Customer Reviews for S&S Parts House
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

65 reviews

1000 W Broadway St   Winnsboro, TX 75494

(903) 347-0086

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/19/2021: Closed
  • 6/21/2021 - 6/25/2021: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 6/26/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(903) 347-0086

1000 W Broadway St
Winnsboro, TX 75494

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/19/2021: Closed
  • 6/21/2021 - 6/25/2021: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 6/26/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUTH N. 
Rating:
5.0

Super customer service no improvement needed

THOMAS P. 
Rating:
5.0

the price was to high for the little bit I drove 99 cents is way to much per mile I will never rent one again I could have just drove my own truck and rented a trailer for the price

CHRISTOPHER P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDDIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Cory is great. Great and fast service. Vary fare pricing. i will use them solely for my truck rental needs. Thanks, Brent, Winnsboro, Texas

Brent B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

BILLIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anita P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was absolutely outstanding! Exceeded my expectations.

TIMOTHY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONYE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, very convenient!

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORRIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Greatly appreciate the friendly, helpful service I always receive from Uhaul personnel.

ROBERT FRANKLIN A. 
Rating:
2.0

Turned truck in on Saturday, January 16th at 10a.m., however was told the UHaul guy was due soon and he would check me in. Left truck there. Didn't hear from them, so I went back today (Monday, 18th) at 9:30a.m. Still no UHAUL guy there to check in my truck . Was told he would be there soon and would check me in and send me an email confirming such. It is now after 1 p.m. and still no notification . Very poor customer service. Won't use them in the future.

JON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very enjoyable experience. Very nice people and caring, made sure I had what I needed.

CHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
4.0

I liked that I did not have to go into the building. I took the pictures on my phone and sent it in. The employee came right out and helped me unhook the trailer.

Dana M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHEILA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Made our move easy.

GARY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMILLE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry M. 
Rating:
5.0

I would like to say that Cory Sanders at the location here in Winnsboro, Tx. was very professional and courteous. He gave great customer service and went out of his way to make our rental great. I believe he deserves a big pat on the back for a job well done

Michael E. 
Rating:
1.0

Credit card I have eight charges on my credit card back to back plus the one for the rental would be 9 what the hell is going on

andy L. 
Rating:
5.0

If we were allowed to keep the trailer.... The 6 X 12 is an excellent piece of equipment.

william B. 
Rating:
4.0

Good experience

KENNETH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis C. 
Rating:
5.0

They are very accommodating and pleasant to work with. I would recommend them to any one

JOSEPH W. 
Rating:
3.0

Attendant wiped his had across the back door of the trailer and commented about the dust. Then suggested that I might be responsible for the dust on the outside! There was no issue with the interior of the trailer since I had only a couch inside. I feel that this was a weak attempt to charge a cleaning fee for the trailer. It was in the same condition as when I picked it up.

Gary G. 
Rating:
1.0

Quit. saying you can pick up when they are closed because they didn't call me till they were closed to tell me it would be the next day.Before I could get my truck. Then I turn it in and was charged 25$ for cleaning I have pictures of the truck front &back it was clean.a he'll of a lot cleaner when I got it.

ANDY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID EUGENE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony P. 
Rating:
5.0

Correct the system. I leased a cargo van and it was not available. If they are not available, system should not accept the transaction.

Laura C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Treat them the same as I was treated.

thomas B. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved the truck for 7 am and was never told the location wouldn't open until 8 am. When the employee arrived, he was rude and never apologized for us having to wait so long to get the vehicle. He just said that Uhaul's site was messed up. He did get friendlier as we walked around the vehicle, but I figure it was because we weren't ugly about the situation. They did not have an appliance dolly which we had rented. He gave us their personal cheap one which had short straps and we had to find wire to keep the tires on as the cotter pins that were in it bent in half and wheels started falling off. We had a 4 hour drive to get to where we were going and did not get to leave until approximately 8:45 am. We were not happy with this experience at all.

Patricia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tami W. 
Rating:
2.0

Had to un-hook myself, and back into a location. I made ithe trip without any damage to the trailer. But still had to back the trailer into a spot myself. THe person checking in did not make sure I had my paperwork back I had to go back in and get it. He said oh ok. Not good customer service.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judith G. 
Rating:
5.0

I was completely satisfied

Bruce B. 
Rating:
1.0

Didn't want to take the trailer at first. Then checked it in late 4 days after I had dropped it off. I would rather buy a closed in trailer then rent one again.

WES H. 
Rating:
3.0

The employee at the pick up location, informed me that if I dropped the truck off early on my one way trip, I'd not get charged the full amount. That wasn't the correct information. Please ensure he is educated for future customers.

Derrick J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul H. 
Rating:
5.0

Have more U-HAul centers like this one. Friendly, helpful and well run!

Jeff S. 
Rating:
4.0

Very good service!!!!!!!

Ronald B. 
Rating:
3.0

The one compliant is unsure of charges without a hard copy or receipt

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Guys were very nice - no one in a hurry - just easy going and very thorough. Everything you appreciate about a small town business.

Jason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Woodra P. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy rental, got us going quick...and helped us do the job quickly. Thank you.

Gary C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda H. 
Rating:
3.0

Sales person said we could drop off at any Uhaul place in the location we were going. At the nearest location, people did not know how too.i check us in. Ended up having to go to a further location for remote drop off (Saturday). Now, Uhaul wants to charge me MORE for mileage. I don't think it's right to do that.

Billie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill D. 
Rating:
5.0

I think the service was commendable. The agent went out of his way to insure I had what I needed to accomplish my mission. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.

Stephen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and prompt service.

CAMRON W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top