Customer Reviews for Studleys Independent Rods Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

167 reviews

3229 Waxhaw Hwy   Monroe, NC 28112

(704) 243-3657

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/29/2021 - 10/31/2021: Closed
  • 11/5/2021 - 11/7/2021: Closed
  • 11/12/2021 - 11/14/2021: Closed
  • 11/17/2021 - 11/21/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/3/2021 - 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/10/2021 - 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/17/2021 - 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(704) 243-3657

3229 Waxhaw Hwy
Monroe, NC 28112

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/29/2021 - 10/31/2021: Closed
  • 11/5/2021 - 11/7/2021: Closed
  • 11/12/2021 - 11/14/2021: Closed
  • 11/17/2021 - 11/21/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/3/2021 - 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/10/2021 - 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/17/2021 - 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

I passed 2 UHaul's on the way. The hot line wouldn't let me drop off any where else either.

Mark P. 
Rating:
1.0

This was a joke once I got to my home on Friday 9/3/2021. Labor day weekend and I had four days to get the trailer back. No app as in my contract indicates that will leave a trailer. Called Customer Service Twice and left numerous calls to a voicemail at the drop off site. I spokee with Nancy and Nicholus at CS and I have pictures of the reailer.As of today NO return call from the drop off or any one else. Jim Mattox

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim was great

Sean C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dale A. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed! Kim, is awesome and very sweet. She is easy to work with, at any moment's notice. I'm sad to say, after a decade of needing the U-HAUL services they provide, this will be our last. We finally bought a house where we hope to retire someday. Thank you to Studley's Rod for all their hospitality and service.

DONALD M. 
Rating:
1.0

Was lied to was told my truck would fit and it would not . The lady out the wrong vehicle on the receipt so she could rent the trailer worst service I ever had

jason G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, professional, and helpful service at Studleys. We're looking forward to doing business with them again soon!

TERESA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service. Highly recommend.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing all was perfect

DAVID K. 
Rating:
1.0

The place I receive the U-Haul from was very unprofessional! The man that did my contact when I first received it was really unprofessional, had absolutely no training in the U-Haul system & lost my contact. Took him 2 hours to finish a simple process & also complained about U-Haul not paying him enough money so he stated he rather get him money somewhere else!

Margareth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim was excellent. Very happy.

Terrance R. 
Rating:
2.0

The mileage was completely off from what it said online, had to call to get it straightened out before I get the charges on my account

Monica M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sedrick M. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented many places. This is, by far, the overall Greatest Place to Rent a U-Haul. I will never go any other place. Loyal Customer for Life

samuel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles N. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and courteous staff. Will bring my business back there again!

daniel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Garrett H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darren P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vivian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly people. Great service.

david M. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was there when I dropped of the truck on Friday. And it didn't get check in til Monday. Cant say anything negative because I didn't have any interaction with them.

Candice B. 
Rating:
3.0

Closed. Just a dirt lot for the equipment. Dropped the trailer, completed the app and was on my way.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerhard T. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim was very professional, accommodating and pleasant to work with. I had to change my reservation and she made sure the same truck was available for me. I plan to rent another truck from this location in the near future. Very satisfied with overall experience.

peter R. 
Rating:
2.0

I preordered my truck online asking a 17 foot truck because of the low truck hight and it would be easier to drive. someone then called the next day and told me that I wasn't "allowed" to use 17 foot truck and that i had to drive 20 mile further to pickup my truck. ending up with a much larger truck that was a lot harder to dive and took more gas. making my move that much harder. When I ordered my truck I requested a hand truck to be in my truck, and was charged for it. after driving an hour out of the way round trip to get the truck. the hand truck wasn't in it. I wasn't going to drive back just for a hand truck and had to complete my move without one. making my move that much harder. The vehicle leaked ruining the box that my wife wedding dress was preserved in. this will cost me $250 to have re-boxed. making my move that much harder.

Taylor P. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim was awesome to deal with and went out of her way to make the process easy.

dennie H. 
Rating:
5.0

I will rent, No Where else but this Place! Wonderful Service, Wonderful Assistance, A+ Company!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

samuel S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua H. 
Rating:
4.0

Overall the expirience was great.

Carl N. 
Rating:
3.0

A little difficult to find the "office", but figured it out after a moment that is was located in the main body shop itself, last entry door to the left. Super nice and friendly people that work there and very helpful. Will definitely rent from here again.

Christy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Radiator coolant gauge malfunctioned. Truck leaks oil. Battery is on its last charge. Other than those minor items, equipment performed well. Location was ideal for pickup for our family.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

adenaike O. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellent! Thanks

James S. 
Rating:
2.0

I have not rented anything from you. Another Bill McAteer has given you my email address Please stop sending me email

billy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service, and you get to look at cool hot rods as you wait.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EUGINE P. 
Rating:
5.0

I arrived to the location early and she was able to get me in the truck right at 8. I see no areas for improvements.

JOSH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nelson J M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

hakeem H. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is very easy to get to & they bend over backwards to please me the customer. Will always use their setvices & duggest to others to use them. A + rating in my book

SUSAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

VERY easy and friendly!!!

deb O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim was very professional and helpful. The only thing she could do to make the experience any better is to provide lunch lol. Top notch Uhaul location

LINDSEY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

herman L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DWIGHT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DWIGHT G. 
Rating:
5.0

This was one of the best experiences of truck rental services, Ever!

SAMUEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

WONDERFUL AAA+ Service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THUMBS UP!!!!!!!!!!!!

samuel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

clinton U. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim is awesome! So nice and helpful!

Nicholas R. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was great.

CARDELIA W. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who helped me was on the ball. Exceptional service.

chris O. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim is always great to deal with and they are so convenient for us.

Janet R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! We have rented from Studleys Independent Rods Inc numerous times. The service is always excellent and the process is always easy. They have even helped us set up rentals that were across the country. We had no problems whatsoever. We then delivered the equipment to Studley's after picking it up out West. Awesome group of people and Kim is always willing to go the extra mile.

peachy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Contact person at this location was very kind and caring. No problems at all.

Susan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people. Knowledgeable courteous and gorgeous!!!

WILLIAM W. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the only Uhaul place that I ever done business with they always done an outstanding job every time I rented it from them thank you so much!

OTIS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim is very helpful, friendly and extremely professional. I will continue going there and sending friends/family there for U-haul needs.

Tony U. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim is great. I wouldn't change a thing.

rebecca S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was exceptional. This was by far the best rental experience I've had. It was fast and friendly.

kevin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jackie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim was outstanding. She was efficient and extremely helpful.

brad R. 
Rating:
5.0

It would be wonderful if everyone were as kind and helpful as Kim!! She went above and beyond!!

Joanne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim went out of her way for us. She was extremely helpful and friendly!!

Michelino C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

barbara K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, very flexible and friendly. I definitely will be using again.

Steven D. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the only Uhaul carrier we use for long move or short. Kim and the gang are always courteous and professional. We always place a reservation with them and the truck or trailer is ALWAYS available and ready to go when we arrive!!

peachy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Another great rental!!!! Thank-You Kim ??

JULIE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Only place we will ever go to rent a uhaul is Studleys Hot Rod! Kim and her family are amazing and always go out of their way to help you. Wonderful family! Renting another uhaul this weekend from them :)

JULIE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim was perfect!

Kevin E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the employee who did my rental was very very experenced and helpful.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

I would highly recomend this company to anyone that needs their services.

susan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim at Studley's Independent Rods is the best! She's very friendly and great to work with. If you need to rent a truck or a trailer, give her a call.

micheal S. 
Rating:
5.0

No suggestions. I will continue to use this location when I need a trailer.

Janet R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything was great

Adam M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and easy pick up and return.

LLOYD P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing ! Kim was a pleasure to work with!! Thank you!

Renee L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eva R. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim is great! A+ Customer Service would deff recommend to anyone...

Rosio M. 
Rating:
5.0

There is nothing this location can do to improve they were very friendly and I will recomend them to anyone who needs to rent a truck.

TAYLOR A. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent experience.

RICHARD G. 
Rating:
5.0

this place is awesome! met me after hours and was in contact the duration to ensure a positive experience.

RICHARD G. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service...would recommend highly!

JANICE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIM P. 
Rating:
5.0

Best uhaul rental around!!!!! Will never go to another place again. Friendly does not even begin to explain how wonderful they are. Made my rental experience easy. Cant say enough good things about them. Thank You Uhaul for getting this location right!!!!!!

julie J. 
Rating:
5.0

They were super friendly and helpful. Very impressed.

april O. 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciate them being so close and having the equipment I needed. This is a rental I do every year at this same time for a craft show.

Janet R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Bery friendly and helpful. Would refer friends to this location.

BONNIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gretchen J. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim was amazing!

BJ D. 
Rating:
5.0

the staff at this location were excellent. she offered her cell number to me for sundays if i needed to rent a truck when they were not open! that's great customer service i will use them again!

mb S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top