Customer Reviews for Summit Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

44 reviews

244 Forest Ave   Amsterdam, NY 12010

(518) 843-0220

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/8/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(518) 843-0220

244 Forest Ave
Amsterdam, NY 12010

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/8/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

luis B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allison B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Constant W. 
Rating:
5.0

We have returned 4 vehicles to this location. Very helpful and professional staff.

Magdolna R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

benjamin R. 
Rating:
3.0

Despite a clear and unequivocal reservation, The vehicle we ordered was not available on site. With moving arrangements in place, had to take a smaller truck which complicated our logistics, and impacted costs for labor at 2 sites. The person at this U-Haul location who handled the problem was very polite and was as accommodating as she could possibly be under the circumstances. It seems the arrangements are centralized, and the local sites depend upon the efficiency of the booking office. In our situation, a near worst case scenario occurred.

liz A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen M. R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katrina R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHYE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
3.0

Uhaul return online would not let our phones read location for dropping off the key. Thankfully we had a phone number to call. Only hiccup in the whole experience.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anna F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane C. 
Rating:
3.0

The woman running the place was great

Patrick M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaitlyn C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PEDROANDRES D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy process

JAMESJ R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony G. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

ERNESTOA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORGEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIANWALTER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORGEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jorge C. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was damaged and not maintained at all.

Michelle S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALEEMERSON N. 
Rating:
3.0

Hard to find, clean but not inviting as it was disguised by a laundromat.

Jeffery G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George W. 
Rating:
1.0

I called to arrange the truck almost a week in advance they called me the morning of to tell me that it wasn't available totally screwed up my entire day and wasted so much time this was a horrible experience I will never use U-Haul again nor recommend it to anyone else.

JESSICAM C. 
Rating:
1.0

There was nobody at the location even though it was midday.

MARKJOHN P. 
Rating:
4.0

There was no one there when we arrived, but we were able to reach her via phone and after that the process was very easy.

Judith C. 
Rating:
3.0

Had reservations to pick up at different location. They did not have what I reserved. Wasn't happy. Did get a hold of uhaul… finally… and they found one eventually

Gail M. 
Rating:
1.0

Very rude and inconsiderate also makes threats to call cops on customers should not be a uhaul sublet company in anyway!!!!!

SIERRAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

I Have Rented From Many u hauls and This Is Now My Favorite.FRIENDLY PROFESSIONAL AND JUST PERFECT

lee F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARILOU C. 
Rating:
3.0

24/7 drop off. did not have contact with owners.

MICHAELJOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly people. Could improve signs of where to park the uhaul, but overall were nice

Jasmine B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top