Customer Reviews for Sermersheim Vending LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

209 reviews

620 Wernsing Rd   Jasper, IN 47546

(812) 827-2995

Hours

  • Mon–Tue
    9 am–3 pm
  • Wednesday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Thur–Fri
    9 am–3 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/6/2022: Closed
  • 12/13/2022: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/23/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(812) 827-2995

620 Wernsing Rd
Jasper, IN 47546

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Tue
    9 am–3 pm
  • Wednesday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Thur–Fri
    9 am–3 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/6/2022: Closed
  • 12/13/2022: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/23/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Think brakes needed to be checked. Had to put gain way on high to even get a little braking. Could really tell when having to stop suddenly that truck did almost all the braking. Could feel trailer pushing instead of helping to stop.

Dave C. 
Rating:
1.0

My stuff got wet and when I expressed this to the drop off loacation I was told the trailers are water resistant not water proof. How can this be? I have to buy insurance to cover the trailer but my stuff inside can just get wet if it rains? Nobody told me this and they knew it was gonna rain. My Pictures got ruined and my clothes gof wet but Nobody offered anything to help out with this. Very disappointing

Randy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient and easy. If needed I will rent there again.

Terry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marty M. 
Rating:
3.0

I rented a car dolly and the fender was held on by duct tape. I had to strap it down after it came loose and was flopping on the road by the wiring. had to stop twice to try and fix.

Dean F. 
Rating:
5.0

It was very easy to reserve the trailer, pick up and drop off trailer. When dealing with an activity you do not engage every day, ease and comfort is key.

Jim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clifford M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve W. 
Rating:
5.0

Couldn't get the location to work for mobile pick up, but the guy working was super helpful and nice!

Shelby D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jay K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!!!

Terry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephanie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANET H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas V. 
Rating:
5.0

Pleasantly surprised, very professional, great service, and very pleasant experience. Comes highly recommended!

LAWRENCE H. 
Rating:
5.0

No hassles and very friendly.

Scott B. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was there to help me unhook the trailer. Luckily, I had the tools I needed.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Well I had a deposit and it went ahead charged me for it. I'm calling them tomorrow to find out why this has happened

Heath W. 
Rating:
3.0

U-haul roof leaked on my items. transmission slipped constantly.

Shauna S. 
Rating:
3.0

The guy working there was a little rude. Also the U-Haul smelled heavily of marijuana.

Keagan F. 
Rating:
4.0

Yall can quit over charging people. We were charged for an extra day and extra miles that wasn't needed. A family missed out on renting the truck because of this. Makes me not want to use uhaul again cause it's ridiculous.

EDWARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICK E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth C. 
Rating:
5.0

great guy and great facility!

Adam S. 
Rating:
1.0

Your online help gets a negative infinity.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was great.

Dave C. 
Rating:
1.0

Site was supposed to be open and there was no one there. Had to do everything online. The lot was a sheet of ice and had not even had any attempt to clear off after our ice and snow storm. The cost was more than I expected for two day rental. Fell twice trying to get pictures required when I brought it back .

Lisa Q. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kurt V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale H. 
Rating:
5.0

If it ain't broke don't fix it do you have perfected your system here doing fine

Vincent N. 
Rating:
3.0

There was no one there to help with unhooking the trailer.

Jacob K. 
Rating:
5.0

Make online application an reservation a bit easier to follow instead of jumping from product to product. Get a better knowledge of who has what When it comes trailor rental.

Jo F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEODORE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure all options are available. Needed a furniture dolly. They didn't have one. Otherwise, there were no issues.

Andrew R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAD C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tanya B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANA C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Woodie E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
4.0

The wheel tie down strap on the trailer was cut short by someone, so only 1 tire was able to be held down. Its a good thing I had spare straps. But otherwise, things went well and this location was good to work with.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward Z. 
Rating:
1.0

The place I rented the truck from is ran by deceptive, scamming, hell bound thieves. $29.95 + 79 cents per mile driving 20 miles somehow comes out to $85+. My estimate was $55+. I guessed the miles to be 15. The extra 5 miles were awful expensive. The $10 for the dolly is a scam. Never ever again! If I see another dime taken from my checking from U-Haul, there WILL NOT be a U-Haul anywhere near my home town. I'll sue U-Haul and the pieces of trash that rented it out.

Steve F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis C. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was extremely helpful and courteous. Was an excellent experience

David C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service! Equipment is in excellent condition. Made my moving less stressful. Highly recommend this location.

Ed L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brock D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Having to drive 90 mi to Antonia For the pick up was unexpected and annoying. Also I had been told the drop off location was open until 10 pm but found it closed when I got there at 4:30, but the drop box worked out ok.

Brain S. 
Rating:
4.0

Looked like the cab of the truck had just been ignored when it came to cleaning up.

Warren A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clayton S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren A. 
Rating:
5.0

Put cruise control in box trucks

JOSE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan W. 
Rating:
4.0

This is my No. 1 choice on Jasper. Always has plenty of inventory, helpful personnel and location convenient to my residence.

Warren A. 
Rating:
5.0

Had great experience picking up equipment. Staff was very polite, helpful and made sure with all hook up and asked if I had any questions. Very good experience. Thank you.

Dave C. 
Rating:
4.0

Overall good experience, friendly, efficient service.

tom S. 
Rating:
4.0

When you sign says that you are open until 4pm you should be open until 4pm!

Joseph Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip G. 
Rating:
5.0

Employee was very pleasant and ready to assist in any way needed.

MARYANNE S. 
Rating:
1.0

Absolutely no ability to contact this crowded hut.

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clyde S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHASE U. 
Rating:
3.0

Very friendly staff. This was an in town rental and it went very smoothly. I did not realize that Safemove coverage was required since I paid with a bank card so be aware that you will be charged for insurance.

Timothy A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricardo E. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged for fuel ez pay when I returned it with more gas then when I picked up the van. I called the facility left a voice mail and never got a return call.

Jonathan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top