Customer Reviews for Spence Automotive
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

204 reviews

603 Plaza Blvd   Kinston, NC 28501

(252) 520-0147

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/29/2021 - 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(252) 520-0147

603 Plaza Blvd
Kinston, NC 28501

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/29/2021 - 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH O. 
Rating:
1.0

I had to relocate 40 minutes away and when I drove to get a dolly (that wasn't at the truck location for some stupid reason) they had TWO 26' trucks sitting in the parking lot! WTF?!

NICK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Keith's the best

SERVPRO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

The Best wouldn't use anyone else

SERVPRO S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYSHA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCUS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keith the best always been there for us

SERVPRO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNNY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ibrahim A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYSHA D. 
Rating:
5.0

wouldn't us anyone else

SERVPRO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellrnt

KATHY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLYDIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

The Best

SERVPRO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Help with ajusting the mirrors on the truck. I really couldn't see it the passage mirror which was really trouble.

APRIL A. 
Rating:
5.0

KEITH IS THE BEST ALWAYS GET WHAT WE NEED WE WANT USE ANYBODY ELSE AT ALL

SERVPRO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Top Notch

RYAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

I think living in a country city where you have to go to closer cities to do business because the city you live in doesn't have everything in and you have to go elsewhere I think the mileage price is High.

PATRICK B. 
Rating:
5.0

The Best

SERVPRO S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINCENT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Keith is the Greatest

SERVPRO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LILLIAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keith J. 
Rating:
5.0

The Best

SERVPRO S. 
Rating:
3.0

When I dropped off my truck and transporter the business was closed. There was plenty of parking spots to leave your rental. Easy after hour drop off instructions.

Julie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
4.0

Keith was very accommodating and friendly. He made it easy.

Alton B. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful, friendly, nice guy--Keith.

Alton B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you're doing. The owner, Keith, was very a helpful and honest person. Highly recommend Spence Automotive!

DAVID J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Basil G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DELIRIA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHUCK B. 
Rating:
3.0

Better service from representatives, unknowledgeable, poor attitude, appears to be racist.

ERNEST W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

luther S. 
Rating:
4.0

It rained in the truck some of the boxes got wet and busted open . some of my item wad wet. And the truck had bugs in it.

Jeanette L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

GLENDA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monesha J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wynetta H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was very professional.

PAT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mac B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service very helpful in helping me decide on what size I needed.

susanne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terence M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EPISCOPAL D. 
Rating:
4.0

Efficient and polite.

Joey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Keith's the best

SERVPRO S. 
Rating:
3.0

I placed my reservation several days prior to pickup. I specially chose a location that was 3-4 miles from my house. On moving day, when we arrived to pickup truck , I was told they had none & my reservation was for a location 30 miles away! I didn't have time for an hour round trip, but obviously didn't have a choice if I wanted to move that day. Drove to Kinston NC to pickup truck at location the Greenville center told me to go to. Got there, & they had no reservation for me. They looked up my confirmation number & told me pickup was at another Kinston NC location. Finally got truck & returned home to move. This after wasting 3 hours dealing with Uhaul scheduling issues. When I returned truck, it took me 30 minutes to go through the return process using your mobile ap. And trying to find drop box for keys wasn't so obvious. I called uhaul to get direction, but we found the Dropbox before the rep was able to help. Also, while I was trying to return the truck, I got an email letting me know I owed money - probably for a second day rental! The truck was there on time, but the return process didn't go so swiftly. It kept having me repeat input & sending photos. Overall I was very disappointed with uhaul. I've used them in the past, but after all the hassle I had during the stress of moving has caused me to strongly think twice before I ever use uhaul again.

Angela K. 
Rating:
5.0

Went great

Craig F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHUCK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr Keith Awesome

SERVPRO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keith is the best Anytime I call he don't mind helping me and go all out his way to do so

SERVPRO S. 
Rating:
1.0

You should allow the customer to see mileage prior to rental. I moved a few blocks not miles and I was told I went 17 miles. I love 3 miles from the place so that's 6 and 1 Mike to the storage facility. It doesn't equal 17 miles!!!!

MICHELLE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clarence P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BESSIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clarence P. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck had no ramp. Made moving hard to load.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Doris L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything went smoothly.

Barbara P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rhonda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Not overcharge someone that rents from you regularly when they break down and need to drop the equipment off at a different location

scott T. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used U-Haul for all my moves in several different states.and have always been pleased.

rhonda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darjavia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SONEQUA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Spence automotive was great, friendly and polite!!! First place I tryed to rent at Pure Mart was completely awful!!! Associate stated she hated doing rentals, didn't want to do it and was on her cell phone the entire time I was there. I wasted an hour and a half for her to get no where an keep saying I don't know why it won't work. Then I called 1-800 number and was sent to another location 200 S Queen st Kinston NC and was told I could get the trailer I needed there. Upon arriving the place was abandoned and the phone disconnected. I wasted almost 4 hours of my time trying to get this rental and the only place that could help and get me what I needed was the last place I was sent. My mother was moving and time was scarce to get out of her home for closing. I'm extremely disappointed, disgusted and upset about the in professional way I was great at the first location and will never rent from U-Haul again!!!!

Nicole M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Young L. 
Rating:
5.0

I requested to pick up in another location and U-haul did not have it there so it directed me to Spence Automotive. If you allow anyone to reserve a truck in a specific location, you should make sure it is there first. Big inconvenience.

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr Keith the best

SERVPRO S. 
Rating:
1.0

The management of Spence Automotive, a Uhaul location, rented me a defective truck, telling me to ignore the "tire monitor system" light on. The truck shook so bad, I almost killed myself, and was forty-five miles OUT. I will be calling this company as soon as I get some time. You will NEVER get a recommendation from this government employee!!

Julia J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYRON C. 
Rating:
5.0

keith is a great access to our company

SERVPRO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

perry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONNIE C. 
Rating:
1.0

Pickup location was 75 miles from requested location and not convenient. Interior of truck had grease on floor which got on our furniture and subsequently onto the rugs at our new location. Roof of truck had a major leak which ruined 6 boxes of our belongings. I would not recommend uhaul to anyone in the future.

Jill F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

willie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SERVPRO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service very hospitable and friendly.. would recommended them to anyone looking for great customer experience

DARRYL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't change anything your customer service is outstanding keep up the good work and I would definitely refer you all to other people. Thank you fort your service

REGINA P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETSY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Have more trucks available

ANGELA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE V. 
Rating:
5.0

The online confirmation and payment was confusing. It was difficult to tell just where to go. Adding eligible drivers was a frustrating because once I put the primary driver on and then went to put the secondary driver the computer listed the primary drivers information in the secondary drivers slot. Frustrating. But eventually worked.

Rhonda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

When I rent online the truck is never there for pickup, you need to keep your agreements about being able to get the truck when it's needed

Willie L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMILYN D. 
Rating:
4.0

Very happy with the location, but a little disappointed with the mobile check-in feature. By the time I had completed everything onsite (pictures of my license, and waiting for operator to "call a friend???") I could have just rented from the location itself. Pictures of licenses, etc should be done during the initial reservation process. And after all that, I STILL had to go into the location to get the key. The mobile check-in was not much of a time saver for me, unfortunately.

Daniel O. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top