Customer Reviews for Rittenhouse Lumber
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

58 reviews

608 Bethlehem Pike   Glenside, PA 19038

(267) 433-5125

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/29/2022 - 1/30/2022: Closed
  • 2/19/2022 - 2/20/2022: Closed
  • 4/15/2022 - 4/17/2022: Closed
  • 5/27/2022 - 5/31/2022: Closed
  • 7/2/2022 - 7/5/2022: Closed
  • 9/2/2022 - 9/6/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/28/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022 - 1/3/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(267) 433-5125

608 Bethlehem Pike
Glenside, PA 19038

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/29/2022 - 1/30/2022: Closed
  • 2/19/2022 - 2/20/2022: Closed
  • 4/15/2022 - 4/17/2022: Closed
  • 5/27/2022 - 5/31/2022: Closed
  • 7/2/2022 - 7/5/2022: Closed
  • 9/2/2022 - 9/6/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/28/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022 - 1/3/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELLEN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane B. 
Rating:
3.0

The internet service did not work in the parking lot and it was almost impossible to check in and check out.

Lorraine J. 
Rating:
1.0

The wifi on the property was almost non-existent. More importantly, the cell reception is super low. Registering took over 30 minutes and no one at the site could help me in the morning. They just said the guy who handles UHAUL comes in later. Parking was also difficult. I have rented a number of times and I will never rent from Bethlem Pike location in Glenside.

Carlos G. 
Rating:
3.0

While the staff at the lumber company were polite and competent, they were not helpful in regards to the specifics related to uhaul. He didnt offer to show me how to adjust windows or open the loading door. He did the bare minimum, which is probably all that was expected from uhaul, but i expected more. I dont like that uhaul uses third party sites and i will discourage famiky and friends from using third party sites of uhaul for this reason. Also, the uhaul truck was dirty; cigarette butt in cup holder; cab smelled of smoke despite no smoking label on door. Trash in door pockets.

Marie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Rittenhouse staff are the best in service

jay S. 
Rating:
2.0

The seats should be vacuumed. They were covered in animal hair. Also, the app is terrible. It took 20+ minutes to drop the van back off and check it in because the app would continuously freeze. This is very inconvenient.

Jeremie L. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck I'd reserved was in the lot but was not available (person hadn't checked out?) so I had to get a different, larger vehicle. All of this took 45 minutes and made me late for my appointment.

Amy H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jinwan P. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck died on me in the middle of me moving my sister in the rain so I had to pay the tow guy $50 for a jump, the windshield wipers were poor during the storm. I would love to speak to someone about this.

Dysier M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noah A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
3.0

Some sort of fluid was spilled on the cargo mat from front to back.

Don M. 
Rating:
5.0

Mobile check-in process was terribly inefficient. Check-in took over 30 minutes, required 3 different contact numbers and customer support was unhelpful. To make matters worse, once I got through the arduous mobile check-in process, the keys were not in the lockbox! Overall I lost over an hour of time waiting Dyke the company to open....very frustrating experience from a company I used to hold in high regard.

Charles P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice staff, very convenient location.

Elizabeth R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George A. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to access, clearly marked

Jay K. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was mostly fine. The roof leaked a little bit so some of my boxes got damp. Passenger side, about 1/3 to 1/2 way back. Probably not something Uhaul can fix, but using the web app on my phone to check the truck back in after hours was difficult. Pictures were very slow to upload and pages got stuck often. The process probably took me a half hour to get through.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daryle S. 
Rating:
1.0

Hidden costs! It's a scam! Don't believe what you read in the side of the trucks! I paid more than double the cost told amd only has the truck for 2hours!! Never again!!

Kate S. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was great

Christopher J. 
Rating:
1.0

I was overcharged I pre registered and paid and they couldn't find my reservation even though I had the confirmation. Then I was paid in full and had proof and they charged me. They would not help install. Complete incompetence. Horrible experience. They sucked in every possible way. Total nightmare

Andrew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg L. 
Rating:
4.0

Communication on line initially was poor,sending me to an alternate location I did not request& would have incurred more mileage& time.when I got them on the phone they did change it

sherrie L. 
Rating:
4.0

Appliance dolly was requested but not available, smaller dolly was available but did not fit my needs. Overall good experience with the location, friendly and helpful.

Michael H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelsey I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

The location is very convenient, but the 'contactless' pickup and return process was awful. The uhaul.com pickup process never completed on my phone - I was not able to retrieve the key from the lock-box, as it did not provide me the combination. Luckily, Rittenhouse Lumber was open, and the team there was able to get me the key - after having to go through the whole process on-line themselves. The return was a nightmare, again, using the on-line app. It froze twice, and required me to redo the whole process. The number of pictures and verification of location, mileage and cleanliness of the van makes me unsure about using it in the future. Again, Rittenhouse Lumber and their employees were great. The ease of the uhaul.com app leaves a lot to be desired.

Scott Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shonte D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John F. 
Rating:
5.0

Internet access at Rittenhouse Lumbers lot where the vans are stored is bad. Had to drive up the hill twice in order to check in and get the van. Otherwise it was great. Thank you.

Martha V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon G. 
Rating:
4.0

The lot at this location could use some more street light, it's difficult to take the required photos when picking up in the evening. Otherwise great.

Jeanette S. 
Rating:
5.0

Paul and Justin were terrific!

Lisa M. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a 20 foot truck weeks ago and for some reason Glenside, Pa called me 1 hour before I went pickup the truck said that they do not have 20 foot truck and asked to change location. That really was not a good service at all. I did not know why this happened. Daniel

Daniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc R. 
Rating:
4.0

Good job by the people at Rittenhouse lumber. Courteous and knowledgeable.

Frank S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen R. 
Rating:
3.0

Becuase the parking lot had bad cell service it took forever for the app to load and work. Once that happened we were able to get rolling

Erin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

ed A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucinda F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candi M. 
Rating:
3.0

I was initially scheduled for pickup at a location out of the way from my home and move. I was moved to another location and upon arrival, was told they didn't have the truck I was supposed to pick up. I was then sent to another location and received my truck an hour after promised. With over an hour to move, this delayed my entire day and required me to drive the truck further.

Dylan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlene V. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top