Customer Reviews for Rental Pros 2
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

529 reviews

1150 38th St   Peru, IL 61354
(@ Progress)

(815) 223-3208

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 7:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 7:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(815) 223-3208

1150 38th St
Peru, IL 61354
(@ Progress)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 7:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 7:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JADA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer D. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented things from this location before. Quick, helpful and everything in good working order.

CHRISTOPHER D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Le Roy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the easiest part of my move!! Now I have to unpack everything haha

Dawn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnnie S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

The check in procedure at the end when you dropped off your vehicle was just too long and drawn out make it a little easier to understand

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick J. 
Rating:
5.0

They went out of their way to help us when our original Uhaul reservation was cancelled because someone didn't return the truck in time. They definitely took a stressful situation and helped make it work out. Great customer service and the check out/in was a breeze.

Susan H. 
Rating:
4.0

All the people that were involved in the transaction were very friendly and willing to help.

Charles P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Had some problems with getting the request I initially made online, but the staff that called me worked out a solution with me that worked for both of us. The moving help we booked in Chicago was excellent.

Phillip G. 
Rating:
3.0

I DON'T KNOW WHO'S FAULT IT IS BUT THE A.C. WAS NOT PUTTING OUT COLD AIR AFTER WE PICKED UP AND HEADING HOME. THIS ONE PROBLEM LED TO HOURS OF DELAYS TRYING TO GET A.C. FIXED, ALSO USED MANY EXTRA GALLONS OF GAS DRIVING OUT OF OUR WAY.

Randy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place. Great people. Helpful. Fast in and out. No issues.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Can needs oil change and low tire pressure warning lights on. I did try to fill them to 32 pounds of pressure. But light still on. May need to be services. Staff were great.

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Bring the unit to the proper rental agency so there is no confusion morning of pickup.

Charlene M. 
Rating:
2.0

No one was ever there so I just left it.

BENJAMIN Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rickey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK T. 
Rating:
4.0

They had the needed equipment (although pretty old truck and showing its age, but it got the job done for us). Greg was easy to work with.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony W. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you to the young lady that listened to my situation and helped me. She did what was best for the customer, thank you for having actual customer service! Thank you!

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Friendly and helpful!! We highly recommend this location!!

Dale D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Always have a good experience with this location, the owner is top notch when it comes to customer service.

Michael L. 
Rating:
4.0

The return was such an easy process.

LATACHA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diquan B. 
Rating:
1.0

I will never rent from u- haul again

Timothy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julio R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Very kind and helpful.

JENNIFER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eliezer L. 
Rating:
5.0

Saved us on short notice. Was able to get the vehicle we needed and was able to get our furniture moved. Very happy.

Ethan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck had seen better days (just old) but did make it down to TN without a hiccup.

Tom H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Need to improve the gas mileage it's gotta get better than 6.7 mpg that sucks

George M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Excellent service from Greg and Jennifer. Greg is super knowledgeable about all his rental equipment. Very professional and a straight shooter.

John N. 
Rating:
3.0

Location charged me full price then had to redo because we had a discount for returning to a different location which charged 679.00 on my card and had to wait 3 days for refund.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUAL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service!

Renee C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesus S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks Greg

Grzegorz M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and friendly staff. Highly recommend

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Greg is always great to deal with!

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Traci M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and friendly people. Very convenient and a nice clean truck that was easy to drive. Great Customer Service.

Barbara B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara D. 
Rating:
5.0

The car dolly tires were so out of balance, the dolly shook the truck for 1200 miles. It was so violent it shook the taillight out of its holder. Had no taillights

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

britney C. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental Pros is clean and we'll organized. They are very professional and helpful.

Timothy V. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellant. Courteous. Efficient.

Melvin C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerri B. 
Rating:
5.0

The only issue was according to Greg at Rental Pros 2 there was an issue with U-Hauls computers and it would not take either of my credit cards so I had to pay with a check which luckily I had with me. Also the 10' truck we had was a very rough ride, bumpy, felt every little crack in the road. Driving on Illinois roads there are alot of those. :-(

Joseph P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
3.0

If I didn't have to return it to the same location and charged for taking it back it would have been cheaper on me... but over all it I would recommend...

eva P. 
Rating:
3.0

Can of the van was terrible, seats were full of Dog hair and insulation material. The windshield had so many bugs visibility was bad. Had to clean the inside and windshield before using. Other than that good equipment.

Kevin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brain H. 
Rating:
5.0

Needed smaller ball hitch...rental pros very helpful

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John Nancy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd W. 
Rating:
5.0

I originally ordered a box truck but they called me and told me that it was super busy and would I mind switching to a van. I did but of course it cost me more loads and a concussion for my wife. She here had probably four times. Other than that, a good experience.

Lawrence M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Myron C. 
Rating:
3.0

Was charge for a rental of a dolly I never received and could not get a hold of the place to get a refund. Will try again.

Rebecca K. 
Rating:
5.0

Was satisfied with service and availability.

Michele L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kent T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top