Customer Reviews for Storage City
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

217 reviews

1230 W 6th Ave   El Dorado, KS 67042

(316) 320-9365

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(316) 320-9365

1230 W 6th Ave
El Dorado, KS 67042

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Thanks for always doing your best to accommodate our requests!

Angela M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience and terrific staff

Anthony M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane D. 
Rating:
5.0

We so appreciated being able to tack on a 4th day, onto our 3 day contract and didn't mind a bit paying a $10 fee for the privilege! We did wince when we saw the insurance applied that day was higher. Had hoped it would continue it's "bundle" pricing. But other than that, we are very happy! Thx so much!

Jeff K. 
Rating:
5.0

Better equipment to rent. Location and personnel are awesome and very helpful.

William K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsie T. 
Rating:
2.0

I received a call the day prior to my moving date and was told the truck wasn't going to be available but there was another truck at a different location available so I agreed to use the other truck. When I showed up at the other location and began my check in I realized that the truck was now at the original location. To make it better I had to spend 20 min on the phone to get the keys because someone put the wrong lock on the truck. Therefore all of this made me 45 min late to meeting the people helping me move. And even better after dealing with all of this and not one complaint the companies could discount the truck rental at all. Will probably never use Uhaul again

Mathew R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANE D. 
Rating:
1.0

When equipment is ordered to be on the truck, have it on the truck.

Dwight C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really. The whole process was seamless and I appreciated how clean and maintained the equipment was

Dustin W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Villa T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lavonne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL M. 
Rating:
5.0

it was easy to drop off.

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off on Sunday so no one was available but very well maintained and excellent signage for clear drop off information

Judy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Treasa D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brooklyn Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
4.0

Storage city is great to work with, you folks not so much. I received 7 emails and 5 texts just to rent a trailer, way to many.... I'lI probably will not rent from Uhaul again just because of this.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeni B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett S. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and efficient

Goble Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah R. 
Rating:
5.0

I would recommend this location- but I would not recommend Uhaul. Your app sucks! Your website sucks! I called made the reservation, added the app to my phone and it would never show my reservation. Called and verified my reservation was given the confirmation again and promised it would work. Total bullshit! It didn't!!!! Went to the site and with social distancing I stood outside in 38* weather for 35 minutes while the very nice lady at this location helped me. She called support at Uhaul. They had me try to go to website for my reservation- still wasn't there. Somehow the tech support thought I was an idiot and needed to watch a YouTube video on how to use the app. I'm not an idiot and can use the app but your app wouldn't show my reservation even though I had an email with the confirmation number. I hope that I never have to move shit again because I would hate to have to deal with Uhaul again. Believe me everyone I know will hear how shitty the service from support was and how crappy your app and website is. If it were not for the very nice and helpful lady at the 6th street El dorado Ks location this review would be completely lacking in any positive note. She is the only reason I didn't completely cancel my reservation. She deserves a raise and you need new IT department to fix your online bullshit! And a less degrading tech support! If I had to deal with the lady via phone only I guarantee I would be plastering my bad experience all over the web in as many places as possible!

salem C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERRI G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANET A. 
Rating:
4.0

I did the mobile check-in thinking it would be faster...it is not at all faster. Also I had ordered moving blankets but there were none in the truck when we arrived at our loading destination.

Janet B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!! Very friendly service.

Megan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Sell me the trailer when you upgrade your equipment..

Edgar W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Always have what we need.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry R. 
Rating:
5.0

no comments at this time.

Warren F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Speed up the pick up process

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

zach H. 
Rating:
2.0

I deserve to have my deposit refunded of 100.00 when we got to our place to load we found cockroaches on the mom's attic part and on the top edges of the inside we had to buy some roach spray to spray the whole truck I fill if I get any roaches in my new house I am going to have to exterminate that's why I deserve my deposit I did report it as soon as I saw them I called the place I got the truck all she said was sorry so please refund me

Anthony T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

I enjoy renting from this location. This is the 3rd time I have used this location. We have several locations in town but I always recommend this location to everyone I talk to about getting a truck or trailer. Super helpful and friendly.

Lacie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve S. 
Rating:
3.0

Nobody was there when we showed up. Out to lunch.

Dwight C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Traci M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carla S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT W. 
Rating:
4.0

Looked like a nice clean location.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey L. 
Rating:
5.0

There process for return was quick and easy. They called the location I was scheduled to drop off at and worked out the transfer. Cindy is amazing.

Margaret C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was handled in an excellent manner. Cindy at Storage City in El Dorado, Kansas is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. This is the third time We have worked with her on our moves and she is excellent to work with.

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carla S. 
Rating:
3.0

Renting a car transport took an hour. There was some sort of system failure that kept requiring the clerk to restart the process. Had it not been for her exceptional professionalism throughout the event, I would have walked out without renting and very disappointed. She was a trooper. I expect more from a national company in this electronic age.

Jim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy F. 
Rating:
4.0

The first place I when to drop off the trailer was reward and told me that I couldn't drop it off there that he was not taking it and was going to have to take some where how's so the (ratings is for the second one )

marvin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jane M. 
Rating:
5.0

Cindy always makes time to help you and with a pleasant smile always.

Cliff O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kira G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

teresa M. 
Rating:
3.0

Again, the main problem I had was that there was no explanation what to do with the key once the rental was finished, luckily I noticed the drop box. Also, it wasn't obvious where to park the truck when dropping it off after hours. And most important, there is supposed to have been something telling me how much fuel I needed to add to bring the gauge back to where it was, but there was nothing attached to my contract. And there is no way to go back and look at the first picture that was taken of the dashboard when I picked up the truck, so I couldn't even remember for sure where it was. That needs some improvement.

Gary D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Cindy at 1230 6th location was wonderful. She took the time to make sure our needs were met and went above and beyond in making the rental process a great experience.

Brian G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alystar K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lindsey G. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that took care of us, was very friendly and helpful! We will use this U-Haul location again. Thanks, Linda M.

LINDA M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela U. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cliff O. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick friendly service.

Paul A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna H. 
Rating:
5.0

Storage City El Dorado Kansas was where we had to drop off the U-haul truck and Cindy was a great help! Excellent customer service.

Robert A. 
Rating:
4.0

Your main hq is horrible geating anything accomplished is a maricle. Renting a uhaul took 2.5 hours and multiple people.

Doug W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top