Customer Reviews for Sun Rental Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

369 reviews

380 S Main St   Colville, WA 99114

(509) 563-4045

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: 8:00 am - 11:30 am
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: 8:00 am - 11:30 am
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: 8:00 am - 11:30 am
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(509) 563-4045

380 S Main St
Colville, WA 99114

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: 8:00 am - 11:30 am
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: 8:00 am - 11:30 am
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: 8:00 am - 11:30 am
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

On a 3000 mile trip i needed to have two call outs to replace badly worn tires. Service was completed in a very timely manner

Terry P 
Rating:
3.0

Found trash under the seats. Moving blankets were strewn all over the box. When I asked about a walk around and documenting existing damage I was told that it was already all recorded. I took pictures anyways before leaving. I was given the wrong truck, correct size. Discovered this when fueling up just before turn in. Turn in location was great and took care of the discrepancy.

CAMERON L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronnie H 
Rating:
5.0

The spelling on my contract aas terrible. My name is SCHOLZ OTHERWISE CONVENIENT AND VERY HELPFUL

kathy s 
Rating:
5.0

Bear at Sun Rentals was very knowable in my hauling needs. Left there with a trailer to haul my Harley and Bear told me the best way to do it and all worked out great! Thank you so very much

clifford m 
Rating:
3.0

They had six trailers in the Colville location and zero in the Chewelah location where we needed one… we need to rent one in two weeks and have to drive an hour and a half out of our way because we can’t leave one in the Chewelah area without being ripped off $$ in dropping it where we need it!

Hunter H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC H 
Rating:
5.0

Your service was a much nicer experience than Spokane. The only thing I would recommend is that where a customer calls & asks for a certain size truck for your location only, please tell the truth. If you don't have their requested size truck in & won't b getting it, please tell the client it isn't available, unless they go to another town to get it.

Esther R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy K 
Rating:
4.0

Was closed but easy to find and use off hours.

meadow l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard P 
Rating:
5.0

They did great! Very helpful. Really helped with my rental experience. Went out of their way to help.

ANN K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C 
Rating:
2.0

Sun Rentals is a great place, however uhaul did a poor job with explaining drop off. We were never given an exact address or drop off location in any of the emails we received so I had to Google and find this drop off location on our own. They didn’t have a website or automated phone system saying they did 24hr drop off at this location so we had to drive there just to make sure they did. We left that truck there with about half a tank and very clean compared to how we found it. We are still so disappointed and will never use uhaul again after our experience. Disgusting.

Hailey T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kynda L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ron p 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and friendly employees! Quick service.

ASHLEY U 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy deal!

Kathie O 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARRIE W 
Rating:
1.0

Since I dropped the truck off after hours I never received a statement that shows the mileage. This was a day rental and I didn’t travel guestamated miles that I was charged for. The spot mirror was taped on and the entire side mirror did not stay in place. Drivers side.

Richard K 
Rating:
4.0

The location for the uhaul pickup was great. The truck that I was rented on the other hand was garbage. The drivers side mirror wouldn't stay in place so there was no visibility to change lanes or see anything on the left side of the truck. The parking break light and warning beeper came on even though the parking break was disengaged while driving making the drive extremely tedious. The inside of the storage area leaked. This was not a nice truck to drive. I would avoid renting from uhaul again.

Amy Z 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy return and extremely friendly service. The staff was so helpful!

Tara B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loretta C 
Rating:
3.0

One kid told me to park “here” another told me rudely “next time back it all the way up”. No direction upon arrival. It was am okay experience.

Erik H 
Rating:
2.0

To the insulting people who work at this location, hope you enjoyed the $9.50 you charged me after I refilled your gas tank to where it was, it's the last money you'll get from me.

Matt S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reece L 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect for my needs.

DARLENE C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy D 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks!

Ericka S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel c 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick R 
Rating:
3.0

Grease the door and air ride shocks on the trailer

william m 
Rating:
5.0

A great experience as usual, no issues and smooth rental ...the guys at Sun Rental are very knowledgeable and quick to get you in and back out and on your way .

Howard P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bob d 
Rating:
1.0

I was very disappointed in this location. I showed up to pick up my truck, but the young man working the counter told me that another worker was using the truck to run an errand and it will be in shortly. Unfortunately, he was also condescending when I asked for help in adjusting the side mirrors and for help in identifying parts of the truck (i.e. the tow function button, etc) I was polite but he just handed me the keys to say my truck was ready for pick up. I didn’t want to make a fuss so I didn’t say anything more. I was disappointed and wished I had gone to True Value in Kettle Falls, WA.

Kathryn P 
Rating:
5.0

Always friendly service at this location.

Troy L 
Rating:
3.0

More enclosed trailer options

Edward B 
Rating:
3.0

Left the vehicle as instructed and put keys in the drop box. Got a call saying that the truck was late and I would be charged for it. Explained that I returned it via the app on my phone. It was cleared up in just a few minutes.

Michelle H 
Rating:
5.0

When I picked up the uhaul I was asked to call the despatch number for drop off loction. That lady was abrubt and rude. She wanted us to drop off the uhaul at the same loction we picked up knowing we booked a oneway. She informed us we would have to pay milage for drop off and only offer 100 discount which would have not cover the milage to that location, on top of the gas used and 2nd vehicle to get back home and the 4 hours of drive time. No fair to customers to have to do that when there Is 2 locations less than 15 mins from my home address to drop off. Only reason she didn't want us to drop off at these locations were because they were full. On a side note Sun rental was friend and kind when dropping off truck.

Lisa V 
Rating:
4.0

Clean , friendly and efficient.

KURTIS D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan S 
Rating:
5.0

The guys at this location were incredibly nice and helpful and super pleasant to work with.

Kendrick N 
Rating:
4.0

No drop off was designated for us. Had to pay a drop off fee, no matter where I dropped the truck.

Mark L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy L 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, friendly, and fast!

brett w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janie D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bart R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLE H 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was not clean at all. Very disappointed.

Bradley J 
Rating:
1.0

The windshield was so dirty I could hardly see out of it when I picked it up. Also the man said the gas tank was on full when it was not. I was able to add 6 gallons. He was rude when I questioned some on the items price. Small town take it or leave it attitude. Next time I would rent in spokane.

Lisa K 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eileen H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MERLE J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alyssa R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph z 
Rating:
5.0

First 26' van had headlights that were aimed REALLY BADLY. Couldn't see at night. The 2nd 20' van was extremely dirty inside with old roof debris, nails and sheetrock. The tow dolly had a tire strap that was cut over half way through.

Doug M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CINDY H 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved a van and was issued a box truck that I specifically didn't want because of space restrictions from the property I was moving from. It made the experience more timely and harder because I had to park the box truck farther away because it was too large to drive were I could have parked the van I had ordered and reserved. I was very disappointed that I had specifically rented a van and received a box truck instead! This caused the entire process to be more difficult. Sometimes when a van is reserved it is for a reason aside from the price, and a comparable price but larger vehicle is not always appropriate for the restrictions that a moving job might be subject to.

Robert C 
Rating:
3.0

Check engine light was on and the gas tank was not full.

ANGIE G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eve B 
Rating:
4.0

Not at this time

Dwight N 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very courteous and helpful. They had my equipment ready to go as scheduled. They hooked it up and check function prior to my leaving. Location is easy to find as well.

Paul W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jandy V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL H 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was not serviced properly before my pickup. Tire rotation and alignment service was needed to alleviate issues with the truck. When went to a uhaul location in Spokane WA to try and get the issues resolved they tried to just say the issues were because it was overloaded. We had to get the truck weighed to prove that it was not overloaded... it was 1500 pounds under. All of this caused a full day delay.

Kelsey R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMMIRA T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry L 
Rating:
5.0

Joe at Sun Rental is very nice and helpful when trying to figure out what you need. There is no improvement. He is great.

Loraine R 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing! Staff are great and friendly.

Loraine R 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure that a uhaul is available before allowing people to book online. I originally booked a uhaul 1.2 miles away from my home because it said there was a truck and tow dolly available. I checked the facility the next day to clarify a pick up time, but they informed me that they don't have the size trucks. I had to go online and change the pick up place to another location that, again, said there were trucks available. I didn't find out a confirmation for this location, in Colville 1 hour away, until I did a chat at 10p at night. Absolutely unacceptable and poor communication from uhaul.

Kim H 
Rating:
3.0

Service in the store was awesome. But the uhaul itself was gross. Toothpicks left on the dash, coffee spilled on the console, dusty. and the back was unswept and dirty. The people at the store were great though

Jeffery B 
Rating:
5.0

Reduce the cost?

Hans K 
Rating:
4.0

When I got to Sun Rental I asked about the truck I had reserved 2 weeks in advance, I was told there was no truck there for me to pick up! He then looks on the computer and it states that I was to pick up in Spokane and drop off in Coulee, not correct. Finally after a 3 hours a customer returned a truck and the man at sun rentals got me into the returned truck. Without his help I wouldn’t have a to move.

Pam w 
Rating:
2.0

Contact me and I’ll tell you I’m very unhappy

Patrick M 
Rating:
3.0

The uhaul we were supposed to get in the original pickup place did not actually have our uhaul. We ended up having to drive an hour and a half 1 way to get a uhaul since ours wasn't there. This cost us extra time and money for gas. When I made the reservation, I expected to be able to pick up a truck in my area not have to drive almost to Canada. I doubt I will use uhaul again to move because we ended up losing a day to load plus the serious inconvenience and extra cost.

Autumn A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.

Kristina H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great!

MARCY R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KERIA R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin P 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top