Customer Reviews for Robins Service
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

397 reviews

1302 W Towne St   Glendive, MT 59330

(406) 365-6007

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/8/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 6/9/2022 - 6/11/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(406) 365-6007

1302 W Towne St
Glendive, MT 59330

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/8/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 6/9/2022 - 6/11/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIP K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great local service station with friendly staff!

tom C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina C. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was full of cat hair and dog hai which I'm allergic to. The windshield wiper was broke and I drove thru a rainstorm at 130am and it was quite disappointing that a basic safety item was neglected. The tow trailer was awful as well because the tire straps were cut so many times every time I stopped one was off because I couldn't ratchet it down again safety. I called customer service ass well as my wife and we both never received a phone call back because I think there should be a discounted rate because of just plane laziness. I'm a class A driver and as I told the place I turned it into that they should not let the car trailer out before straps are fixed and the truck was a mess. When I got home I actually took my yard blower and blew out the truck for at least 5 minutes and still didn't get the dog and cat hair out. And the worst thing is I called twice and never got to speak to a manager. And the call back never happened, so horrible customer service.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great again!

Laura W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RILEY B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mandi F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve Z. 
Rating:
1.0

The staff at this location were very rude.

GENE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIRGINIA P. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner and workers were amazing!

Jaid B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori T. 
Rating:
5.0

They are really trying

RICKY DONN E. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great

LARRY W. 
Rating:
4.0

Had to drive 80 miles just to pick up the trailer. There is a Uhaul facility in our town.

David F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICKY DONN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOYCE P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN S. 
Rating:
2.0

Have the trailer ready to go

Lloyd S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCH M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erika N. 
Rating:
3.0

We booked our reservation 2 months prior to pickup. We set it for Sidney, MT pickup at the Saddle Shop location. We had jobs lined up in Michigan where we were moving to, with specific start dates. The day prior to order reserved pick up, we were told there were no trucks. The soonest we could get them was 2 days after original date, on our scheduled move date. This threw our entire trip off by 4 whole days. Loosing out the employment opportunities we had. It was very frustrating and inconvenient to say the least. We also then had to drive an hour away to pick them up at the Glendive location instead. I am not sure if this error was on the part of UHaul or the local location. Was not a great experience at all having it fall this way.

William H. 
Rating:
3.0

We booked our reservation 2 months prior to pickup. We set it for Sidney, MT pickup at the Saddle Shop location. We had jobs lined up in Michigan where we were moving to, with specific start dates. The day prior to order reserved pick up, we were told there were no trucks. The soonest we could get them was 2 days after original date, on our scheduled move date. This threw our entire trip off by 4 whole days. Loosing out the employment opportunities we had. It was very frustrating and inconvenient to say the least. We also then had to drive an hour away to pick them up at the Glendive location instead. I am not sure if this error was on the part of UHaul or the local location. Was not a great experience at all having it fall this way.

Frank H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cheryl O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULLIE TOUYEN G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashlie S. 
Rating:
4.0

I had to sweep out the cargo area and toss the leftover trash inside the truck under the seats.

Ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

👍👍👍

GARY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Really nice truck - new - only 4K miles! Tried to get the truck in Bowman, ND, but had to drive a couple hours to pick it up in Montana. It was a pretty drive, and I'm just glad we got the truck. We packed it full, and I mean FULL, and it still drove good & pulled a trailer with a Polaris Ranger. Got Dad's estate moved from ND to MI. Very happy !!! I think we used around $400 in gas from ND to MI.

Chris S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristina K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnathen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas Edward A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eugenio G. 
Rating:
1.0

Not over charge for rental. It is less then $100.00 to rent a 5x8 open trailer from Great Falls Mt. to Glendive Mt. . But, $350.00 to rent the same exact trailer to go from Glendive Mt. to Great Falls Mt.. WHY! WHY! Why! I WILL NEVER, EVER RENT FROM U- HAUL AGAIN!!! WHAT A RIP OFF!!! Your new slogan should be; We're U-HAUL, we DON'T CARE, Because we DON'T HAVE TO!!!

Larry B. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck had transmission issues and a gas leak. Worst extension ever!!!!

ELIZABETH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arlene S. 
Rating:
1.0

They didn't have the reservation right had get trailer they put it on wrong had lots damage done 2 pick up

Debbie B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris F. 
Rating:
5.0

Company reps at main numbers need to be more up to date on availability of equipment. Dont try to send people out of country during a pandemic when the border is closed.

Michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross H. 
Rating:
2.0

Trailer lights never ended up working, had to be a short in trailer had mechanic go through wiring my vehicle was working it was the trailer. Had brake lights and turn signals but ended up causing me to spend more time and money to get to my destination due to not being able to drive after dusk. Closed for an hour at lunch but there's multiple people there, nor was I even supposed to go to that location initially so I ended up having to drive over a hundred miles extra by the miscommunication of the company..

Valerie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

phil L. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide a closer start point. Or a discount for traveling to get equipment.

Bryan L S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLIFF M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Toby Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah N. 
Rating:
3.0

My rental truck was clean. It does appear to be on great need of an alignment. Ie: When the wheels were straight on the vehicle the steering wheel was turned toward the left. Overall the experience was good.

shelly S. 
Rating:
5.0

I spoke to 2 different ladies on the phone, they were both very kind and helpful!

Kevin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very punctual, curious and efficient. If you are reading this review please pay it forward and tip, this service goes unappreciated!

Terry P. 
Rating:
5.0

They say theres always room for improvement, The only thing I would express is there should be more customer service like I received, I didnt have to do anything but sign all the employees were very nice and did all the work .even when I dropped off I was greeted with kind and courteous profession, and after the 1700 mile trip that was so welcomed . Thank you very much for making my trip a little easier Deborah Hendrix

Deborah H. 
Rating:
3.0

I enjoyed working with her at Uhaul. She was really helpful . We plan on renting a UHaul again.

Gary G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrick J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather L. 
Rating:
5.0

have a frequent user program

JOE K. 
Rating:
5.0

you need a frequent user discount

JOE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, efficient and super friendly customer service. I won't hesitate to use Robin's Service again!

JENNIFER M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
2.0

Disorganized - too many irons in the fire. Not neat or orderly

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivy R. 
Rating:
3.0

The condition of the store could be improved and more inviting.

Jonathan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quenten H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rose N. 
Rating:
1.0

Super grumpy unfriendly crew. The guy basically yelled at me and said I need to take the trailer to a car wash. Would have gave negative stars if I was able...one star isn't even deserved.

Benjamin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kim C. 
Rating:
4.0

Every part was just majical.

teresa S. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a really good experience all around, Thanks!

Ryan K. 
Rating:
5.0

We reserved a 26' truck but there were none within 150 miles or so. We got a 15' truck & a 6x12 trailer. They accommodated us as well as they could have. They gave us extra days & extra mileage. All very much appreciated!! Thank you Lacey, Amber & Jessica.

CHRISTY B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debroah R. 
Rating:
3.0

I only gave this 3 stars because of the lady who checked me in, she was DELIGHTFUL and easy to work with. The gentleman who helped me load my car only had negative things to say about "us kids and our d*mn oversized tires. Can't read the rules online." When in fact, I DID AS WELL AS BROUGHT MY OWN TIE DOWNS BECAUSE YOUR WEBSITE SAID TO!! How about you try talking TO your customers like a GOOD business owner, instead of under your breath, hoping I don't hear?

Keely W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top