Customer Reviews for Simply Beautiful Events
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

16 reviews

236 S Jones St   Georgiana, AL 36033

(334) 362-2029

Hours

  • Mon-Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Fri: 10:30 am - 4:45 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 4/16/2021 - 4/17/2021: Closed
  • 4/21/2021 - 4/23/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(334) 362-2029

236 S Jones St
Georgiana, AL 36033

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon-Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Fri: 10:30 am - 4:45 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 4/16/2021 - 4/17/2021: Closed
  • 4/21/2021 - 4/23/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

keep doing what they are doing great job keep up the work

nina B. 
Rating:
5.0

This location and service here was great. The owner help me greatly by opening early to accommodate me and do appreciate it. Thank you Mrs. Bonner

Sherry P. 
Rating:
3.0

Remove the confusion of drop off. I had rented 2 trucks, with different drop locations. Very inconvenient, your regional manager did approve my dropping both trucks there in Georgiana but it was confusing . A day later I got a call from Greenville asking me where the truck was. Now I'm to call to refuse to pay the extra days? Not good customer service.

Anekiel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latoria W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorim B. 
Rating:
1.0

We move 2 times a year and use Penske truck rental, never had an issue for past 20 years. Due to Mckenzie's closet Penske being 90 min away we tried uhaul since it was only 10 min away. Never ever ever again! Nina and Nick were nice people setting up the charges and pick up, no problems charging us, but the truck was in horrible condition. Nothing was cleaned or in suitable condition to rent to our family and even during a pandemic like this, the truck should of been even more cleaner! I'm sorry but I would like to speak with corporate about this abhorrent conditions! Please... have someone from corporate contact me at asap! Its truly unexcusable and if we were not pressed for time that we were in with this storm coming, we would of on the spot and then from the sight of truck canceled this uhaul order and then went with Penske again and will in the future for a normal moving experience. This ordeal made our move 80% more worse than usual moves. I'm sorry to report all of this, but I send you the truth. I would appreciate a full refund and also to speak with Corporate. This is not a good representation of Uhaul. Thank you kindly.

RHIANNON P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrence Z. 
Rating:
3.0

I will never use U-Haul again, the local representative was rude and misinformed the location. She sent a text saying never to call her again. Do mine online. She stated truck was available if I could return it the same evening to same location because she'd reserved it for following day. I could not, and had to reschedule my move date. That was an inconvenience to everyone moving me. I was given 3 different locations to pick up my truck, after receiving emails stating my truck was available. Had to go 60 miles to pick up truck. I did not get dolly or the amount of pads requested. I was charged twice and still have not been reimbursed. This made my move so much harder than necessary. It was the worst moving experience I've ever had. The drop off location was convenient and I had no problems. But obtaining a truck was a nightmare.

Shelia B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great hope to use Uhaul in the near future.

Donald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE B. 
Rating:
5.0

It's was a good experience the lady was quick and got us out fast she did a great job

Jesse M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daryl B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lizzie M. 
Rating:
5.0

THE ONLY THING I SEEN WAS WRONG WAS THERE WAS NO HANDTRUCKS AVAILABLE..

Oliva B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top