needed to transport to Flagstaff. So i feel I should be charged that extra mileage one because they didn't estimate miles from LHC to BHC correctly and two for the trouble I had to deal with. I've called this location 3 times only not to get a return call.

GLENDA H. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very impressed with my experience and the help I received from Kaylee at the LHC site!! Keep up the good work.

Kathleen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice. Super easy.

marie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL D. 
Rating:
3.0

Very helpful and accommodating

theresa A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
3.0

Be open Mondays threw Saturday

Kenton J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and efficient. A good start to our journey home!

Candace H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald B. 
Rating:
5.0

This location came through when Uhaul completely failed me. Patriot, Thank you very much you guys rock, Uhaul sucks for not making sure reserved equipment is not ready and available. This experience has NOTHING TO DO WITH PATRIOT...... Patriot was awesome..... Will definitely recommend your location.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
3.0

Overall I was happy with the experience. The only issues was the bed of the pickup and tailgate were not clean.

Dominic W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful, friendly staff.

Julie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce H. 
Rating:
1.0

vehicle was left with less fuel then the contract showed, about 1/3 less. Took over 2 hours to get truck from Location. U haul website was not working. Had to download application which was a night mate to use. Ill use budget transportation next time

ryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER Z. 
Rating:
1.0

When you rent a 26ft truck and tell someone you have a 20ft but can only come up with a 10ft and just dont give a shit then it is time for uhaul to reevaluate the way they do business. I got half my things moved and still have to go figure a way to move the rest now. I had issues with uhaul the last time I used it and would never recommend you over any absolutely any other service

Desdnie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent.

Jeff J. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top