Customer Reviews for Storage Plus
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

77 reviews

995 Tara St   Idaho Falls, ID 83402

(208) 552-6660

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(208) 552-6660

995 Tara St
Idaho Falls, ID 83402

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff.

Ronald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert s M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEODORE EVAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

GARY Y. 
Rating:
5.0

The equipment was very clean but the rear tires were below legal minimum for tread wear.

Paul Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLEN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTON N. 
Rating:
3.0

My driver accidentally filled the truck up and I got it at 1/4 tank. So $100 in free gas! Uhaul doesn't reimburse but it would be nice to get a Uhaul credit. Or let me use it towards purchasing more uhaul products

STACY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITTANY D. 
Rating:
2.0

24/7 return through the app is a DISASTER! I took over 40 clear, focused photos of the odometer and the app rejected them every time.

Jedediah R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica W. 
Rating:
5.0

The team at Storage Plus was AWESOME!! They had my unit ready earlier than what the original pick-up time was supposed to be and they were VERY friendly and informative. They helped me a ton!!

JEREMY C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and polite. They made dropping off the trailer I rented a breeze.

Garner A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEIL ALLEN R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAvid M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Emily was awesome.

EDWARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very impressed with the condition and cleanliness of the truck and the extras I ordered. Staff was helpful and courteous. My only ding is that I was unable to drive faster than 75 mph. Prefer 80 is limit - but I understand there are some idiots out there.

PAMELA L. 
Rating:
3.0

they need to be aware of the grounds infront of thier building they had several dog bombs that had been there for quite some time and not been cleaned up. the grass had just been mowed and it looked bad. the staff otherwise was very good but this was a major eye sore.

nicholaus C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EBER W. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing I can think of

Collette B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRAD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE R. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that helped me was very friendly and helpful. I couldn't ask for more highly appreciated thank you.

MIRIAM T. 
Rating:
2.0

They charged me for after hours check in. We completed the check in on line. Called several times and no one returned my call. Had to call Uhaul 1800 number to generate a ticket. Then finally got a call back.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went great! The checkout person was very friendly and helpful. The truck was fantastic. Thanks again!

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRETT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan D. 
Rating:
4.0

Smile!

Christopher K. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees were very nice and professional

Page P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Parker W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The folks there were kind and professional.

DONNA C. 
Rating:
3.0

Checking was a disaster. Because YOUR SYSTEM was so screwed up took us at least an hour to check out. What usually took 15 minutes now took an hour. So disappointed!!

Paul A. 
Rating:
5.0

My son returned the trailer for me and wasnt sure of the dropoff location so he went to Storage Plus and they let him return it there.

Lianne M. 
Rating:
4.0

Clean and sanitize all vehicles.

Margaret B. 
Rating:
5.0

Make check in and check out faster

RHONDA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maddison W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

heather B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristin C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick H. 
Rating:
1.0

Got stuck lots of times. Have snow chains available.

Eric F. 
Rating:
4.0

Personell was friendly and helpful. He knew what he was doing and was very quick to help me

dusty M. 
Rating:
5.0

Josh and Emily were very helpful in reserving and processing our return for two different truck rentals. They were awesome! Thank you!

Gary Q. 
Rating:
2.0

Do not use! Location is too small to accept turn-in vehicles (no parking)

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Storage plus was awesome. The online process to reserve the equipment was painful. I detest having to opt out of all the add-ons that would add over $200 to the price. If someone didn't read carefully and just clicked thought the pages they would be very surprised at the end. I understand up-selling but that was absolutely ridiculous.

Maurice W. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was very helpful and clean. It is a little hard to find because there's no U-Haul sign. Just a storage business sign

Kasey K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaime K. 
Rating:
5.0

We are very comfortable having our personal belongings stored at Storage Plus in Idaho Falls. We have had to rent four U-Haul trailers in Utah and have had no problem dropping them off at Storage Plus. Also, their storage facility is top notch! Climate controlled and very clean. The owners are always out making sure everything is in order and they are very professional and friendly.

rocky R. 
Rating:
5.0

The Storage Plus facility in Idaho Falls is spotless! We feel very comfortable having our belongings in storage here while waiting for our new home to be built. The owners are professional and pleasant. Last week when we were unloading a U-Haul trailer, they provided us with cold bottled water! We feel the price for climate controlled storage is very fair. They also have covered storage (which we may need in the future) for your travel trailer, boat or other vehicles. It is nice to be able to drop off U-Haul equipment at this location so we can just unload, drop off and be on our way.

rocky R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine W. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees are very friendly and helpful. Facility is spotless! We feel very comfortable storing our "stuff" at this location. No problem dropping off the U-haul trailer we rented one way.

rocky R. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and knowledgeable people. Had us hooked up and ready within minutes. I highly recommend. Thank you!

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kaleen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheralyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service

Clarence P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kelly B. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service at our original pick up location on Northgate mile in idaho falls was horrible. The employee named Joseph was rude, excitable and used four letter swear words at me. I complained and hope he was terminated. Someone like this should not work for your company

Henry H. 
Rating:
5.0

"Was" the personnel helpful? Should read "were" not was. You a professional company or not? Hire someone familiar with grammar.

Joseph J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything was perfect!

Christopher R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. These are really nice and helpful professionals.

Joseph J. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed at this location. The service was A+ and/or a 10+ score. I was very happy with everything he did, you have the best rep available. His name was John, he even helped after closing hours, thanks

Francis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful, professional! First rate.

Joseph J. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy access to this facility. Kind and accommodating help

Benjamin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer door latch was off center and needed manual jiggling to get latch to lock. Probably too much free play to align the cam with the latch.

will K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing much, the staff was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, the equipment was perfect for our needs.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly

Nathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top