Customer Reviews for Security Public Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

126 reviews

2088 NW Vaughn St   Portland, OR 97209

(503) 208-7636

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(503) 208-7636

2088 NW Vaughn St
Portland, OR 97209

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NicholasV B. 
Rating:
5.0

So helpful, so kind.

NOAH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman P. 
Rating:
5.0

The Uhaul employees were easy to work with and professional, overall my experience was positive and I'd rent from that location again. Only concern I have is regarding Uhaul's requirement to provide a second persons full name and contact info, for a cargo van rental? Reason provided to me was “so that Uhaul has someone else to contact if they cannot get ahold of the one renting the vehicle” though this seems completely unnecessary and to be a predatory policy by Uhaul. *I say this as a single adult who is over 30 years old with no living relatives, who lives alone. I should not have to involve a third party to rent a VAN for $20 over a couple of hours time. That is asinine, and made for an uncomfortable situation when I had no number to provide the Uhaul employee, yet they were required to input something to complete the booking process. Advice Uhaul is to keep your rental process straightforward and drop the unnecessary requirements.

GUY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitchell C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Naji H. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great. Representatives were knowledgeable, professional, friendly and helpful.

Mabel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

All the representatives were very professional and friendly. Definitely rent from here again.

Mabel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Online Check in photos of vehicle were dark and hard to see

Cori D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stefanie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reid C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse M. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing.

Elbert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

William V. 
Rating:
5.0

Moving is anxiety inducing but Adam and Gavin were super helpful with the entire experience.

LUKE T. 
Rating:
5.0

good service

Lanilei V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia J. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful and friendly staff. Easy transaction.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee who helped me was great, had me out the door with the van in less than 5 minutes. U-haul's do-it-yourself pre-check via the web app was pretty laughable though - they really expect you to compare thumbnail size photos on your phone with the current state of the vehicle and take note of any damage not marked… Had I actually done that, I would've spent half my 4 hour rental in the parking lot before even getting out of there - it's a short-haul van with 17k miles - every single panel has dozens of dings and scratches before you even look in the interior! This location worked out great for me in the end, but the whole app experience would make me reconsider using U-haul again.

Chris I. 
Rating:
3.0

The rental place was fine. Your check in procedure was awful. took about an hour and I had to take photos of the vehicle because the photos you had were from when the van was new.

SEAN OG O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kate J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great, very easy and smooth pick up/drop off

GUADALUPE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Front desk guy was great thank you guys!

MICHAEL KIERAN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Checking in and out was efficient. Truck was OK - dirty windshield but on overall good experience

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent. Tina and Gavin helped me. Both were personable, professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. I have done business at this particular location a few times now, and Tina has been wonderful every time. Definitely would recommend to others. Thanks!

JULIANNE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Kelli and Joshua went out of their way to make our experience absolutely wonderful. Their efforts were GREATLY appreciated.

DENISE P. 
Rating:
2.0

I brought the vehicle back with the fuel meter showing exactly the same as when I picked up the vehicle. I was even given a gas gauge estimate that gave an idea of how many gallons to put in the vehicle to get back to where it was when I picked it up. However, I still got charged for gas and a $30 fee.

Shan Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHRYN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went great! Staff was very helpful!

Frank W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miguel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Tina is a wonderful asset to your team. Her customer service was above and beyond. She deserves a raise!

Julianne A. 
Rating:
4.0

I was incorrectly charged and had to call back to get it adjusted.

Tyler K. 
Rating:
3.0

Charge customer right amount. I rented the truck on 8-22-2021 around 1245pm and returned it the same day at 5:50pm. I was told by the agent to just drop off truck that he would close the rental tomorrow morning. I assumed he would close it as of 8-22-2021 and not the following day charging me for two rental periods. I got to location 10 minutes before they close and he just didn't want to close it as of that moment.

Leonte G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA MARCH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maxwell Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

The person that helped me was really nice and friendly at the location.

ERIC B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AIMEE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Outside was dirty. I had to wash it myself. Otherwise great.

CHARLES ROBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

PETER HEADLY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Reservation info seemed to be lost and had to re-input everything, mobile way to pick up and return did not work. One picture of the uhaul was not the uhaul (covered in graffiti) I contested and put a new picture, the app would not accept this. Just had to agree with the picture being right. Mobile version needs work. It's 2021, figure it out. Check out did not seem right either

Leslie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Much better than other local options

Ronald W. 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged $25 for cleaning. I was not expecting that. May have had some bark dust that I couldn't sweep out of the vehicle, but at $25 that charge was beyond the job at hand. I also returned the vehicle with more fuel than I used. No refund for that?

ALEX WYANT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLAN PHILLIP B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN HENRY U. 
Rating:
5.0

Guy was super patient and kind.

Brittany G. 
Rating:
5.0

All good. No complaints. Thank you for the excellent service!

ANDREW JASON M. 
Rating:
5.0

U-haul is perfect just the way it is. Don't change anything.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great! Very friendly

MATTHEW KURT S. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm really glad I chose this location vs. the one closer to my house. The manager was delightful and the check in/return process was easy and honest. We accidentally left some personal keys in the truck and they called the next day to notify us. Mileage was accurate, too. Thank you!

AMANDA ELIZABETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FERNANDO G. 
Rating:
2.0

I requested a flat dolly cart with wheels and at my pick up the associate stated “yeah we don't have those.. but this is basically the same thing (appliance dolly)...” we handed me an appliance dolly and didn't ask if it was an acceptable substitute. The truck had chips and pine needles in the back upon pick up and the floor had a sticky residue that transferred to my belongings. I mentioned it upon drop off and associate stated that he did clean it and apologized.

RAMON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep on keeping up the good work.

joshua K. 
Rating:
5.0

On site manager Angela very helpful.

JAMES G R. 
Rating:
4.0

Vehicle was not available for mobile pickup as requested, had to go in store.

Adam Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul app was difficult, would not allow me to upload some pictures. Would not reccomend using the app, much easier to just go inside and talk to the representative. The help function on the app was useful, but had no notification for when the person responded to your inquiry.

Max E. 
Rating:
5.0

Ryan was very helpful. Everything went smoothly!

Joan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was returned with more fuel than when it went out. The customer service rep didn't check it in and now I'm scammed out of over $63 in gas? Almost doubling the cost of the rental! The number of stars the review gets is 100% dependent on what Uhaul does next.

William Marion T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian A. 
Rating:
1.0

I was never given a refund for being given a truck that was on empty ( little to no gas) and told $21 would be credited to my card as well as a reimbursement for the amount I had to put in the truck since they did not have enough employees there to do it instead. Are you serious? I still have not heard back about the refund.

Tressa Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented from here several times without incident. I'll be a returning customer. Nothing to improve really!

LISA ANN F. 
Rating:
3.0

The van wasn't working for me to pick up with the app and Carlos at the store was rude regarding helping when we got there right on time. The online help was so helpful and supportive. I wish the store felt that way.

JOSEPH G. 
Rating:
4.0

Good location, nice staff, vehicle in good mechanical shape, but not clean at all. Hair and large debres all over the driver seat and passenger seat. Had not been cleaned since the last person used it. Steering wheel had visible resedue. Not really a good thing during COVID-19.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a great experience and the onsite staff person was very helpful.

Keri C. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements necessary, was an all around great experience especially with added steps due to Covid. Staff was more than friendly and helpful, provided clear instructions and helped troubleshoot app challenges, and was very friendly during a stressful time. Very glad I rented from this location!

Erin A. 
Rating:
5.0

I wish it didn't take twenty minutes for me to get approved while I waited in a hot car with a baby. I wish I could have done all ahead of time but I didn't see the option.

Ian Frances B. 
Rating:
3.0

The online rental process is tedious and slow. The online server frequently quit working. The agent that helped me was not helpful in the process. He didn't provide any guidance during the registration process.

Jeff H. 
Rating:
5.0

Ryan was very, very,helpful!! He was patient while I worked my way through the online process always ready to answer my questions. Great guy!!

Jan U. 
Rating:
5.0

Always easy, clean and nice people.

Lisa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip H. 
Rating:
3.0

The app feature was barely functional, would have preferred just doing in person car rentals over having to wait 20 minutes for ID verification and confusing instructions that didnt work well with the layout of the no contact store policy. Manager that was on site to assist with my issues was incredibly hard working and wonderful and I commend her. I just wish that the app was clearer and less stressful.

Maya C. 
Rating:
4.0

Approval took thirty minutes, thankfully we still got the truck back on time despite this hiccup.

Jonathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELSEY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Their drop box was not easy to find AT ALL! It was grey, the same color as the walls, and was not in an obvious area.

Ellen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Inside of the truck could have been a little cleaner when received (tray below the radio had some sticky stuff in it), but overall very good experience. The location was a breeze to work with and the whole process went much more smoothly than the last one I worked with.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
2.0

Excruciating exercise in tech gone wrong. Please overhaul phone registration.

Eric F. 
Rating:
1.0

No one said in advance that you would need to check in with the app or need to have people on standby to verify your identity. My phone had little % charge and none of my family members were immediately available to vouch for me. In addition, the person behind the counter refused to help. It took an hour before I was able to check in. Then, the UHaul was dirty inside. I was extremely disappointed.

Michelle A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caroline B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, will use again.

BRETT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt E. 
Rating:
5.0

All was great!

Joshua P. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who assisted me was terrific. A very pleasant experience.

Steven Y. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top