Customer Reviews for Ray's Carpet & Flooring
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

397 reviews

406 S Cannon Blvd   Kannapolis, NC 28083

(704) 935-3138

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/25/2021: Closed
  • 9/30/2021 - 10/2/2021: Closed
  • 10/4/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(704) 935-3138

406 S Cannon Blvd
Kannapolis, NC 28083

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/25/2021: Closed
  • 9/30/2021 - 10/2/2021: Closed
  • 10/4/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natalie W. 
Rating:
3.0

Was most likely not the locations fault. However, the mobile pickup was a nightmare to use. Pickup was at 5PM, did not leave till after 6PM which made for a late arrival on a pickup appointment. This is unacceptable. Why have pre verification only to have to wait almost an hour for “approval”? I will not be using Uhaul in the foreseeable future.

Gary S. 
Rating:
3.0

The drop off was easy and close to home. It was made on a sunday.

BRADLEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service care you guys have. The trucks are clean and well maintained. Thank you for your service.

JENNY B. 
Rating:
3.0

The equipment was old and Truck needed maintenance Breaks were Squeaking and Air-Conditioning did not work Properly This Truck runs Rough Donald Gray

Donald G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service very friendly

SUSAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradly W. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was great. Not the biggest U haul place that I have been but it was the best one that I have seen. Service is above and beyond. This will be my go to from now on.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lakeisha W. 
Rating:
1.0

The online portal to pickup/ dropoff after store hours is a joke. I wasted so much of my time trying to get my truck that it put me behind moving. Then i had to same type of issues when trying to return the truck. Then after hours of my time was wasted and a call center person helped me they told me I would not be charged any extra fees or anything due to my inconvenience. But when I got my receipt, I was charged extra.

Stacey H. 
Rating:
2.0

Online checking was not user friendly- checked in at location app then said to go to another location. Then when I went there there were no trucks or people.

KELLEE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alyssa S. 
Rating:
2.0

I reserved an appliance dolly and pads. Not in truck. Location was “closed” only app pick up. Went to 2 more locations before I could get pads and never did get the appliance dolly I paid for. And the extra driving around made me be over mileage when I returned.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcus M. 
Rating:
3.0

I did the online check in, and according to advertising to would be quick and easy. The first time I tried to do it on the app and it took over 30 minutes and still said awaiting approve. I then called the customer service line and they did not seem to know what was going on. Lastly I did it on the online browser and it took another 15 minutes. I then left with my uhaul 45 minutes after I got there and was still expected to bring it back at the normal scheduled time. That was highly disappointing to me.

Haley H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly people. Like doing business with home town folks especially Wendy and her husband.

James K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamica N. 
Rating:
5.0

Representative I dealt with was great. I'm sorry to say I can't remember her name.

Reginald J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing !! Great people to work with

Kenneth S. 
Rating:
1.0

Keys were not available for my pickup. I was late being able to do receive my load.

Sean W. 
Rating:
5.0

Always friendly, polite and very helpful with what our needs. Thank you very much

Michelle L. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner and staff was excellent and courteous

John C. 
Rating:
3.0

Tried to return the truck after hours, website not working again.

Daniel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful and nice

Samuel F. 
Rating:
4.0

The only issue was I wanted a 10' truck & they called me on the Monday before I left so I had to get a 15' at the same price. The gas difference was a modified after I asked about it.

JEFFREY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher P. 
Rating:
1.0

When rented it showed a flat fee for the truck. This fee was much more than the fees for trucks rented for lesser amounts and then paid by mile. When we turned the truck in we were charged .40 a mile. This was never indicated when reserving the truck.

Shawn M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann R. 
Rating:
3.0

At this time I don't have any suggestions on any improvement. The customer service was excellent. I would return for future service. I would make a referral to others.

Crista B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taura Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TINALOUISE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Quick processing and friendly people...

Christian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Called and they had one for us. We got there and took about 10 mins to get in and go! Thank you so much for the ease of your service!

Roy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry H. 
Rating:
5.0

They were soon helpful and nice where I rented the truth from!!! She took her time and explained everything to me about the process. I would give her a 20 out of 10!!!

Candace D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent. My previous reservation was at another location which I cancelled due to them not showing up to work. I stopped by Ray's Carpet and Flooring and they took care of me. Thanks!

Nelson D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dexter H. 
Rating:
5.0

I received competent and friendly service.

DARRELL B. 
Rating:
3.0

Location billed me for a cleaning fee on a discrepancy that was noted on the checkout website. Additionally, i dropped off truck at assigned and still was billed a wrong location dropoff fee. Having to dispute

CHARLESDAVID ANW H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latoka A. 
Rating:
4.0

The opening of the S Hook was too narrow... The pick up place did not have any tools luckily I did have tools with me otherwise I would've not been able to get the chains hooked up. Very frustrating 😡

JEFFERY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele B. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks working at Ray's Carpet & Flooring made the pickup of our 15' U-Haul very easy and explained everything we needed to know.

Eric T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is by far the best, they may not have the equipment you need but try this first above all else.

Justin G. 
Rating:
3.0

Returned on line on a Sunday U-Haul dealer was closed that day but all went well

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garret E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good dealings here.

Alan K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lewis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRELL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant people I felt like family

LANITA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HENRIETTA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience. No changes needed.

TARANDA M. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who worked 6.28.20, was awesome. She was a delight, helping me with any questions I had. She was polite, but firm. You have a great Employee working for you. Thanks for the experience!

JEAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm a repeat customer! My first choice, should be yours! Wendy is very friendly and provides the best customer service! Thank You!

THOMAS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cameron M. 
Rating:
5.0

Really nothing! I'm a repeat customer at this business for a reason, they are the best rental business I've had the pleasure of using! Very customer service oriented! Friendly, courteous and professional! Thank you Ms Wendy! I'll be back!,

Thomas C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph K. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

Xerxses B. 
Rating:
5.0

You guys were AMAZING!! Will definitely be back if we move again. They work with you I had no difficulty cause I had to extend my reservation with no problem.

Sydney D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laila Yamileth L. 
Rating:
3.0

It would have been helpful to receive notification that the Uhaul location had closed due Covid-19. I did utilize the online check in process to obtain the vehicle. It was cumbersome and shortened my rental time but I managed.

Marcus M. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellent! Representative bent over backwards to overcome a computer service problem and provide a trailer!

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place! Works well with you. Wendy is awesome! Definitely reccomend! Great deal!

Tashionna K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garry S. 
Rating:
4.0

The customer service was great! Continue to provide excellent customer service

Ronnie R. 
Rating:
3.0

WE dropped the trailer off and no one was present, they contacted us afterwards and were nice.

kent M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bennie W. 
Rating:
4.0

Gave me only 12 pads rather than 24.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

OMG!! From pick up to drop off my experience was AMAZING!! Wendy was very pleasant, helpful & informative. She gave 1000% customer service!! I will definitely return and recommend ANYONE to this establishment. Thank you ??

Nerissa S. 
Rating:
5.0

I wish you would give us credit for gas put in above the level needed. If you charge us for not putting in enough, you should give us a credit for something you will use. You should really have each tank full, so its easy to fill it back up not estimate the fill each time, seems a bit lazy on Uhauls part.

Clinton S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky F. 
Rating:
4.0

Great company keep up the great work

Ronnie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikeisha E. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was so nice and courteous, She was very professional in her job. She was so nice, who would not want to rent from her. At Ray's carpet

Kathy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding performance by everyone

dale L. 
Rating:
5.0

I had great service. No complaints at all.

Yolanda E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos S. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service and quick service.

Eric P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Only location that can provide any size Uhaul

Candice M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oclisa M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marianne H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top