Customer Reviews for Poppa Ed's Taxi
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

38 reviews

61 Needham St   Lindsay, ON K9V4Z7

(705) 702-2104

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    9 am–6 pm
  • Fri–Sat
    9 am–8 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(705) 702-2104

61 Needham St
Lindsay, ON K9V4Z7

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    9 am–6 pm
  • Fri–Sat
    9 am–8 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

This location was absolutely amazing and made my first uhaul rental experience as easy as possible. They walked me through step by step and answered all my questions and eased any concerns

Wayne B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marilyn T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank O. 
Rating:
1.0

The pick up location was a hot mess, as was the vehicle. I had to clean the windscreen and dash myself. The personnel in the dealer were extremely friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

MARK K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROB I. 
Rating:
5.0

One of the easiest vehicle rental bookings I've ever experienced. Great crew at this location, no bs just handled the business honestly and straight up. I will only rent from here when I need a truck in the future. 10 out of 5 starts. Excellent!

Adam J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda V. 
Rating:
5.0

Jason and his team were so welcoming and kind, such great service!

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for your assistance!

Jennifer E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOMINIC C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
4.0

Only problem was when the truck was brought back the girls in the office were too busy eating their lunch to inspect the vehicle when the driver was there. They did it after he left.

Jamie M. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady was really occupied and had me waiting a full hour and I was the only person in the location at the time

Brian P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothung at all! Ive rented uhaul at least 4 times and this place was by far the best customer service!

rachel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kyle H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMIOKE B. 
Rating:
5.0

This site is excellent and the people very helpful!

Harold F. 
Rating:
3.0

New wiper blades

Tonya W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristin M. 
Rating:
5.0

i did upload pictures as to show some marks on the front bumper; however i do not suspect this happened under the care of poppa ed's taxi. this location has the best service all around and will go the extra mile for the customer

Corey T. 
Rating:
2.0

Parking lot covered with ice. Slipping hazard all over. Seats covered in pet hair.

Frezaan S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAND O. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was excellent from start to finish. I will definitely use this service again in the future and will recommend to my family and friends. Thank you.

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mathew Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy with there service..

WANDA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EARLL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Equipment is too expensive and had issues getting my deposit refunded.

SHEILA L. 
Rating:
4.0

I thoroughly enjoyed working with all of you. I would simply suggest that you keep doing exactly what you are trying to accomplish for your staff and your business. Thanks again for all of your support.

patricia J. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was impeccable! Friendly and easiest rental I have ever done!

Sheri-Ann H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Robert B. 
Rating:
1.0

The agent was no knowledgeable about the booking process, he rented the truck for one way and when i checked the invoice it was booked for 2 days, when i enquired about it he told the system will do it by default and you can call customer service after drop off the truck, i droped of at abother destination and told the employee at drop off for the credit for early drop off and ge was not aware and couldnt help me. I called customer care and when enquired about it they told tgere is nothing about credit back for early drop off. The entire sysmtem is uncoordinated and most the employees dont have much idea about what they do. Customers like me loose our money by following there misinformation. U haul is a big scam. I am totaly unsatisfied.

Zacharias J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top