Customer Reviews for South Gate Pack N Ship
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

87 reviews

3848 Tweedy Bl Ste B2   South Gate, CA 90280

(323) 563-0553

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 7 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(323) 563-0553

3848 Tweedy Bl Ste B2
South Gate, CA 90280

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 7 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN I. 
Rating:
2.0

Uhaul brand is not labeled anywhere on the building or business. Mobile check in and out was broken so it defeated the purpose of using an app at all.

AYDE E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAVIER T. 
Rating:
5.0

While this location turned out to be a very good experience, I was coming from another location, in Lynwood, where I could not get any service, the employees were indifferent, slow and seemed to me they could not care less for my business, Gave me pricing that was inflated and made it altogether DIFFICULT. Perhaps because they were understaffed? But again, this location at 3848 Tweedy was GREAT.

ALETA M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEYLOR B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guadalupe C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guadalupe C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly staff!

Guadalupe C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky D. 
Rating:
5.0

Incident-less experience ????

Ricky D. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very accommodating. Awesome work!

Alfonso C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronnie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grisel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service ????

Brandi S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kionna W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiron C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excelente

Jorge L. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental truck was very clean and ran well, could have used a ramp but the price was right and the people too..!$

robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing staff. Best Uhual pick/drop off location

Oscar R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VLADIMIR E. 
Rating:
4.0

South gate pack and ship were great with the whole rental thing, much nicer than the folks at the actual Uhaul store. Only problem was the parking

Sylder C. 
Rating:
1.0

Need Better customer service you over charged me also with out my concern no phone call to let me know how much was the real cost before running my card very upset!!!

Erika G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virginia Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Guy was helpful and nice.....

JOSE R. 
Rating:
1.0

Keep the units clean fron previous users and the one l got card boards and food left in the loading area and when l drop it they want me to clean the card boards it were there already

roldan G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yesenia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizar C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALICIA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Thank you

Antonio G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and expedient customer service. No improvement needed. Thank you

Antonio G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas E. 
Rating:
2.0

Self drop off is good but at the end costumer service wast necessary but he wasn't much help either

Mario C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Savannah N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cesar C. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service!!!!!!!!! Just like the commercials.

Edgar V. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Maria G. 
Rating:
4.0

Great, fast customer service.

Randy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSIE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure the front windshield is clean

David M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANA P. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy Cesar has a dam attuitude problem and I will never make buisness with that location

ANA G. 
Rating:
4.0

Bueno, para mi fue muy conveniente y acertado, la ubicación, horas de la tienda, la atención muy buena y por asi decirlo un tanto económica, tengo poco que agregar.

OSCAR S. 
Rating:
1.0

There was not a full tank of gas in the truck. The truck had a blowout from one of the tires, and the tire crew took 2 hrs to help them. My husband, his friend and my brother had to stay in a hotel that night. Was given very bad service with that UHaul truck! I had to pay $1,500.00 dollars for a bad truck. Not happy at all!

SANDRA H S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ajia M. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that helped us when we got the van was very helpful and friendly. When we returned it the next day a young guy helped us to return it and was very pleasant. Great customer service! Thank you!

WENDY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people, A+ service!

CESAR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good. Great customer service.

Jose R. 
Rating:
5.0

A+ customer service

CESAR C. 
Rating:
5.0

A+

CESAR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE FELIX S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, cool calm and collected.

JUAN PABLO E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianelle W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CESAR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CESAR C. 
Rating:
5.0

There is not much room for improvement here. The service was exceptional. Lupe had everything ready as promised, with a contract that clearly explained the charges. Allan was also great. He is their packaging specialist, and he offered boxes to us at a great rate! We were even able to drop the truck back off after hours, and drop the keys off in a lock box. Great rate, great service. I've already recommended this business to a friend that is moving in three weeks.

lisa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CESAR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristofer K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CESAR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMMANUEL M M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at this location.

CESAR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

valerie H. 
Rating:
3.0

I would like all 10' trucks to have a ramp...

Arnesia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, very friendly and answered all my questions, 5-Star.

CESAR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great costumer service whole process was fast and easy. Also lo ed that they were opened late. Will definitely be using this location again.

ADELA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STACY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK F. 
Rating:
2.0

do not reserve the same truck for three different parties! i have never had so much trouble with u-haul reservations before!

JAMES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD L. 
Rating:
4.0

Had no problems or issues with this location. Very professional in explaining everything to us. Would use this location again.

Jo B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people

david B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAC P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STANELY C. 
Rating:
3.0

Not charge weekend mileage rates on weekdays or force extra insurance charges if the vehicle is needed for an extra day. Also, if the fuel tank is filled beyond the level at which it was given, give the customer some kind of refund/discount/rebate for the overage. It also wouldn't hurt to have the representative actually be in the office at the time the vehicle is to be returned. I had to wait in the parking lot for the clerk to return before I could pick up and drop off the truck I rented. Lastly, the rental rate for the appliance dolly is ridiculous. A TRUCK can be rented for double the cost of a two-wheeled dolly. Does that seem right to you?

RUBLE H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STANLEY C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN K. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed! Well pleased!

DONNIE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VENTRUS N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top