Customer Reviews for Star Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

550 reviews

2460 Canton Hwy   Cumming, GA 30040

(770) 886-1056

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am–3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(770) 886-1056

2460 Canton Hwy
Cumming, GA 30040

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am–3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rahul R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN W 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect today. Clear, smooth, priced just right, and service with a smile!

Clay O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachael W 
Rating:
5.0

Location is great. Their staffs ate super helpful. I booked uhal from this location teice. Very satisfied. However, Uhal app is not good or reliable. At pickup it could process steps. I had to do it via uhaul web. Had this experience in the past as well. This app needs serious improvement.

Saikat R 
Rating:
3.0

N/A

TIMOTHY K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felipe D 
Rating:
3.0

Hi, tire pressure was low and the vehicle was not clean.

MATHUSUDHANAN R 
Rating:
5.0

Great overall experience. I picked up the truck outside of the sites hours if operation using the UHaul app. Pretty straightforward. When you do this though (pick-up outside business hours), they will need another contact to verify who you are (spouse, relative, etc..). They (someone from UHaul offsite) will need to call that person before you can get access to keys. This did not take long though. Very pleased with this site.

Paul R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged for 2.5 days of use when I only used it for hours. The check engine light was on the whole time and the truck really struggled to start. The AC would only work half the time. The equipment I reserved wasn't available when I picked it up.

Chris R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vanessa C 
Rating:
5.0

Rental process was easy.

Andrea P 
Rating:
5.0

The app needs to be faster. Wasted a lot of time for the app

Gordon U 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you...great experience

Rebecca K 
Rating:
5.0

The vehicle was in an expected state of cleanliness and repair but gave reliable service for the intended use. The CSRs in the office were very pleasant and attentive.

Andrew L 
Rating:
4.0

This is located in a convenient location and staffs were really helpful and flexible. The truck I rented was clean however it was a bit old though.

Ratheesh N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmie B 
Rating:
5.0

The check service light was on for wheel

Karen C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodrigo B 
Rating:
5.0

Great loacation and services

Gustavo P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricardo R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B 
Rating:
1.0

The mobile check-in process for approval was extremely frustrating. When I eventually reached my truck and opened the back, it was covered in mud, and the furniture pads appeared to have been previously used. I was greatly disappointed given the cost of the service, leading me to return the truck the very next day.

Angela H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane M 
Rating:
5.0

keep up the good work and have other locations be like this location. best little 10 footer i have ever rented, road like a dream. staff extremely friendly and went above and beyond to help me out. i would def go back to this location. one negative is the online check-in/check-out. there are many steps, more than I expected, and due to poor cellular in that location, I had to keep taking photo after photo until it finally uploaded. That cost me rental time and it's just plain aggravating.

Daniel K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karsten O 
Rating:
5.0

Clean, Professional, and Friendly. Highly Recommend.

Jim K 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly staff.

Chris A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathaniel L 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this location are top-notch, patient & friendly.

Steven C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa A 
Rating:
4.0

van needed exterior washing and vacuuming in cab.

Richard T 
Rating:
4.0

Great folks to rent from!

JACK L 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

Reese J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pramod M 
Rating:
5.0

Nice person she help me faster

Ruth C 
Rating:
5.0

So far the best Uhaul place to go to, these girls are the best.

Gurpreet S 
Rating:
5.0

We were very happy with the availability and the office staff was great!

Becky R 
Rating:
5.0

Always need someone available to assist in hook up!

Gary R 
Rating:
3.0

No help or knowledge with regards to properly hooking up the trailer. I had to go to a different location to get my reserved truck.

Charlie G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dhamodara N 
Rating:
5.0

These ladies are the best, one can never have any issues at this location.

Gurpreet S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mauro V 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience

Doug F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B 
Rating:
4.0

Had no issues at all .

Gurpreet S 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect situation. Thanks!

Paula Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D 
Rating:
5.0

Tracie is absolutely the best. Genuinely friendly, yet professional. I would do business with her any time! However, the same cannot be said for UHaul personnel on the phone. One of the most negative we experiences I have had when I was the customer. The agent I spoke to was no help whatsoever! He could take lessons on being the front person for your company it is this bad experience that will keep me from using UHaul again.

Vicky H 
Rating:
5.0

Is the second occasion I used your services and both occasion was great including the people Who gave me that wonderfull experience

Armando T 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent overall experience

Bill D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jerome f 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter M 
Rating:
3.0

It was not a smooth transaction while picking up the vehicle. Even though the Storage timing said that it is open from 9:00am but at 10:00am until 10:45am no one was there to had over the key to us.

Suman G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine A 
Rating:
5.0

Tracy was friendly and knowledgeable.

Barbara B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Staci H 
Rating:
5.0

The Uhaul truck was great , no problems and for me that is a good day !

Katharine D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy R 
Rating:
5.0

I had a very good experience with this location so I can't say anything to improve the next customer should be very pleased with this location

Frankie B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph G 
Rating:
1.0

my bill was incorrect due to the mileage out being wrong. The correct mileage out was 29,990. The additional miles over the allotted 100 should only be 40 miles so the correct charge should be $11.60. Please revise the amount billed to my credit card and refund me the $20.98 that was overcharged in error. It is physically impossible to be this high when the entire trip was just 140 miles to Athens, GA. It is about 70 miles one way so the total round trip was only 140 miles total.

Bryan P 
Rating:
5.0

Brittney was very friendly and just a pleasure to work with.

Julie S 
Rating:
5.0

Good

Benito A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yves A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond G 
Rating:
5.0

Send the fun ball amount of my rental when you check the truck back in. I should have a credit for the mileage that was charged

Reba Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMROQIE V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manith C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean H 
Rating:
5.0

Always the best experience at this location.

Gurpreet S 
Rating:
4.0

Trailer was old, but in good shape.

Helmut F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eduardo R 
Rating:
5.0

I put gas in at the end to where I thought the gauge was originally but I got charged for 3 additional gallons. You need to start renting trucks with full tanks. This semi full tactic only benefits uhaul.

Gerald D 
Rating:
5.0

Star Storage on Canton Hwy is the best place to rent a UHaul. Tracey is the best. Thank you

Dustin P 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great Highway 20 location for any move from Canton or Cumming areas.

David N 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went great. Friendly service, nice truck.

David C 
Rating:
4.0

I don’t know why but the trailer seems to pull hard. Almost like the breaks were partially ongreat service at both ends

DON S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra S 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good. Thank you for your service and everything. There were 3 small things that you might consider to improve for next time. -1- I used your truck for pickup a patio set from someone. But when I first enter your truck, it was clean, I can't say much things about it (not as clean as my personal car, but since it's commercial vehicle, it's ok) but, there was a strange smell inside the vehicle. I felt like someone before me used this vehicle to carry a few sheeps or maybe a lot of pets inside the car. I wish you could use some perfume to get rid of that smell. -2- That could be better if you said "You'll get the password for the lock box after checking in process" at somewhere of the beginning of checking in process. If you already said that, you might need to write it bold so that people could see it :) -3- Taking photos, mileage etc. and everything is taking a bit long during checking in and dropping. But I think you can't do much thing about it since these steps are crucial. But your website visual is a bit flakey while I was trying to checking in on my phone (I have Samsung S10)

Yusuf S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan h 
Rating:
5.0

Liked the open parking space. It made it easy for me to return the vehicle hauler.

Manith C 
Rating:
5.0

Best rental experience. Friendly and helpful.

Hung L 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward G 
Rating:
1.0

Charged for an extra day because they kept changing the time on me. Will not rent from this location ever again.

Jon W 
Rating:
3.0

While I was driving truck the water start pouring on me from the ceiling corners and edges and noticed there was a whole on the driver roof which I seems to cause the rain water filled under the ceiling. Also I have shown it to All Star renter manage/rep. As wells as took picture.

Arpit P 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up was easy and quick. Easy to get paperwork completed and on my way.

Norris M 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top