Customer did not leave a comment.MICHAEL W.
Customer Reviews for Rockfish Motorsports
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
Customer did not leave a comment.Donna F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Sandra F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Anesia D.
Overall great experience, getting the truck was quick and easy. The customer service was fantastic and friendly!CAMERON W.
I have rented from Brownies Uhaul multiple times. They are amazing. On that note, I was contacted from dispatch and replied and set up everything in line. While I was away from my phone they calle me 2 times. I didn't get the call. They cancelled my reservation for no reason other than they gave me a location and truck that didn't exist and tried to blame it on the fact I missed their call. When I asked for a smaller truck they wanted me to drive 45 minutes one way to pick it up and 55 back and offered me an additional 59 miles for their mistake. I said I was at brownies and they had a one way truck I would willingly drive 75 miles each way and asked that they just make it the same price as the one I should have gotten. The dispatch wouldn't do anything. So I took it and luckily Brownies offered me less per gallon. Then my stuff didn't all fit in so I had to drive 300 miles and feel very dissatisfied becAuse of 80 in gas and 150 for the initial trip plus 125 for the second. It would have been nice to hear we are sorry, we cancelled because we didn't have the 26ft instead if you didn't answer the phone. It was rude, bad customer service, disrespectful and if it weren't for Brownies I'd never use Uhaul again.Michelle O.
Rockfish Motorsports saved the day! They were a secondary location for me. My original reservation was at 10am on 4/1 at BUA car sales at 2612 Camden Rd. After giving me the runaround for 15 minutes they then told me they didn't have a vehicle available and had made no effort to communicate that to me prior to me being dropped off there to get the uhaul . I had movers scheduled to come at 11 and now had to figure out how to get to the secondary rental location which was 20 miles away and they also didn't have a 20 ft that I reserved. Only a 15 ft. I was told by the salesman at BUA that it was the last uhaul available in the area. Being in a bind, I had to take it then when I got to Rockfish, I see they had 3 available. ðŸ˜’ So not only did I not get what I reserved, they were rude, unprofessional liars and their facility was dirty, and unkept. Not to mention that I then had to pay an additional 40.00 in mileage due to the distance of the new location. BUA should not be representing your company. Worst experience I have ever had in dealing with any business. Rockfish Motorsports were wonderful though and I was grateful for them being there in my difficult dilemma, caused by BUA Car Sales.KATHERINE F.
Customer did not leave a comment.ANTWAN R.
I would be helpful if the rate per mile in-town was lower. Other than that service was fantastic. Danielle is very knowledgeable and super customer friendly. And the office was nice, clean and smelled so good. I will definitely refer and use services at this location again in the future. Thank you!JEREMY M.
Customer did not leave a comment.William N.
Have the uhaul where it is supposed to be instead of an hour awayjamie H.
Offer free coffee or soda would be great. You guys are top notch. Great customer service.Michael S.
This was my first time with U Haul and I will use them again. The young man that waited on me was a great help. Everything went fine.Rosie R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Lawrence A.
Got charged for gas that wasn't in the truck when I got it. Didn't even get a curtesy call like I have from other locations to discuss extra charges. I will never rent from this location again if I have to move.Andre S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Victor P.
Customer did not leave a comment.DANNY B.
Pave your parking lotRonald L.
The equipment was sinking in the rocks due to the rain and I had to wait for a tow service hired by the place to jack up the trailer so I could hook up. This place needs to have the equipment on blacktop or dunnage to raise the tongue.CYNTHIA H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Michael W.
Customer did not leave a comment.James C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Katrina M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Timothy B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Matthew K.
This location was recommended to me and I am grateful.Sheila G.
They were very helpful and friendly! I would highly recommend them! The U-Haul truck was extremely clean and the service was great!AMANDA G.
Very friendly customer service. Zach was a pleasure.Eva N.
Customer did not leave a comment.Lanzo W.
Miss Danielle a great customer service delivery from the atmosphere and made you feel warm and welcoming when you came in. On the phone when I spoke to Miss Danielle very pleasant voice and addressed all my concerns thank youSandra C.
Great Location and service!Mark S.
Customer did not leave a comment.George S.
You should contact your customers when you are going to charge them more money for going over the the initial mileage that was paid for. A simple courtesy phone call goes a long way.Yohan D.
LADY THAT HELPED ME WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL! GIVE HER A RAISE!MICHAEL T.
Nothing I can think of, GPS took me to another business location 1/4 mile down the road. May check Rockfush street address online.Mark M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Melissa B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Christine P.
We love our rockfish uhaul, raceway and staff ms Danielle is so pleasant and professional, she made my moving experience and plusCarol H.
Awesome job.Michael Z.
Excellent customer service by the young man that helped me out. Very polite and friendly. I'll recommend this place 100% Thank youSylvia B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Janvander G.
Give proper instructions on returns after hours.Tarrance M.
Great serviceBrandon A.
The young lady setting up my request for my rental was very polite and professional. Thank you for the Great customer service experience.Rick R.
Dont give a trailer to a customer that should be deadlined bc it has a tire severely unevenly worn the the drop off location says they have to pull from the lot and should not have been rented. That put me at risk with my children in the truck with me.Martin F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Caitlin S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Laytonya Y.
Customer did not leave a comment.heath P.
Don't charge people for gas when the but gas back where it was when they pick it up like u did meRoberta M.
Great Service with a smileGlynis S.
Customer did not leave a comment.lorene A.
Customer did not leave a comment.Timothy F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Sumer W.
Maintain services because they are great!Scott N.
Everything went greatAlton W.
This location was great but the location at Elmwood crossing was horrible! I had originally made my reservations there around aug the 9th for the 15th. No one put my keys in the box then I was on hold with uhaul for 2hrs and no one ever came to the phone! I called on 4differnt lines! 3other lines I held for over 30mins! I also did the customer chat no one ever answered! This set back was over an hour! I had movers waiting I had to travel way out of my way to get and drop this truck off! Also I had also reserved a 26ft had to get a 20ft so I had to make multiple trips which caused more milage! I have used uhaul over 5times! I will never use uhaul again and never recommend them again! Horrible horrible customer service!!!Jessica A.
Customer did not leave a comment.carie P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Stephen C.
Good group working at this location.Hubert S.
Nothing everything was great. Thank you for the rental.Chris J.
Had to be moved to new location that forced me to spend an extra 20 miles for the Uhaul. Not convenient to drop off either cause it had to go back to same location. Had a reservation for over a month and forced me to lose time during the time I was supposed to be moving.Robert D.
Great customer service!Edward G.
Customer did not leave a comment.Victor C.
Customer did not leave a comment.edward H.
Customer did not leave a comment.RONALD S.
Customer did not leave a comment.William T.
Customer did not leave a comment.jene M.
Customer did not leave a comment.carpaccio O.
Customer did not leave a comment.Patricia M.
Continue what you are doing!Derris S.
Great detailed service making it easy to select proper equipment for task...Daniel L.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.Kenneth W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Elizabeth T.
Customer did not leave a comment.james P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Lenard S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Ernest J.
Customer did not leave a comment.james G.
Hire more staff. Had to wait over 30 minAndrew W.
This location is always very friendly Thank YouEverett A.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jeffrey S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Lawrence A.
Customer did not leave a comment.Lauren P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Mat H.
Customer did not leave a comment.John D.
Customer did not leave a comment.Susan H.
Open on time. Store opened about 40 minutes after posted opening time.Wendlon N.
Nothing , you got excellent customer service love the locationBarbara D.
Great customer service. Will go back to this location for future moving needsSean M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Justin D.
Customer did not leave a comment.Johnny C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jeremy I.
The two ladies at the desk were exceptionally nice and informative. Great customer service!Wendy H.
The vehicle i drove was kind of bad. When you put on the brakes it continues forward. Like it was accelerating while my foot was on the brake. The reps were good but the vehicle i drove scared me a few timesMichael P.
Danielle was easy to work with, was informed and made my experience pleasant.PAUL B.
Thanks for helping us put the trailor on. We have rented aeveral uhals over the years and this was actually a first Very much appreciated.Amanda D.
Customer did not leave a comment.David J.
Service was quick and easy. I was in and out in less than 15 minutes and on my way. Couldn't ask for better.Seth J.
This location was great. The only problem I had with online reservations was I had picked out a different place because it didn't take me off the beaten path as well as I had picked where I wanted to drop it off and when they sent me the confirmation the day before they had changed where I was picking up as well as as soon as I picked up they had decided a different place for drop off for me. That part makes for a frustration move that's already frustrating as it is.Jennifer E.
Customer did not leave a comment.JAZMIN V.
Employees were not very knowledgeable on the rental process.James H.