Customer Reviews for Pony Express Mail Station
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,049 reviews

1261 N Lakeview Av #J   Anaheim, CA 92807
(Just north of La Palma on Lakeview)

(714) 779-1340

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9:30 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    9:30 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/13/2022: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 12/16/2022: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 12/22/2022: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(714) 779-1340

1261 N Lakeview Av #J
Anaheim, CA 92807
(Just north of La Palma on Lakeview)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9:30 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    9:30 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/13/2022: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 12/16/2022: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 12/22/2022: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

subhash K. 
Rating:
3.0

Improve the pickup process.

Rolando M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chester M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua V. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul could offer a percentage refund for early return.

Anita S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMBRIA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stuart A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sal S. 
Rating:
5.0

none

Young P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The process was fast and efficient. Very helpful in deciding what I needed for my moving task. Thank you very much.

michelle G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

subhash K. 
Rating:
4.0

I will not recommend this location to anybody !!! I returned my truck on the same day (Saturday 8/27/22), however he charged me one extra day plus insurance and rent for dolly as well as $20.00 after hours fee. I reported this over charged to Janine at your customer service under Reference#3910540. This dealership in not honest. As soon as I returned the Truck on Saturday I contacted the Uhaul 800# with the pictures and mileage. This is not the way to treat a customer !! I am very unhappy and hope somebody talk to thi dishoest man, even when he talk to customer, he has a bd attetiude. He even didn't bother to clean the windsheild in order to have a clean view of the road. The was no water or windex in side the windshield container. Very bad experience !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

mohammad G. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was amazing would definitely recommend

kimberly B. 
Rating:
3.0

It was ok service.

Hassan J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Returning the uhaul truck to this location was very easy and straightforward. The person who was helping me with the return was very efficient. I was in and out in few minutes. Will definitely come back to this location if I need to rent uhaul truck in the future.

Sandi W. 
Rating:
3.0

We didn't have the dolly or cloths in the car so we wasted the first 15m getting them but otherwise ok.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauryn A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina F. 
Rating:
1.0

This drop-off location consisted of a metal box near a parking lot. There were no employees and dropping the truck off required two cell phones to close out the transaction.

Brian S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim R. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome

GREGORY R. 
Rating:
5.0

John is the perfect guy to help with everything.

yi C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin W. 
Rating:
1.0

Fraud claim pending. I see a charge on my account for an additional $90 for fuel charges that I disputed during online check in. (5/8s was indicated at check out and 5/8s was filled at check in.) Your Instructions indicated that I would be contacted to discuss. But no calls were received.

Mel A. 
Rating:
5.0

With smiles and respect doing customer service

subhash K. 
Rating:
5.0

The cleanest and best driving truck that I have had in years

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

GREGORY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!

GREGORY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan J. 
Rating:
1.0

I took pictures of the gas tank level when I got the uhaul and pictures of when I dropped it off. Should not have been charged an extra 4 gallons. Owner is running a scam of a business. Thank goodness I paid with Amex and their fraud protection is second to none. I would've been robbed by this location.

Eric C. 
Rating:
4.0

have the location open on time

oscar T. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service

subhash K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to work with.

Brett F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary K. 
Rating:
5.0

We did mobile pickup and the bolt directions were confusing. The sequencing wasn't clear on the directions.

Matthew G. 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile check in was confusing, but we managed. The return had so many pictures to take. Yet we will use again.

Jim H. 
Rating:
5.0

AMAZING Customer Service. They go above and beyond. Highly Recommend.

Amy F. 
Rating:
5.0

John, the owner is very nice person. He is quick, fast and calls you when the truck is ready to be picked up. The place is clean and and well maintained, and is the truck. I would highly recommend this place to my friends.

Ronnie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe S. 
Rating:
5.0

Mobil check in and check out was a breeze. Location was close to my destination and right next to a gas station. Very positive experience.

Alison Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Pony Express Location in Anaheim is always the Best…Very Friendly, Helpful and genuinely kind.

JOHN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jada H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I can think of. Place was easy to find and I think it took less than 5 minutes to go through paperwork to get the van. Nothing unexpected, which means the rental went perfect.

Alan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

MOHAMED G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john H. 
Rating:
5.0

You already have fast and friendly service just keep it up

andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

peiheng W. 
Rating:
5.0

John is a curious guy . Gets you going faster that NASCAR pit crew.

DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing Customer Service

timothy F. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service representative was rude and not helpful

joseph M. 
Rating:
4.0

A

Peter W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing!

Elisa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, gave easy instructions and was very helpful throughout the process.

Denisse B. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of this location was helpful, considerate and had excellent communication.

Wesley C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gaston C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patty R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tona C. 
Rating:
3.0

Ever since I used uhaul services my email account has been bombarded with spam. Great job alienating customers. Won't be using again.

Matthew N. 
Rating:
5.0

The operator of this facility has superb customer service and cares about the customer.He did a great job!

Rocco A. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly staff. Great customer service.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian F. 
Rating:
5.0

drop of the mileage price

Mohamed G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

damima H. 
Rating:
5.0

John was great! We will use him again for sure!

Janine L. 
Rating:
5.0

Outside was really dirty but inside was very clean.

Gloria M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRAVIS L. 
Rating:
5.0

John is the best at getting me in and out. Other U-Haul experiences have been terrible, The U-Haul on 858 S Placentia Ave, Placentia, CA 92870 always had me waiting there for about an Hour and the most was about 3 hrs. because they couldn't figure out my account. John has always been the best to rent from.

Manuel F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

I always rent my u hauls from Pony Express . John and his wife are awesome people and are the reason I am a huge fan of U haul. . You are the only company I use for both business and personal. !! U haul a fantastic company and an incredible technology investment to make the process seamless. Daniel Zettler

dan Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional service.

valentine L. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman running the counter was so friendly, helpful, and fast. I love the fact that there is a drop box so that we can return the truck when the office is not open. And you can pick up the truck when the office is not open also! Wonderful! The price per mile is slightly higher than nearby Budget and Penske; but the reviews on both of those places were so bad (rude; bait and switch) that I felt it was worth it to pay a little bit more so that I was not adding more potential stress onto a day which is stressful already since moving is always stressful. You definitely need to rent your boxtruck at this UHaul location.

MELANIE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service. Great truck. I will use you again. Thanks.

William T. 
Rating:
5.0

As always the owner was very accommodating per our request. Nice and friendly staff.

mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kavin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely amazing experience with this location. Owner was super friendly, had excellent communication, and really did a great job! I'll certainly be back to rent trucks from here again!

thomas B. 
Rating:
3.0

I just dropped it off did not go inside or interact with anyone but the process was easy and convenient

Keri D. 
Rating:
3.0

When we arrived to pick up our truck, the truck was filthy dirty on the outside and all the other trucks were nice and clean. This was not a HUGE deal but it would have been nice to get a clean truck. When we followed the directions to retrieve the key, the combination lock which would allow us to access the key to our assigned truck was actually put on the WRONG truck. It took 20 minutes to figure it out and the owner had to call us to explain what had happened and to help us. On a positive note, the owner was very nice and he was accommodating and eventually was able to help us. There was not much gas in the truck when we picked it up, so we immediately had to go to a gas station to put gas in. I always believed when you pick up a rented vehicle it comes with a full tank of gas and it's our responsibility return it with a full tank of gas. But the owner explained that they are only required to have a quarter of a tank of gas when you pick it up?! All in all we got of to a rocky start. But the truck performed well and we completed our move without any further incident.

Karen W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David V. 
Rating:
4.0

A bit out of the way in a commercial area but freeway close

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scot H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stuart A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randy M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top