Customer Reviews for Stitchin Shack
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

309 reviews

4355 FM 933   Whitney, TX 76692

(254) 694-0167

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/13/2022 - 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 11/11/2022 - 11/13/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/27/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(254) 694-0167

4355 FM 933
Whitney, TX 76692

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/13/2022 - 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 11/11/2022 - 11/13/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/27/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

I only wish they were one open on Sunday in my area The place I rent from are wonderful people and will do so again

Jeremy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JoAnne R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Friendly, easy process.

Velma K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morgan B. 
Rating:
1.0

Upon arrival I was given a 26 ft truck. The representative informed me that the truck had a check engine light on; hoover, the truck needed to be serviced so "I was essential the gateway to getting it fixed". There so no other available trucks at the time (this was amthe only thing available). Because emee were not informed of this ahead of time, and had to have a U Haul that day for moving, I felt I had no other choice but to accept the rental. I was advised that the truck "should make it" and if not to call the U Haul number listed in the packet. Luckily we made it to our destination; however, the stirring became difficult. We were able to make it to the nearest U Haul facility and come to find out the power stirring had gone out. This could have been a life threatening situation, at any moment for myself ans others. I did know about the "condition link" that U Haul is supposed to send you to verify the condition of your rental before leaving. I didn't find this out until returning my U Haul! This was not a good experience at all! If you wouldn't put your family or friend on this situation- why would you do that to your customers?

Emily D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience … very friendly and cared about how the truck was running

Jason L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dalbert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Stay your friendly, polite, helpful selves!

janis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTTY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim B. 
Rating:
4.0

The display on the truck for the drive gear, odometer, trip odometer, etc. was not functioning properly. Sometimes the display was blank. This mechanical/electrical issue needs to be checked and repaired before this truck is rented to someone else.

Cullen D. 
Rating:
4.0

Recommended it to wife's family that is moving in a few weeks to same storage facility

TERRY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby A. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was exceptional, fast, and friendly. I recommend this location, The Stitchin Shack in Whitney Texas, to anyone needing a U-Haul.

Jone F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie or Gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin G. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing your doing it all now.Very pleasant staff and very professional.

DARRELL B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geoffry A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service easy and easy out no hassle at all I'll give them a five star when it comes to service

niranjan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN M. 
Rating:
4.0

After hours drop off so I can't rate the staff. Easy location to drop off and leave equipment.

Richard L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon E. 
Rating:
5.0

I was not given a drop off location. The Stitchin' Shack went out of their way to assist me and accept the trailer. This is GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Gary A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patricia W. 
Rating:
5.0

For a 2 way ( pick up and return to same location) rental all was excellent. But I have a beef with Uhaul. I had a paid reservation a week in advance for a 1 way (pick up at at Castle Rock Co. return at Whitney Tx. 1 week before. 2 days before scheduled date I got a call from Uhaul telling me thay have no 1 way rentals available in Colarado . Why was'nt I told that from the beginning ? I had to pull an empty trailer 800 miles, whitch almost screwed up my whole plan for this event. No I'm not happy.

Don B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTORIA E. 
Rating:
4.0

No problems here!

Gary A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was wonderful and helped us hook up and unhook the trailer.

Shannon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward K. 
Rating:
5.0

They detected the severed wiring.

Tom M. 
Rating:
5.0

very professional easy going and plesant to work with the service was great

MARY B. 
Rating:
3.0

It really wasn't about the location that was dissatisfying, it was the process to pick up the truck when I got there. I had to wait 45 minutes for a process that was not disclosed when leasing. Very upsetting

Renee B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful service

TERESA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, helpful employees.

Nancy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

THERSIA M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice A. 
Rating:
1.0

This was the second time we had problems dropping off a truck. We followed the instructions on the app uhaul.com and could not get past the truck location to be sure we were dropping off where we were suppose to after several attempts. So we wrote the mileage down and put the key in the drop box. We wasted 1/2 hour trying to drop it off and we called u haul and were going to be put on hold for another 1/2 hour and could not wait. So we left to go home an hour and 1/2 away. The instructions were fairly clear however unable to be processed properly.

sandra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Such a nice store. Very friendly and helpful

LaDonna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan G. 
Rating:
5.0

fast and easy drop off

JOhn R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

D Kerry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service!

Dan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHELLY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was a piece of Trash! No stereo, acted like it was going to die 300 times,when ever there, was a hill and you are going over 55.got the smaller truck,paid the same as for a bigger truck.

MARK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETHCRAWFORD B. 
Rating:
3.0

The location did not have moving blankets or furniture dolly available. The moving blankets were opitional but the furniture dolly was not. Thankfully, there was one available for purchase at the local hardware store. Would have been nice to know ahead of time.

William W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly helpful service

TERESA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice folks who just get it done!

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people! Eric moved mountains to get the trucks we needed. I highly recommend them!

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

First tow dolly assigned lacked a tail light.... changed equipment. second tow dolly failed to keep vehicle secured. Upon going around turns, threw front wheels forward and came out of dolly. Reported problem to dealer..... no response. Had to hold trailer for additional days due to working to get vehicle off trailer without causing damage to vehicle. Dealer charged for each day despite reported issues. Horrible experience with this dealer. If there was a negative rating, they would get it. Rented equipment many times before, typically positive. First for this location....STAY AWAY!

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Employee was extremely courteous and helpful. May my first experience painless and easy.

JASON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM DAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

These folks really have their act together, such a great team, they have in place their top goal is to be job number one with positive emphasis being customer service.

JERRY B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Really knowledgeable people. Great customer service! 5 STAR

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth O. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure there is a dolly. The one we had didn't have one

KAREN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people. Great service.

larry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what's being done.

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service, however the key for the lock on the cargo back door didn't open the lock? Couldn't lock up my belongings

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

I could not expect anyone to be more helpful. I will definitely recommend and use this location in the future.

CHARLES O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOBBY A. 
Rating:
5.0

My overall experience was great!

KONNI SUZANNE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Windshield wiper was missing and was not noticed until on the road traveling.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

The fella that runs this place was exceptional. very friendly and informational.

APRIL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold D. 
Rating:
5.0

On the way home with a U Hual dolly I was hospitalized with kidney stones. I telephoned Stitching Shack to let them know I was coming in late. When I returned the dolly late they forgave me for the extra day and did not charge me extra. I have rented trucks and trailers at Stitching Shack before. They are always friendly, helpful and professional.

JAMES ANTHONY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denzel G. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything to improve the service.

BENFORD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

DANIEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

I wish every U-haul was like this one. Special place - will be back.

John F. 
Rating:
4.0

Maybe a larger inventory.

RANDY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly

DANIEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient and professional. Everything worked great from the website to the truck itself! Eric was friendly and professional. He made the experience easy! Thank You!

VICTORIA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast service and tow dolly worked well.

DENNIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Just continue what you're doing! Great customer service. Staff were knowledgeable and continuously demonstrated a positive “can do” attitude! I highly recommend Uhaul!!

RICHARD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITTIAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNDOL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BURL D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top