Customer Reviews for Sinclair Motor Company
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

300 reviews

201 Campen Rd   Beaufort, NC 28516

(252) 248-2004

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Tue-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/3/2022: Closed
  • 10/10/2022: Closed
  • 10/17/2022: Closed
  • 10/24/2022: Closed
  • 10/31/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(252) 248-2004

201 Campen Rd
Beaufort, NC 28516

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Tue-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/3/2022: Closed
  • 10/10/2022: Closed
  • 10/17/2022: Closed
  • 10/24/2022: Closed
  • 10/31/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

self check-in is difficult in bright daylight. Post instruction in advance so we can do this more easily.

Ronald R. 
Rating:
5.0

This U-Haul location, Sinclair Motor Company, provided excellent service! They made a moving chore on a hot, humid day less dreadful by having the van serviced and ready— and a great working AC in the van😄 Completing the paperwork was easy and effortless as the experienced staff was incredibly competent explaining everything clearly and succinctly! Thank you, for offering this great service to our community!!

Shelby S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KERY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Brent and his future daughter-in-law were GREAT!

Terry Anne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom T. 
Rating:
3.0

I was over charged for only having the truck for less than 3 hours. Over $100.00 for that. Crazy

TRACEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MILTON L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly 👍

Jay B. 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT place,nice people

Charles R. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner went out of the way to help a handicapped customer while I was in the store

BRIAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad W. 
Rating:
5.0

The people i dealt with at Sinclair were as professional and pleasant as anyone could ever expect. I intend to rent from them again in a week or so.

john T. 
Rating:
5.0

Stay the same. Very pleasant experience.

PAUL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TANCRED M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Can and cargo area of truck were dirty and had dog hair on seats- other than that, great experience!

Heather W. 
Rating:
5.0

Facility was great. The after hours rental process was horrible, but not the fault of this facility. If you want to rent from here go during the business hours and you will be treated very well

William L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa C. 
Rating:
5.0

They went above and beyond to help me to resolve my issue with uhaul. The uhaul center office rescheduled me multiple times that day and made my day a hassle. This location however took it as their personal responsibility to make up for the errors which were not of their own doing and really did their best to try to help me. I left there with a good quality truck and had a very easy time with them.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Polite, professional, and friendly.

WESLEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

I called before dropping off my truck and spoke with the owner he was very helpful. He gave me detailed instructions on how to return the truck after hours. They were very professional and caring.

Ronald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MILTON L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL B. 
Rating:
3.0

Small car dealership only rents U-Haul and takes returns, nothing else. No sales of boxes or anything else.

DEWEYWAYNE S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were friendly, the process was simple, and the vehicle performed well.

THOMAS W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAVANNAH N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD A. 
Rating:
4.0

They were very helpful

MARK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep doing more of the same THANK YOU

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
4.0

Make the process smoother and educate the employees.

Clyde B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDDIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean inside windshield. This is often a problem with the trucks I have rented.

RICHARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Service and equipment was superb

tony C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrel L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

A very professional experience at this location. I mentioned the mechanical issue and smoking and the representive thanked me and made notation of the situation.

Tom R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all! Jordan provided outstanding help!

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent, fast, friendly service and fair prices.

ALEXIA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry R. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the guys at Sinclair! They do an outstanding job!

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMILY B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua B. 
Rating:
3.0

Every location should explain the terms of the contract so there are no nasty surprises. After spending over a $800 for our move to get charged another $168 when we returned everything a day early was a nasty surprise to say the least! Will never rent a uhaul again! Horrible customer service!

CEVDET S. 
Rating:
5.0

I've never had a problem when renting a truck from U-Haul and will continue to do so when needed in the future.

Kent B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly

david B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle E. 
Rating:
5.0

Jordan and Brent were amazing to deal with and really took the time to show the truck to me and all it's functions. These guys are the best! Thanks!

JONATHAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jenny R. 
Rating:
5.0

The people are so accommodating and appreciative. I definitely will be back. Thank you.

KENNETH F. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks to this agent I was able to complete my move with less stress. He went above n beyond in providing EXCELLENT service. I tried to rent a truck one way from Vineland NJ but that rep. Who had the truck was evasive and abrupt he would not even speak with me . so I rented from this agent in Beaufort NC roundtrip instead.

karen O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENNETT L. 
Rating:
2.0

I did everything online ordered a dolly and all. the guy told my husband, I was standing there) that if he had one After I already ordered and paided with my card. lights were broken on truck he told us if we brought back by next evening would be fine i wouldnt be charged another day not to worry about it. we returned the truck around 5:30 next day may have been little later. I got an invoice that next morning with a bring back time of a whole other day and was charged for full 48 hours plus another 5-6 from when he put time in when he"" got to work that Sat! I called him and asked him why he said he could charge what he wanted. It was 100% up to him and what he wanted to charge! I was very upset needless to say I will NEVER use UHAUL again! my children will not I will rent a trailer and use my truck and make 100 trips if need be this guy is very rude!! and a thief!

RENEE S. 
Rating:
3.0

If you pay by cash you can't get your deposit back from turn in. What's up with that?you haft to wait for your money. You didn't wait on your money. Would not use uhaul again.

Kesia M. 
Rating:
3.0

Site was closed so I just dropped off.

MARK P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James J. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck had some damage on the passenger side in two places and the windshield wipers were in shreds so we couldn't use them.

Howard H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sunny I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott W. 
Rating:
5.0

I see that no improvements are needed. The location is perfect for me

Sandra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura N. 
Rating:
5.0

Best location in the county! Quick help, very kind and courteous.

JASON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle P. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements

Sandra B. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative was friendly and nice to interact with. There was plenty of room to maneuver the truck.

thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

2nd experience!! Wonderful folks to deal with.

susan S. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to extend my service for 1 extra day they were very helpful

DYANA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nancy F. 
Rating:
5.0

What can you do to improve nothing just keep up the good work and just advertise more.

Gerald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top