Customer did not leave a comment.KARLA M.
Customer Reviews for Rockfish Motorsports
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
Customer did not leave a comment.GEORGE B.
The gentleman running this location was very professional. He offered me complete assistance with pickup and drop off of the trailer I rented. He personally connected the trailer to the hitch on my truck and was very careful to do so the right way. This location was wonderful.Mitchell B.
Customer did not leave a comment.rashawn M.
The first trailer had light issues. I was switched to a different trailer and those lights worked fine. They were going to take the other trailer and fix it. All in all excellent serviceRobert B.
Everything was great!THERESA S.
She was courteous and efficient. She was on point and it only took five minutes.JACQUELINE H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Chantal E.
Split contract delayed my move. Very inconvenientBrent R.
Customer did not leave a comment.TRAVIS C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Raymond R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Estefania V.
Nothing to improve great customer service!Simona S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Adam J.
Customer did not leave a comment.Peter Y.
I absolutely love renting equipment from this location. Very friendly and respectful staff, and always ready to help in any situation.ALEXANDRU C.
Customer did not leave a comment.felicia R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Benjielito M.
Thank you for all the help and making the experience easy.Jose J.
Great customer service, very polite.Andrew C.
Customer did not leave a comment.JENNIFER R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Randolph M.
Everything went well.. Very well. Mission Accomplished Thank you to all..ROBERT B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Antonie H.
Tires needs to be inspected properly for safetyNorma N.
Excellent service and great truck and the movers were Outstanding!!!!Southern Movers we're A+TERRANCE M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Stephen H.
Offer discounts to seniors and for local moves have no charge on mileage.Mary B.
I've rented motorcycle trailers on multiple occasions from this location and everyone I have ever had contact with was very nice and helpful.Michael Z.
Customer did not leave a comment.Derrick B.
Customer did not leave a comment.David S.
The young male sales person was polite, courteous and professional. The truck was clean but the steering will pulled to the left during the drive.Carmella M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Diane W.
Customer did not leave a comment.dashawn S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Bonnie L.
The person that booked my rental told me that I only could get 24 hrs rental only no more. When asked if there is any other u- haul centers that offers more than a 24hr rental period she said no. Upon arrival the person who was there was asking how many days I needed and I was shocked as I had no more days to take and was forced to rush for the 24hr period. I do not take kindly to liars and as a business that was very bad on its part. So I will never use this location again because if this incident.Tasha K.
Customer did not leave a comment.Henry B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Felix G.
The representative was absolutely professional and very courteous. He made sure I understood everything and checked the truck before and after with me. Great Customer Service!William E.
Have a equipment tech inspect the electrical components on the rig prior rentals.Rafael R.
This place was so helpful I was able dropped off the truck and car transport after the hours and they were going to leave, however the owners took their to assist me... they went above and beyond their responsibility... plMARYANN S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Cheri B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Micah S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Cesar O.
Customer did not leave a comment.SHAREKA M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Richard C.
Customer did not leave a comment.MICHAEL B.
Customer did not leave a comment.William D.
Customer did not leave a comment.Tina D.
Customer did not leave a comment.Shirley H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Sharon M.
Customer did not leave a comment.MICHAEL W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Donna F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Sandra F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Anesia D.
Overall great experience, getting the truck was quick and easy. The customer service was fantastic and friendly!CAMERON W.
I have rented from Brownies Uhaul multiple times. They are amazing. On that note, I was contacted from dispatch and replied and set up everything in line. While I was away from my phone they calle me 2 times. I didn't get the call. They cancelled my reservation for no reason other than they gave me a location and truck that didn't exist and tried to blame it on the fact I missed their call. When I asked for a smaller truck they wanted me to drive 45 minutes one way to pick it up and 55 back and offered me an additional 59 miles for their mistake. I said I was at brownies and they had a one way truck I would willingly drive 75 miles each way and asked that they just make it the same price as the one I should have gotten. The dispatch wouldn't do anything. So I took it and luckily Brownies offered me less per gallon. Then my stuff didn't all fit in so I had to drive 300 miles and feel very dissatisfied becAuse of 80 in gas and 150 for the initial trip plus 125 for the second. It would have been nice to hear we are sorry, we cancelled because we didn't have the 26ft instead if you didn't answer the phone. It was rude, bad customer service, disrespectful and if it weren't for Brownies I'd never use Uhaul again.Michelle O.
Rockfish Motorsports saved the day! They were a secondary location for me. My original reservation was at 10am on 4/1 at BUA car sales at 2612 Camden Rd. After giving me the runaround for 15 minutes they then told me they didn't have a vehicle available and had made no effort to communicate that to me prior to me being dropped off there to get the uhaul . I had movers scheduled to come at 11 and now had to figure out how to get to the secondary rental location which was 20 miles away and they also didn't have a 20 ft that I reserved. Only a 15 ft. I was told by the salesman at BUA that it was the last uhaul available in the area. Being in a bind, I had to take it then when I got to Rockfish, I see they had 3 available. ðŸ˜’ So not only did I not get what I reserved, they were rude, unprofessional liars and their facility was dirty, and unkept. Not to mention that I then had to pay an additional 40.00 in mileage due to the distance of the new location. BUA should not be representing your company. Worst experience I have ever had in dealing with any business. Rockfish Motorsports were wonderful though and I was grateful for them being there in my difficult dilemma, caused by BUA Car Sales.KATHERINE F.
Customer did not leave a comment.ANTWAN R.
I would be helpful if the rate per mile in-town was lower. Other than that service was fantastic. Danielle is very knowledgeable and super customer friendly. And the office was nice, clean and smelled so good. I will definitely refer and use services at this location again in the future. Thank you!JEREMY M.
Customer did not leave a comment.William N.
Have the uhaul where it is supposed to be instead of an hour awayjamie H.
Offer free coffee or soda would be great. You guys are top notch. Great customer service.Michael S.
This was my first time with U Haul and I will use them again. The young man that waited on me was a great help. Everything went fine.Rosie R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Lawrence A.
Got charged for gas that wasn't in the truck when I got it. Didn't even get a curtesy call like I have from other locations to discuss extra charges. I will never rent from this location again if I have to move.Andre S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Victor P.
Customer did not leave a comment.DANNY B.
Pave your parking lotRonald L.
The equipment was sinking in the rocks due to the rain and I had to wait for a tow service hired by the place to jack up the trailer so I could hook up. This place needs to have the equipment on blacktop or dunnage to raise the tongue.CYNTHIA H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Michael W.
Customer did not leave a comment.James C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Katrina M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Timothy B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Matthew K.
This location was recommended to me and I am grateful.Sheila G.
They were very helpful and friendly! I would highly recommend them! The U-Haul truck was extremely clean and the service was great!AMANDA G.
Very friendly customer service. Zach was a pleasure.Eva N.
Customer did not leave a comment.Lanzo W.
Miss Danielle a great customer service delivery from the atmosphere and made you feel warm and welcoming when you came in. On the phone when I spoke to Miss Danielle very pleasant voice and addressed all my concerns thank youSandra C.
Great Location and service!Mark S.
Customer did not leave a comment.George S.
You should contact your customers when you are going to charge them more money for going over the the initial mileage that was paid for. A simple courtesy phone call goes a long way.Yohan D.
LADY THAT HELPED ME WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL! GIVE HER A RAISE!MICHAEL T.
Nothing I can think of, GPS took me to another business location 1/4 mile down the road. May check Rockfush street address online.Mark M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Melissa B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Christine P.
We love our rockfish uhaul, raceway and staff ms Danielle is so pleasant and professional, she made my moving experience and plusCarol H.
Awesome job.Michael Z.
Excellent customer service by the young man that helped me out. Very polite and friendly. I'll recommend this place 100% Thank youSylvia B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Janvander G.
Give proper instructions on returns after hours.Tarrance M.
Great serviceBrandon A.
The young lady setting up my request for my rental was very polite and professional. Thank you for the Great customer service experience.Rick R.
Dont give a trailer to a customer that should be deadlined bc it has a tire severely unevenly worn the the drop off location says they have to pull from the lot and should not have been rented. That put me at risk with my children in the truck with me.Martin F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Caitlin S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Laytonya Y.
Customer did not leave a comment.heath P.
Don't charge people for gas when the but gas back where it was when they pick it up like u did meRoberta M.